Hi any one can fill me in on the selection process for specs and officers and their quantity? cos from what i've heard, they take and X no. from the pool of commandos for a leadership course and a Y no. from that pool to Proceed to OCS. The remainder are to be specs. haha my dad who was a ex cdo nsf said there's only like 4 or 5 officers chosen. or was that his time? =) Thanks
Guards got CST de ma?
im also enlisting on the 10th July, not into CDO... but "6SIR"...sian and they only gave me 3 tickets...my gf how sia?
hey, jus to check if SAF CDO kicks you out halfway becos of ur fitness? cos i am really unfit, but determine to get the reds.
im a "pes B" with a Silver in Napfa, told them i was 10/10 interested in joining the CDO force, and they would recommend me for it. 2months later i recieved my enlistment letter > "6SIR" sian man.... its not about how fit/strong u are, its SEE YOU HENG OR SUAY 1.............. sian 6SIR ...10th July Some more... and i was so keen on having a wonderful NS Life.... Haizzzzzzz....
Originally posted by DiabloMango:im a "pes B" with a Silver in Napfa, told them i was 10/10 interested in joining the CDO force, and they would recommend me for it. 2months later i recieved my enlistment letter > "6SIR" sian man.... its not about how fit/strong u are, its SEE YOU HENG OR SUAY 1.............. sian 6SIR ...10th July Some more... and i was so keen on having a wonderful NS Life.... Haizzzzzzz....
Another CDO fan...
Since you don't mind chiong sua and physical training, being in SIR can also bring you alot of experience.
Originally posted by iliveinadump:hey, jus to check if SAF CDO kicks you out halfway becos of ur fitness? cos i am really unfit, but determine to get the reds.
Attitude counts. For everything else, CDO has four words: you can be trained.
Originally posted by dkcx:Another CDO fan...
Since you don't mind chiong sua and physical training, being in SIR can also bring you alot of experience.
lol... no mood to chiong SIR liao la.. slack suah...
Originally posted by DiabloMango:
lol... no mood to chiong SIR liao la.. slack suah...
I've never heard that SIR is slack :p Good luck
Sorry, Don't mean to push but can anyone answer me qn? haha thks=)
guards got many malay ar? it my friend say de..
Hello,
Anyone enlisting with NDU on 12 Aug 2009?
Cheers.
hey anyone knows the difference between mono intake and double intake into guards camp?
Originally posted by lim123:hey anyone knows the difference between mono intake and double intake into guards camp?
Guards mono intake is for the comparativelylesser educated batch. ie ITE grads, n level/o level holders. Which means they enlist as a whole from day one and ORD as a whole.
Don't think it's called double intake. For the other one soldiers are sent to the guards unit after their BMT at Tekong/SISPEC/OCS. These mainly are the poly grads/a level holders/ Degree holders.
My two scents worth. Pls do correct me if i'm wrong.=)
ohh, ah i see! cause i'm planning to study overseas and opt for early enlistment and they sent me into guards camp. but there wont be actually much difference right? in terms of training and all!
Essentially you would be trained as a man. Cpl and below. Thus the responsibilities are diff from the officers and sergeants. You'll be trained on various guards related stuff. See the prvious pages. Detailed=)
ah oh man! i hope i survive in there man. haha hey thanks for that. oh do you have any advice for me as a monointaker? though probably i'll be the youngest there ahha
Originally posted by lim123:ah oh man! i hope i survive in there man. haha hey thanks for that. oh do you have any advice for me as a monointaker? though probably i'll be the youngest there ahha
dont worry, be happy, be a non-troublemaker...
Hi all,
I do see a few questions here and there as I was reading through the lengthy topic on the commandos. Perhaps I can plug some gaps and answer a few questions with my limited knowledge on the commandos.
First and foremost, congratulations to all who actually passed the Vocational Assesment. You'll probably be posted to Pasir Ris camp where you'll be in doing your BMT in SOTAC. Your instructors will all be specialist and you'll hardly see any other officers around other than your CO, 2IC. Life shold be fine although you might find the arduous journey sometimes.
To answer the question on whether you'll get priority if you join BAC as a NCC cadet. Its a downright no. In fact, you'll probably have to do the pushing turning and rolling over once again.
I would be glad to share any knowledge I have on the commandos as long as it isn't classified information.
Originally posted by bleeahh:Hi all,
I do see a few questions here and there as I was reading through the lengthy topic on the commandos. Perhaps I can plug some gaps and answer a few questions with my limited knowledge on the commandos.
First and foremost, congratulations to all who actually passed the Vocational Assesment. You'll probably be posted to Pasir Ris camp where you'll be in doing your BMT in SOTAC. Your instructors will all be specialist and you'll hardly see any other officers around other than your CO, 2IC. Life shold be fine although you might find the arduous journey sometimes.
To answer the question on whether you'll get priority if you join BAC as a NCC cadet. Its a downright no. In fact, you'll probably have to do the pushing turning and rolling over once again.
I would be glad to share any knowledge I have on the commandos as long as it isn't classified information.er... NCC cadets who are BAC trained don't need to go through training agian. Same Standard, minus tekan.
enlisting cdo on 12th june or izzit 13th? lol..
heard that enlisting PRC for bmt doesn't guarantee that you will remain after that for the real commando training?? There will still be a selection?? What are the criterias?? Thx
Originally posted by iamsylar:enlisting cdo on 12th june or izzit 13th? lol..
heard that enlisting PRC for bmt doesn't guarantee that you will remain after that for the real commando training?? There will still be a selection?? What are the criterias?? Thx
erm 12th haha
Originally posted by iamsylar:enlisting cdo on 12th june or izzit 13th? lol..
If i'm not wrong. Enlisting into PRC means you're up for commando training alr. there's no real or "fake training. There's just training. However, during the period in which you're in cdo training you aren't considered a cdo. U're only considered after you attain you red beret. there's a chance that you could OOC from cdos during the training. Most prob cos u down PES.
Which means the unit might continue to keep you for their pes C n below duties, meaning u could be a clerk etc, still have the cdo formation but no red beret. Or they could send u to other units for clerical work. or store work.
Do correct me if i'm wrong
I'm enlisting June 12th 3rd Battalion GUARD.
hmm.. can anyone enlighten me if having tattoos and a youth police record will affect my chances of signing on with the ndu? u may say im crazy but i need something in my life to turn my life around for gd.. plz enlighten me ppl.. thks!