help u linkOriginally posted by relackjack:
YesOriginally posted by Adolez:i would like to ask are there any guards or commandos who doesn't know how to swim and still get posted to it?
You can still get your beret provided you dont drown firstOriginally posted by Adolez:i would like to ask are there any guards or commandos who doesn't know how to swim and still get posted to it?
In a cohort for GCC, how many dropped out from GCC?Originally posted by equlus84:Talking abt the NSmen going for GCC, I think they gave him a more diluted version. But considering that he is a reservist and that being able to run 10km even with clean fatigue within the timing is considered a mammoth task.
Talking abt GCC, during my time, there was this medic that volunteer to do GCC. He belong to the batch of 2.5 yrs NSF, so my OC along him to join us for training as he also have not much commitment liao. So I think can volunteer but must request.
Hey Ninja, did you guys have the "water polo team" in your day?Originally posted by Short Ninja:You can still get your beret provided you dont drown first
Just kidding but there were quite a few I knew who could barely float.
Well the entire coy 100+ ppls around 15 ppls failed. But these failures are those attitude problem, chao keng kings, trouble-makers, so their PCs deliberately failed them for GCC. But if you keep to the pace of GCC, there should be no problem in passing.Originally posted by will4:In a cohort for GCC, how many dropped out from GCC?
My time everyone was a good swimmer Indians usually good polo playersOriginally posted by Gedanken:Hey Ninja, did you guys have the "water polo team" in your day?
One guy from my platoon was a qualified scuba diver, but when it came to the BMT swimming test, he could only swim freestyle instead of breast stroke - it was straight off to the "water polo team" with him.
it depends on those test u did during medical check up at cmpb..Originally posted by acwire_2125:Any idea how to get confirm entry into Guards after BMT?
If say I get a NAPFA Gold and a PES A, what are my chances of going in?
strongly tell ur bmt platoon officer at every 1-1 personal interview wif him. shouts GUARDS every opportunity, ur officer sure recommend u to guards unit one.Originally posted by acwire_2125:Any idea how to get confirm entry into Guards after BMT?
If say I get a NAPFA Gold and a PES A, what are my chances of going in?
You are garang.Originally posted by acwire_2125:Thanks! I was thinking dunno how to get into Guards.
Want to ask, if I get into OCS, will they let me do GCC while in OCS or it's better to go for GCC first then go for OCS?
So K2406...... how is life inside, u OOC liao har? Still manageable you in rifle coy or support coy? Btw you all are 13mono isit?Originally posted by k2406:You are garang.
I see the commanders' GCC course...all the officers and sergeants all look like walking dead coming back from summex.
Got 2LT kena pumped by SSG.
Imagine going through 9 months of OCS...then still having to go through the GCC...by the time you take up your post as a commander there's not much of NS left to serve already.
It's damn weird. All those garang kia who want to or don't mind going into Guards don't get posted there yet those who are not similarly inclined get posted there instead.
Yes I OOCed already. Waiting for medical board to downgrade me.Originally posted by equlus84:So K2406...... how is life inside, u OOC liao har? Still manageable you in rifle coy or support coy? Btw you all are 13mono isit?
Mental and physical stress yes but for mental breakdown you can easily get it as a CivilianOriginally posted by will4:This is out of curiousity only. Anybody during the GCC kena mental breakdown due to the tough training?
i find infantry sections depend alot on the platoon and the platoons depend alot on the other platoons..and the platoons depend alot on the other companies....a battalion depends alot on the brigade and the brigade depends alot on the division......its a combined arms concept when u wanna say that the infantry is a warmachine..lots of other units contribute..like armour...artillery...engineers and ADAOriginally posted by mrblitzer21:can anyone describe the typical fighting unit for each them? guards commandos and NDU.. do they fight in the same 7 man section as the infantry guys do? are their equipment very different? thanks
Originally posted by Rockhound:Guards more aggressive, why? Thats new, something I never knew or realize. Basically, I feel that INF and GDS same one lah..... seriously, so I dunno why some forummers here posted to 3rd GDS need to be so petrified. Being a conscript army, they anyhow post one, so you get a gd mix of chao keng, siao on type, so you can be sure sometimes INF are better than GDS......
[b]
Infantry whacks with a sledgehammer...
i find guards no different from infantry except for the choppers and stuff...
on the ground...they are still the same....they just reach there first..
but i do feel that they are slightly more aggressive..
[b]
just happy happy be in service vocation la... u will soon realised that u r at least having a better ns serving time than a combat dude... getting the measly $100 combat allowance a month is not worth it...Originally posted by vito_corleone:can u request to go to commandos or guards from service side(cause of OOC)?