see above postOriginally posted by Omniknight:next year
And it's sign on not sign up. You think signing up for a new phone line?Originally posted by Omniknight:its ok cos i have no life to start with anyway
and they are giving me money to keep myself fit? wow
i advise u to inform ur dad now economy is getting better... saf though is cheng hu kang thus stable, BUT ... ... the cons SEVERELY OUTWEIGHS the pros...Originally posted by Omniknight:nah my father said it woul dbe good to sign up cos it is hard to find a job outside. i can also keep myself fit...
yah. in my time, one dude even sound off to the whole bloody poly (plus the Colonel) he wanna be a Commando.Originally posted by eac:i advise u to inform ur dad now economy is getting better... saf though is cheng hu kang thus stable, BUT ... ... the cons SEVERELY OUTWEIGHS the pros...
my advise is echoed by all others mostly... always GO IN EXPERIENCE SAF 1ST, THEN TALK CAREER WITH SAF. u will get ur 2 years experience of saf like all of us... if army good, then why r we forumers not regulars? food for ur thoughts,.... i oso poly grad... very glad and fortunate that my mentality is stable, emotionally rigid not to be swayingly brainwashed during saf talks in poly or during recruits' time in bmt...
Originally posted by boka:An ally hero champion has fallen
what kind of vocation u looking at ?Originally posted by Omniknight:nah my father said it woul dbe good to sign up cos it is hard to find a job outside. i can also keep myself fit...
steady .... i last time navy regularOriginally posted by Ristar:myself, i went into the SAF thinking that i wanna sign on because:
1 ) real comradeship... cheong together albeit against an imaginery enemy
2 ) brotherhood
3 ) help each other in times of need
4 ) loyalty to country
5 ) We sleep soundly in our beds at night because rough men stand ready to do violence on our behalf. -- Winston Churchill
6 ) The mud of my face is soil, our soil!
i went into the SAF and after ORDing, i look back...
1 ) Blue always win, Red always lose. training sux coz not realistic. the instructor also say "u die, u die, u die". wtf. out of blanks/ weapon jam, use the universal round "bang bang bang" also can. joke.
2 ) only in schools
3 ) only in schools
4 ) does not exist
5 ) only in story books, or fancy talks by politicians
6 ) so?
and i learnt that...
1 ) things get lost in SAF very easily. never trust your brothers in arms too much
2 ) no one wanna work
3 ) rank/appointment talks
4 ) if u do wat the ranking person wants u to do and fail, he will still blame u n say u dunno u arent supposed to be doing it. when u kpkb and say that already.
5 ) good no one say u good unless u r the best. ppl need to promote "heroes" so the rest have somebody as an example
6 ) bad, ppl make sure u die until u really jialat jialat. then become the infamous "hero" who cant do anything right.
7 ) rank can cause a young 2LT to talk rudely to somebody who is old enough to be his father. calling him by his name, and all that.
and a lot more.
but in a nutshell, i'd like to say that money can be earned somewhere else, but your lifespan is limited. wat u gonna do once SAF used u and spat u out? without experience in anything other than Army... how?