yes i second to that...plus i am itching to scold pple already...this mother fcuker CO of TS's is a pussy KNNBCCB!!!!!!..yes KNNBCCB a sicko PAP doggie WHICH dun have any grey matters inside his dickhead!!!!!!!Originally posted by mr_sotong:my golden advice
do anything u wan.. but dont get caught..
Who knows, some of us here might just write in to the Forum about this.Originally posted by Paradise Lost:Hi powser,
Firstly, I feel the same way as LazerLordz; it is indeed sad that your CO is denying you your privilege in clearing your block leaves and make it time for the NTU enrollment after the months of dedicated service that you provided for both unit and country. Do note that i used the word "privilege" as going to school during your leaves is in no way a "right".
That being said, I would highly suggest to you to exhaust ALL possible options to fight for your privilege and making it in time for enrolling into NTU. And by ALL possible options, I mean seeking out a second opinion from your neighborhood MP or even submitting a written article to the Straits Times Forum page and bring this issue into the light.
Those 2 methods are NOT guaranteed to work but at least you have the satisfaction of knowing that you did your best and probably "wake up your CO's idea" should he wish to pull out stunts like that in the future.
Just my 2 cents worth..
Technically speaking, if he has already approached his CO, the next higher up would be his Brigade HQ or Formation HQ.Originally posted by Saint`:i hav a senior who basically went off 1mth earlier by offs n leaves for study .. i think its ur co who is jus tryin to be the pain in the ass .. mayb when he is young some army obstruct his studies tats y nw he wans to implement ? anyw this rule is stupid .. for me i guess i would jus fark it go study .. since he is the CO .. hw can we follow up the chain of command ?go to mindef ?? lol call the hotline ?
Or WHO knows, a Straits Times journalist might stray upon this article and decide to publish it onto their newspapers given their fondness for doing so in the past, thus cutting down the work for some of us.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Who knows, some of us here might just write in to the Forum about this.
they always publish the 'wrong' things one la...Originally posted by Paradise Lost:Or WHO knows, a Straits Times journalist might stray upon this article and decide to publish it onto their newspapers given their fondness for doing so in the past, thus cutting down the work for some of us.
In my opinion, the SAF hotline has lost its relative "usefulness" given its exploitation over the years. Do refer to my previous post for more "effective" counter measures?Originally posted by Saint`:i hav a senior who basically went off 1mth earlier by offs n leaves for study .. i think its ur co who is jus tryin to be the pain in the ass .. mayb when he is young some army obstruct his studies tats y nw he wans to implement ? anyw this rule is stupid .. for me i guess i would jus fark it go study .. since he is the CO .. hw can we follow up the chain of command ?go to mindef ?? lol call the hotline ?
That's a waste of time. And frankly, it makes no sense.Originally posted by soulwinner:Wait till the next year..
If a policy is flawed, it must be rectified.Originally posted by Twice A Day:Protocol la..no need straight to MP...call mindef check..If really they die die say theres a directive that forbids pple to do that.. den just clear ur leave and wait..No point making this into a big hooha...
But really wondering whats ur CO's motive for doing that. Too many people abused it? Or he simply dosent like people who studys..Baffles me...Never heard of such ridiculous words..Its not as if u are moonlighting while on duty.
Call mindef "twice a day". That should help .Originally posted by Twice A Day:Protocol la..no need straight to MP...call mindef check..If really they die die say theres a directive that forbids pple to do that.. den just clear ur leave and wait..No point making this into a big hooha...
But really wondering whats ur CO's motive for doing that. Too many people abused it? Or he simply dosent like people who studys..Baffles me...Never heard of such ridiculous words..Its not as if u are moonlighting while on duty.
Neither are we.Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:seriously i dun like the way his CO talks lor
nearer the end of NSF liao
already contributed to the Unit liao
damn sad lor if i hear this when i ording
ya lor ya lorOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Neither are we.
My bosses were very understanding when it came to some of my friends in similar situation.
They even topped up the off days for them, for those who didn't have enough.
That's why.Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:ya lor ya lor
mine oso sia
so good right ? i mean all these kind gestures made u feel loved lor
however, there will still be some black sheeps around