That is the correct way! Do ur BMT then go to unit first then decide to sign on.Originally posted by Samuelpsw:hmm...thanks for the advice..hmm...wat i am thinking is like i might sign on during the 1st yr of my ns..so as to see what is my vocation and whether will i get used to the life in SAF..
yeah kentheman u sure i thought the only thing log and trans sup learnt was to siam arrows and slack one corner(aka jia zhua)Originally posted by caleb_chiang:You sure????
yeah manOriginally posted by kengkia:another one to be saved..... remember last time we saved one guy....
uh..serious ar..thought the civil service side don really care abt criminal record liao??? ar bo they have the yellow ribbon for wat sia.Originally posted by crimson soldier:yeah man
anyway if he's pes BP and has criminal record then most probably will be condemned by civil service
so there's no need to post this thread one lor....got record comfirm can't get govt job oneOriginally posted by crimson soldier:yeah man
anyway if he's pes BP and has criminal record then most probably will be condemned by civil service
welcome to singapore.Originally posted by Samuelpsw:uh..serious ar..thought the civil service side don really care abt criminal record liao??? ar bo they have the yellow ribbon for wat sia.
same as geneva convention rules ma , say 1 thing do 1 thingOriginally posted by Samuelpsw:uh..serious ar..thought the civil service side don really care abt criminal record liao??? ar bo they have the yellow ribbon for wat sia.
its up to u in the end, if u like mili life then go for it.Originally posted by Samuelpsw:i waiting for enlistment nw lo...most prob dec thn enlist...sianx..alot of ppl call me don sign on...even regulars also advice me nt to sign on..
see... thats y don don sign that contract wif the army. army now also function like an business organisation. cut cost, appraisal... etc.Originally posted by Samuelpsw:i waiting for enlistment nw lo...most prob dec thn enlist...sianx..alot of ppl call me don sign on...even regulars also advice me nt to sign on..
yar true too..cos i thought to myself is like the dip tat i studied will have no link to the things tat i might be doing in future if i really were to sign on..Originally posted by borntolive:its up to u in the end, if u like mili life then go for it.
Even BMT is different from unit life imho. In fact i prefer bmt days.
Anyway i dont believe u wont be able to find a job outside, go for higher education.