Hey, we were hungry and thirsty, and jackass beside our group was climbing one and throwing coconuts down like a trained monkey. I'd say rob them but that was not an option.Originally posted by Short Ninja:And you killed the coconut tree??
Hahaha...many years ago I was that jackass climbing one and almost falling off just then I saw three guys from the next platoon cutting down a tree.At that time I would rather fall from a fruit tree than see it being chop down.Buddy you should have waited the next 24 hours for your cool beer and char kway tiow at the nearest hawker center.Originally posted by crosshairs:Hey, we were hungry and thirsty, and jackass beside our group was climbing one and throwing coconuts down like a trained monkey. I'd say rob them but that was not an option.
Originally posted by eagle:My POW course, i also saw a group cutting down 1 coconut tree.
And there were so many rambutans and oysters around tekong to be eaten.
There was even one group who managed to sneak to sispec to buy food. But they were stupid enuff to leave the leftovers lying around, and thus got caught
This is a world of variety. There are the ones who would climb trees, and there are those who would chop them down.Originally posted by Short Ninja:Hahaha...many years ago I was that jackass climbing one and almost falling off just then I saw three guys from the next platoon cutting down a tree.At that time I would rather fall from a fruit tree than see it being chop down.Buddy you should have waited the next 24 hours for your cool beer and char kway tiow at the nearest hawker center.![]()
Not a chance GedOriginally posted by Gedanken:Talking about coconut trees, Short Ninja, did the guys of your generation ever dream about chopping down the coconut trees in Farnborough Field?
huh???? who is that??Originally posted by Gordonator:reminds me of Elizabeth Choy. truly a heroine.
she's isn't a soldier but she survived 200 days of torture. respect.
Lady Elizabeth Choy, OBE. Former legislator, teacher and WW2 survivor.Originally posted by cyberr1981:huh???? who is that??![]()
Whatever he was taught?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Lady Elizabeth Choy, OBE. Former legislator, teacher and WW2 survivor.
Shame on you when you don't know your history. What the hell have you learnt since young?![]()
Whatever, blah blah...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Lady Elizabeth Choy, OBE. Former legislator, teacher and WW2 survivor.
Shame on you when you don't know your history. What the hell have you learnt since young?![]()
Good Lord, you have no idea of the real world.Originally posted by cyberr1981:Whatever, blah blah...![]()
know history will make money??![]()
By what you've said, give me all your money then. since you said money is not important.....Originally posted by LazerLordz:Good Lord, you have no idea of the real world.
Money isn't everything. It cannot buy certain things.
Perhaps one day you might wonder if you could influence the policymaking process? But that might remain a pyrrhic dream![]()
Is that how our soldiers treat POWs?? By shining spotlight at them?? what a joke...Originally posted by Kenashi:i remember one of the instructor told me about the POW training recently
got one signal officer ganna caught n is taken in as POW, the MP threw combat ration over the wire to him n he complained that he is treated like a dog n say a lot of thing about geneva convention
keep on ranting n ranting until the MP sergent cannot tahan him.
so in the nite, the sergent switch on his big spotlight n shine on the officer then shine it around the camp but always come back to the officer.
the RSM come n ask him why he kept doing that
guess what the sergent said
"afternoon, he is bored"
"nighttime, i am bored"![]()
Actually martyr Lim was unlucky because his constitution was weak. That was the reason for his death, not from incessant whippings.Originally posted by cyberr1981:If really want to salute, I only salute to lim bo seng for enduring the whippings until his death and he never give in to the japs.![]()
don't be an idiot. He said money is not everything; he didn't say money is not important.Originally posted by cyberr1981:By what you've said, give me all your money then. since you said money is not important.....![]()
Maybe the japs should implement FFT screening, just like our army FFI......Originally posted by Icemoon:Actually martyr Lim was unlucky because his constitution was weak. That was the reason for his death, not from incessant whippings.
There were other Force 136 comrades in Batu Gajah prison with him. I'm sure all of them were tortured (but I think Lim was the only one who died inside). So perhaps you should salute all of them.![]()
that is done by intelligence, not MPOriginally posted by cyberr1981:Is that how our soldiers treat POWs?? By shining spotlight at them?? what a joke...![]()
Enemies will die like that... of laughing/mocking.![]()
Since it's training, should simulate real torture and chain him up shirtless to at least give him a few lashes to have a taste of the whip mah...
I think all POW trainings to at least include whipping, if not cannot be considered POW training... what dunking in water is not enough lah, just like holding breathe in swimming oni.
During WW2, I think even the sentry guards also participated in the torture and rape.Originally posted by Kenashi:that is done by intelligence, not MP![]()
Originally posted by cyberr1981:Sounds good ... why dun you be the first to go thru it and tell us how it feels
Which brings us to another point...
I believe the POW trainings should inflict [b]external/superficial injuries that can be easily healed, like whippings, caning, cigarette scorching...etc.
instead of inflicting internal injuries like dunking in water which can causes water to seep into the lungs.[/b]