yeaOriginally posted by Simon Dean:LOL, NCC always kenna lambasted in this forum
Originally posted by vito_corleone:don't give a crap, by the time those pusssy schoolkids finish their ncc nonsense i will shout ORD LOH!
Too bad, many here have shouted ROD-loh.Originally posted by vito_corleone:don't give a crap, by the time those pusssy schoolkids finish their ncc nonsense i will shout ORD LOH!
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Too bad, many here have shouted ROD-loh.
Not to mention, blasting their MP3s.Originally posted by Gordonator:NCC shouldn't look too identical to SAF soldiers. that's because the general public cannot differeniate between who is who.
some of the things NCC students do outside in uniforms can be a sore eye. like talking loudly on public transport. wearing oversized uniforms/boots, dragging their boots etc.
oh this is really i cannot tahan oneOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Not to mention, blasting their MP3s.
Correct. Only to be worn in training area, i.e school or range.Originally posted by Gordonator:Mindef should enforce that NCC students can only wear the uniform during their ECA period. meaning to say they come to school in PE attire, change in school and change back PE attire when goig home.
JROTC is not for 13-16 year olds. I feel this age group is not that 100% capable of full respect and dignity of a real military uniform because they are still young.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Typical case of a few bad apples, spoil the basket of apples lah. All organizations also got, unavoidable. And correct me if I'm wrong....just my 2cents, but isn't the uniform of JROTC same as that of the US Military service?If thats so...don't see the need to have such great a distinction between NCC and SAF. But I do agree...alot have to be done in the way of discipline. Heck...I'm not even that disciplined myself, but I still return to serve The Corp as a form of returning to it, what it has given/made me.
Now you mention it.....Originally posted by eac:then what later?? the formation sticky tack there put school logo??
Originally posted by cairocks:Good idea
Yea, should be different. Seen NCC kids behaving rather badly on buses. Will give SAF a bad image, especially to tourist who can't tell them apart from regular soldiers. Had personal experience while bringing my foreign friends around and this bunch of NCC kids board the bus and start making lot's of noise. [b]Make them wear blue no 4, like the malaysian NS cadets. [/b]
Can differentiate,they look exactly like small bois leh LOL,especially those small bois with SSG MSG ranks even easier to see LOLOriginally posted by Gordonator:NCC shouldn't look too identical to SAF soldiers. that's because the general public cannot differeniate between who is who.
some of the things NCC students do outside in uniforms can be a sore eye. like talking loudly on public transport. wearing oversized uniforms/boots, dragging their boots etc.
Yeah as if like gone a handphone which can blast MP3 very stylo sia LOL want to let the whole bus know they got a hp which can blast MP3 leh hahahahaaaa,and let the whole bus listen to their "fave" song.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Not to mention, blasting their MP3s.