oops, right. haha... take that post as a +1 then.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i just said i came back from 24hrs duty.
so r u in 1st line or wad? n do u kenna alot of duties? average how many per month? n how long is ur duty? n wad happens if u can't pass ur ippt?Originally posted by kopiosatu:if i have to spell it out, its RSAF Regular
i'm in 1st lineOriginally posted by coldstar:so r u in 1st line or wad? n do u kenna alot of duties? average how many per month? n how long is ur duty? n wad happens if u can't pass ur ippt?
sorry for asking so many qs coz i need more info. hope u understand.
not every1 is able to become an officer la. i onli got medicore poly results,and i dun even hv cca.how to get scholarship?Originally posted by bryanwong:bottom line is i think its better for someone to sign on as an officer. if u have good A lvl results and perform well in SAF who knows can get a scholarship to study overseas.
yes, stay in camp for 24hrs.Originally posted by coldstar:u seem to hv alot of duties man.
24 hrs standby means staying in camp for 24 hrs? and wad kinda mistakes make u liable for punishments? minor 1s also will tio?
and care to show the payscale from a 3rd seargent ot a staff seargent?
Originally posted by coldstar:not every1 is able to become an officer la. i onli got medicore poly results,and i dun even hv cca.how to get scholarship?
coldstar maybe if u go to bmt see n experience how army life is like talk to your PC then decide if thats really what you want. that is to sign on. if u choose to sign on i suggest try your best to get accepted in ocs then can sign on as officer. i notice those diploma officers in my camp stay stagnant as LTA for some time. when their contract finish most of them go.Originally posted by coldstar:not every1 is able to become an officer la. i onli got medicore poly results,and i dun even hv cca.how to get scholarship?
my gpa is onli 2.9can't get any scholarship mah.Originally posted by Ristar:
ever thought of going to study in uni and signing on as an officer?
how much is your GPA? did u fail any one of your modules?
and how come u r so lazy? people invented the WWW for a reason. u wanna see pay scale then see from net lah. this kinda attitude wanna be Regular... kenna kicked out after 10 years only.
INTEREST in aviation doesn't cut itOriginally posted by coldstar:im interested in signing on air force coz ive been interested in aviation since i was a kid.but i couldn't make the cut for pilot,so settle for senior tech lor. besides,i dunwan to work in a desk bound job for the rest of my life mah.
first thing, your GPA is quite low.. no offense.Originally posted by coldstar:my gpa is onli 2.9can't get any scholarship mah.
im interested in signing on air force coz ive been interested in aviation since i was a kid.but i couldn't make the cut for pilot,so settle for senior tech lor. besides,i dunwan to work in a desk bound job for the rest of my life mah.
worse there was a time i did guard duty with my friend and its was our 1st time doing guard and the guard comd a 2SG criticised us say that our 3SG NSF RP spec stupid cannot do drills wonder how did he teach us and pass out frm sispec. then a SSG came back to camp and interfere in the parade and asked my friend abt certain drills when my friend couldnt response in time the SSG showed my friend the 3rd finger. worse was the SSG was not the BOS that night just came back find the guard comd and his friends sit at the guardrm and drink beer. so we lodged a complaint against them to our S4.Originally posted by KenPlus:For my unit last time durning the nsf days,my wos all not bad leh,true is alway errand us help them do their work,but at least got off
My unit i prefer the wos over those young 2lts,they dunno our work well yet everytime to the workshop ask this ask that,even scolded one of the wos for not greeting him sia,imagine one 19-20 yrs old young boi scold a 40+ wos who can be his father,that 2LT certainly don't earn our respect compare with the wo.
in every organisation with human beings in it.Originally posted by coldstar:does tat happen onli in the army or all parts of the saf?
u can quit. like i said, enlist first then see how. now u r civvie, u can talk big and all that with all the passion to serve the country. once u step into the SAF as a REC, then u know wat its like.Originally posted by coldstar:each got its own pros n cons la.the civilian sector isn;t a bed of roses either.u also work damn long hrs sitting at ur desk all day. who can tahan? somemore sometimes 7 days a week. ur bosses also can cancel ur offs or leave as they like also. pay also give peanuts.