Hi all,
I have a few questions in mind regarding Commando's Selection. Most of the questions were answered, but i still have 1 more question. Is there a minimum height requirement in order to be selected to join the Commandos?
Yes. You must be at least 160cm tall.
Originally posted by Muller:Yes.You must be at least 160 I think.And your cock must be 9 inches long.
Lol. I'd prefer someone to answer me with facts, not "i think"
What if I received a letter for the vocational assessment and I called them up to tell them I couldnt make it because I had exams on that day, then how? Still got chance?
Anyone going for Commando BMT on 7th Feb? My classmate got his posting online already(and I didn't....*goes off to one corner*)
Even for PTP-bound people like me who went for the VA, if i didn't receive any posting online that means I'm definitely not in?
Originally posted by Muller:No way!They won’t reschedule your appointment.
Serious? But I think that day a lot of people they call for Vocational Assessment all having Prelims also leh then a lot of them call up to say cant go
Just wanna ask if my eye degree is like below 400 for both eyes , could i still have a chance to go to CDO and I am PES B.
Originally posted by yangru:Serious? But I think that day a lot of people they call for Vocational Assessment all having Prelims also leh then a lot of them call up to say cant go
err ya you are right dun listen to him. VA can be resheduled. I did that when i was having my prelims.
Originally posted by lemongreentea:err ya you are right dun listen to him. VA can be resheduled. I did that when i was having my prelims.
oh okay thanks!
I checked online and I am selected but I haven't receive the letter. How?
Originally posted by S.s.k:I checked online and I am selected but I haven't receive the letter. How?
I think the people in MINDEF updates the online database first, then sends the letters to the selected people. So most likely you SHOULD receive your letter days later.
S.s.k are you enlisting in Feb next year?
Originally posted by Craplah:I think the people in MINDEF updates the online database first, then sends the letters to the selected people. So most likely you SHOULD receive your letter days later.
S.s.k are you enlisting in Feb next year?
Hey yeah 7th Feb 2011 but the problem is almost all my friends got it already but I don't haha. you too? perhaps you can check online?
what i think of commandos and fireice the female mod
efrthtymkyk n
Got the letter already. 7 Feb at SOTAC.
<<<Fireice
Originally posted by S.s.k:Hey yeah 7th Feb 2011 but the problem is almost all my friends got it already but I don't haha. you too? perhaps you can check online?
Nah, I didn't get it =( Probably didn't meet their requirements. Quite disappointed. But never mind, if I'm going Tekong, then so it will be.
Besides, if I DID get in, i'll be in the PTP batch, I failed NAPFA ._.
Oh yeah, if your friends got the letter, and you didn't, it's most probably just the order of mail delivery. You'll get it eventually :)
BTW, anyone got selected for the Commando PTP batch?
may i noe when do they get the red beret? after their bmt str8?
Originally posted by lemongreentea:may i noe when do they get the red beret? after their bmt str8?
According to information in this thread, no.
Commando recruits pass out as privates after commando BMT, then they undergo Basic Commando Training (BCT), for a period of...wait I forgot. 3 months? Or longer?
Then after BCT they'll pass out as corporals and receive their red beret. But for outstanding individudals who get sent to the Commando Section Leader Course(CSLC), it should be a different route for them.
P.S. That's all I know. Commando veterans please feel free to point out any mistakes that I have made.
P.P.S. BTW what's with that Yunyang? That picture he posted was very disturbing.
Originally posted by Craplah:Nah, I didn't get it =( Probably didn't meet their requirements. Quite disappointed. But never mind, if I'm going Tekong, then so it will be.
Besides, if I DID get in, i'll be in the PTP batch, I failed NAPFA ._.
Oh yeah, if your friends got the letter, and you didn't, it's most probably just the order of mail delivery. You'll get it eventually :)
BTW, anyone got selected for the Commando PTP batch?
Oh did you check the online posting? Well you remember when did you went for the VA?
Originally posted by S.s.k:Oh did you check the online posting? Well you remember when did you went for the VA?
I went on 28th July lol. Damn long ago.
I checked with the online posting, but all it said was
Your particulars are not in our enlistment schedule. For further enquiries, please call our Call Center at 1800-3676767.
Sian. If the Feb batch got their letters I guess the Dec batch (PTP) got theirs too. =(
Originally posted by Craplah:I went on 28th July lol. Damn long ago.
I checked with the online posting, but all it said was
Your particulars are not in our enlistment schedule. For further enquiries, please call our Call Center at 1800-3676767.
Sian. If the Feb batch got their letters I guess the Dec batch (PTP) got theirs too. =(
I think its alright if you never end up in cdo because you have the attitude and spirit for Army (; Who knows, maybe you will be the future officier and sergents! haha don't be disappointed (;
Originally posted by S.s.k:I think its alright if you never end up in cdo because you have the attitude and spirit for Army (; Who knows, maybe you will be the future officier and sergents! haha don't be disappointed (;
Haha, I'm not sure about the 'officers and sergeants' part, but I'll guess I'll have to learn as many new things as possible in the army. =)
To be honest, I wanted to join the commandos because of their mental and endurance training...