OMG i just recieve a letter to go hendon camp at 19 feb,so is that mean im going army for sure?T-T
Originally posted by squallslash:OMG i just recieve a letter to go hendon camp at 19 feb,so is that mean im going army for sure?T-T
for commando VA or already passed VA n direct to commando bmt...?
yah... if no pass VA, then later go tekong...
Originally posted by squallslash:OMG i just recieve a letter to go hendon camp at 19 feb,so is that mean im going army for sure?T-T
letter to hendon means u're just going for the VA... commando's bmt is in pasir ris camp... so yeap... the answer is no...
im going hendon camp for vocational assessment only so that mean i still can defer?
btw if im really got to join ns n cant defer anymore,is joining the commando better or other is better?
Originally posted by squallslash:btw if im really got to join ns n cant defer anymore,is joining the commando better or other is better?
defer or not depends on whether r u still studying now or not...
"Carzygoul : wee... done with CDO VA... quite fun... was any1 there today, 13 feb?"
eh i was there in the 13th, im from "Detail 3" u which 1 seh?
What are some of the questions they asked for the NDU psycho test?
Originally posted by DiabloMango:"Carzygoul : wee... done with CDO VA... quite fun... was any1 there today, 13 feb?"
eh i was there in the 13th, im from "Detail 3" u which 1 seh?
hehe.. i was in detail 5... diff 1..
Haha..have fun man..Commandos is a very fun vocation. You will not regret..
what are the odds of making it to the red beret, cause the injury rates in CDO are kinda high... and the IC from the VA told me not many guys make it to the end...whats your view on this?
It's not that bad. We started with 198, got 13 more from SAFINCOS, and ended up with about 80 by the time I ROD'd.
Originally posted by Gedanken:It's not that bad. We started with 198, got 13 more from SAFINCOS, and ended up with about 80 by the time I ROD'd.
woah so many OOC..
wah i was looking forward to CDO Lor.... what if i parachute landing liao, twist my ankle, or Tio Diao on the tree.... wahhh end of story for me liao... no red beret, no knife gimme liao.... then 'OOC' OMG.... i will be damm sad
oh yah the interviewer that interviewed me looked like Bobdog sia... lol
HEY! i was there today=) Detail 6
a friend of mine in CDO BMT now on 1 month MC, kena shin fracture...
btw there's no PES B in CDOs right?
Originally posted by wonderamazement:a friend of mine in CDO BMT now on 1 month MC, kena shin fracture...
Your friend's in the JC batch right? So fast got first blood liao =/
Anyway to answer your question, they do take in PES B people.
OT: I went for the Commando VA on 30th January. Given that approximately 1500-1600 people are called up for the VA each time, and only 250 make the cut for Commando BMT, the chances of getting in are not as high as some people have put it. It's not like when you get the letter, there's 50% chance of you going in. And when you pass the medical, there's 90% chance of you going in (someone else said this in the thread, can't be bothered to find where it is again).
Originally posted by wonderamazement:a friend of mine in CDO BMT now on 1 month MC, kena shin fracture...
That's an automatic downgrade. One possibility is that he'll be reassigned to another unit, but the battalion may retain him as a clerk or storeman, depending on their manpower requirements.
Originally posted by night_stalker:Your friend's in the JC batch right? So fast got first blood liao =/
Anyway to answer your question, they do take in PES B people.
OT: I went for the Commando VA on 30th January. Given that approximately 1500-1600 people are called up for the VA each time, and only 250 make the cut for Commando BMT, the chances of getting in are not as high as some people have put it. It's not like when you get the letter, there's 50% chance of you going in. And when you pass the medical, there's 90% chance of you going in (someone else said this in the thread, can't be bothered to find where it is again).
i meant it for NDU. they only take in specific people and those people are hard to come by. if you clear the medical and express interest, its as good as stepping into the unit.
Made it thru the NDU VA yesterday. Quite fun. The 2WO was quite nice also. SSaw some old friends. Now I really want to get in.
Originally posted by Gedanken:It's not that bad. We started with 198, got 13 more from SAFINCOS, and ended up with about 80 by the time I ROD'd.
what does SAFINCOS stand for?
thanks in advance!
:)
Originally posted by kajagugu:what does SAFINCOS stand for?
thanks in advance!
:)
last time name for sispec...