I'm enlisted to commando. Does those apply to me as well? Cause I thought it's only for those to Tekong
Just go in with an open mind, and take what comes your way. No need to bring anything in specific, when you get to book out after confinement, you'll prob have an idea what to get alr =)
"1000, 2000, 3000 check! Toggles Front! Over Right! Over Left! Under Right! Under Left! In Between! Good Para Position!" You'll know this line by hard before your first year in cdo =)
MALFUNCTION!
"Look Grip Pull! 1000, 2000,3000 check (Head tilt sideways) Paragrip! All round Observation!"
Wahahaa
Soldier! That's the total malfunction drill - back up the tower with you!
Lol..I've almost forgot abt there is partial and total...So it'll be
(Left hand over and under the reserve)..look grip pull! In out throw! Assist! (All lines out) Shake!! Paragrip!
Okay, pass. Next: the Nutcracker!
hi, i got called up for a VA at sembawang naval base,
any idea what i will go thru?
i know there will be a pyscho test, fitness test and another more detailed screening...
wad exactly i be doing?
and not keng-ing but how to ahem.. not pass the selection?
It takes one whole day?
I will be required to swim also right?
Originally posted by Pitot:hi, i got called up for a VA at sembawang naval base,
any idea what i will go thru?
i know there will be a pyscho test, fitness test and another more detailed screening...
wad exactly i be doing?
and not keng-ing but how to ahem.. not pass the selection?
i oso got called up but mine is at hendon camp... interview for commando??
Originally posted by Moi magicmushroom:i oso got called up but mine is at hendon camp... interview for commando??
his is Selection for NDU, Naval Diving Unit.
yours is Commando Selection...
Originally posted by carzygoul:
hey man i also got called up for interview at hendon camp? more or less go commando?
Source: www.ns.sg
Vocational Assessment
Introduction
The Vocational Assessment Centre (VAC) conducts a battery of tests called the Manpower Aptitude Assessment System (MAPAS) to assess your mental abilities. This is so that we can maximize our limited manpower by putting people where their abilities can be best used.
Your Vocational Assessment scores will affect important decisions, which include assignment to a vocation and selection to be a commander (Officer, Specialist).
Therefore, you should put in as much effort as possible to do the tests well and accurately, as this will not only help the nation maximize it's limited manpower, but also help us place you into vocations that will make good use of your abilities.
What are the tests like
We use different sub-tests to measure different types of mental ability. Some of the mental abilities that we measure include memory, speed of responding, abstract reasoning, following complex instructions, solving mathematical problems, mental spatial ability, and psycho-motor skills. Please click on the following links to try out some of these tests.
a) Word analogies
b) Number reasoning
c) Picture reasoning
All the sub-tests are computer administered. Most of the sub-tests will present a problem or question on the screen and you will need to respond accordingly. Some sub-tests however, measure speed or hand-eye co-ordination and may look like simple computer games.
How long is the test at VAC
Since we have to be as accurate as possible, we need to measure as wide a range of your abilities as is possible. Thus, the testing will require about 2 to 2 1/2 hours of your time.
What to do
hey man i also got called up for interview at hendon camp? more or less go commando?
ur is 12 feb??
- copy -
Originally posted by Moi magicmushroom:erm commando survive course required u to eat live animal from the jungle?
- copy -
erm commando survive course required u to eat live animal from the jungle?
Originally posted by Moi magicmushroom:erm commando survive course required u to eat live animal from the jungle?
infantry jungle surivial course also got... a common course component... and bmt in commando camp no commando course lah... only after passed out of commando bmt, then rank up to Private, then go for commando training course...
Originally posted by Rednano:
infantry jungle surivial course also got... a common course component... and bmt in commando camp no commando course lah... only after passed out of commando bmt, then rank up to Private, then go for commando training course...
haha this is so cool... btw if i dun do well for napfa... still can enter commando?
can... got an ex-commando forumer here always says... its the attitude that counts...
yeap.. it's right.. if you want to accept this vocation and you get in, don't try to keng here and there.. seen too many.. get the beret and then keng like dunno what.. before the beret all very steady..
airborne course is something you'll never regret going through..
Originally posted by cuddles:yeap.. it's right.. if you want to accept this vocation and you get in, don't try to keng here and there.. seen too many.. get the beret and then keng like dunno what.. before the beret all very steady..
airborne course is something you'll never regret going through..