so did u manage to get chosen for the selection?my intake on 15 june ( tis friday ) so will there be any selection?Originally posted by orangel:oh i know about this!
basically its really up to demand. they need about 20 every 1 or 2 years. to replace instructors that ORD. and not every batch they conduct the selection. it just so happens that during my batch, they decide they'll scout for 20 new candidates.
im in this april's bmt batch and they were auditioning for instructors and i went for it too!
basically i dont think they need high qualifications of martial arts, though it'll really help.
in auditions, they dont ask for much in technique wise. i think all they want to see is aggressiveness which is really really dumb. all you have to do is shout at the top of your lungs and throw moves that are really aggressive. ie: you do 720 hook kick perfectly also they dont care. you not aggressive enough, you fail.
they also look out for more practical moves, instead of fancy taekwondo kicks which are more common in traditional styles of martial arts. in simple terms, street fight.
the camp is the same as the PTI. first 3 months of training, stay-in. whole day do martial arts training, which includes weapon training. end of day sure whole body bruise. after 3 months will be dispatched to camps to train people in bcct icct acct, 8-5 job, just like pti. rank will be corporal.
but hey, if you're trained in taekwondo like me, you wont like it cause they train and teach in no.4 pants and boots. and you'll soon realise how annoying it is to have 2 heavy boots and stuffy pants restricting your execution of kicks
hope that helps!
sorry to say that chances that they will hold another selection is virtually zero. cos they'll take in what they need from my batch, which will last for the next year. not every batch will have instructor selection. for example, the january batch didnt have combat instructor selection.Originally posted by vitasoys:so did u manage to get chosen for the selection?my intake on 15 june ( tis friday ) so will there be any selection?
i only tkd til green tip but i have experiences in muaythai all tat.but if saf only recognize tkd den i also lan lan...lol
so wad r the ways to ensure higher chance of getting in?is the training tough?
after 3 months means whole day teaching ppl bcct til ord?
touchy.Originally posted by lousyboiboi:they are chee byes of the saf.
my bmt instructor confessed to us tat he used to chao keng for bcct lessons.Originally posted by vitasoys:so jialat meh..i only heard my fren say alot ppl hate cct lesson
Who doesn't???Originally posted by monoslayer:my bmt instructor confessed to us tat he used to chao keng for bcct lessons.
Originally posted by Lex818:i dun.
Who doesn't???
Any martial arts status is needed cuz app they ask for cert. Friend tried to go wifout 1... dunno whether he made it.
Plus during selections, must act SUPER GARANG. [e.g. Shout very loud n very sharp agressive movements]
Then ure pretty set to go as a CCI already
Lex {+.+}
Mummy ah... Like that I would have been selected if I am still i the SAF.Originally posted by orangel:oh i know about this!
they also look out for more practical moves, instead of fancy taekwondo kicks which are more common in traditional styles of martial arts. in simple terms, street fight.
hope that helps!