Standby 24 hrs means even if it CNY ,public holiday or u are on leave(except oversea leave)the camp want to call u back,u have to go back loh i think it apply to all lah but then it also depend on how different units system loh SG soo many unitsOriginally posted by coldstar:wad do u mean by standby 24 hrs? issit stay in at camp for whole day until the nx? and does the navy has fewer of these duties compared to the air force?
any mistake.Originally posted by coldstar:may i know how u'll be given extras? wad r the examples of mistakes u'll make tat u'll be given extras?
depends on your commanders. personally, i served 0 extras in my life as a NSF.Originally posted by coldstar:issit damn easy to get them?
the more you whine like a pussy, the higher chance you'll get themOriginally posted by coldstar:issit damn easy to get them?
talking to me?Originally posted by kopiosatu:what kind of rubbish theory is that about standby?
i just got back from my 24hr standby and its not close to what you mentioned
no, kenOriginally posted by Ristar:talking to me?
the organisation is run in a way such that those who get $5000 a month works less than those who get NSF pay.Originally posted by coldstar:im juz asking such questions becoz i dun hv any idea of how the organisation runs.
kopitatsu,care to share the difference in ur experience of standby as compared to kenplus?
oops, sry.Originally posted by kopiosatu:no, ken
lol, u wanna hear it from a Regular?Originally posted by coldstar:i need to hear both sides of the story la. juz becoz u guys are nsf u know every single thing meh?
because, u look like u r about to sign on anytime. why so defensive?Originally posted by coldstar:y the hell do i need to go all the way down to cmpb when i can get ans here?
wah RSAF Regular, but on forums now ah? never go n por kah chng to get a higher profile with higher ups? u Spec/Officer?Originally posted by kopiosatu:if i have to spell it out, its RSAF Regular
i just said i came back from 24hrs duty.Originally posted by Ristar:wah RSAF Regular, but on forums now ah? never go n por kah chng to get higher rank? Spec/Officer?