hahaha report to pasir ris camp 10 july for me too!
i enlisting on june 12 pasir ris for PTP. sianz. can i ask if i cant pass my ippt within this time frame , i cant proceed?? i am very unfit.(cant even do a single pull up.)
thanks
Originally posted by iliveinadump:i enlisting on june 12 pasir ris for PTP. sianz. can i ask if i cant pass my ippt within this time frame , i cant proceed?? i am very unfit.(cant even do a single pull up.)
thanks
nah does not matter...
they will train u up... see ya in pasir ris camp :D
Originally posted by iliveinadump:i enlisting on june 12 pasir ris for PTP. sianz. can i ask if i cant pass my ippt within this time frame , i cant proceed?? i am very unfit.(cant even do a single pull up.)
thanks
Wah, ippt cannot pass still can kanna commando ah... Do try your best to train hard in the next few months if not it would be very tough for you once you enlisted since i would assume most of the people being admitted to commandos to be quite fit.
Originally posted by dkcx:Wah, ippt cannot pass still can kanna commando ah... Do try your best to train hard in the next few months if not it would be very tough for you once you enlisted since i would assume most of the people being admitted to commandos to be quite fit.
hahahaha no la.. fail napfa also can enter 1... they dun see physical fitness for us to enter... cause fitness can be trained...
However commandos training is alot tougher and demanding than many other vocations especially late on so do be prepared. You cannot depend on NS to train your fitness only so do start training up now if not the first few weeks should be hell.
Originally posted by dkcx:However commandos training is alot tougher and demanding than many other vocations especially late on so do be prepared. You cannot depend on NS to train your fitness only so do start training up now if not the first few weeks should be hell.
yeah definately..
Originally posted by dkcx:However commandos training is alot tougher and demanding than many other vocations especially late on so do be prepared. You cannot depend on NS to train your fitness only so do start training up now if not the first few weeks should be hell.
yeah definately..
If its my ambition to be a Commando, wads the requirement?
I've heard stuff such as u cant be a single child and stuff.
Can someone clarify this for me pls?
Do i need to pass napha with a gold?
Requirements such as able to swim and stuff?
Thankx in advance.
Originally posted by maskedangel:If its my ambition to be a Commando, wads the requirement?
Thankx in advance.
when u go for the cmpb checkup day that time, put $1000 in between ur forms to submit to the customer service officer, sure automatic process ur commando vocational assignment voluntary selection application.
Originally posted by Rednano:
when u go for the cmpb checkup day that time, put $1000 in between ur forms to submit to the customer service officer, sure automatic process ur commando vocational assignment voluntary selection application.
walao!
don like this leh!
Originally posted by maskedangel:If its my ambition to be a Commando, wads the requirement?
Thankx in advance.
dont know how to pass ippt, they train u.
dont know how to swim, they train u.
dont know how to pass other etc...etc., they also train u.
just be pes a can liao at optimal, a handful of pes b will also get selected for the VA selection test to screen out pple...
randomised selections... the important thing is, even if u dont know anything, once selected, they will train u to push ur limit to the bounderless limit...
Same here. 10th July. Only son. lol!
Originally posted by jus-tea:Same here. 10th July. Only son. lol!
Why the special mention? Scared something happen to u?
hahaha no. It just disproves the rumors about the only son in the family having no chance of being selected.
Haha, good luck and make sure you train yourself up so that it won't be a 'culture shock' for you when you enlist.
Sure, thanks for the advice. My dad told me the same thing. He served the same unit during his NS days too. hahah.
i wan join the commando!
Thnx rednano for the clarifications!
gonna work hard for it. .
but if never get, damn sianz. . .
sign on if you are really that desperate.
Originally posted by maskedangel:i wan join the commando!
Thnx rednano for the clarifications!
gonna work hard for it. .
but if never get, damn sianz. . .
why DO you wanna join so badly anyways?
honestly, i dunno why i wanna join it that bad.
been wanting it as a kid?
i should be dreading NS, right?
but wth, im looking forward to it!
and yeah, i'd prolly sign on!!
Originally posted by maskedangel:honestly, i dunno why i wanna join it that bad.
been wanting it as a kid?
i should be dreading NS, right?
but wth, im looking forward to it!
and yeah, i'd prolly sign on!!
The usual advice, do not sign on till you have enlisted and know what you are getting yourself into. Alot of specs these days sign on for a few years and leave the service becos they felt that it wasn't what they wanted/expected.
Originally posted by dkcx:The usual advice, do not sign on till you have enlisted and know what you are getting yourself into. Alot of specs these days sign on for a few years and leave the service becos they felt that it wasn't what they wanted/expected.
thankx for the advise!
will surely remember this
cool.. we have quite a number of ppl here entering on the 10 july...