i will say the pay is better than the average person outside with the same qualification as u.Originally posted by Omniknight:What are some thing I need to know or would want to know, like the pay and working hours and what I would be doing.
i don't think he has any ideas at all.Originally posted by syncopation_music:what kind of vocation u looking at ?
army ,navy or airforce ?
haha... but the diff is i never signed on in the end.Originally posted by syncopation_music:steady .... i last time navy regular
gimme a 5 ~!!!
ya... so what.... saf the govt dont pay u for nothing u noe... u are expected to give ur performance in saf [[120% times (ur salary paid) ]]... then weekend burn, duties... on off days, u can get called back... when come back, answer a few questions... then thats all... yes... it happened to my immediate superior... stay sembawang, take bus go back camp in bedok... in camp for a few minute only... waste time and money... regulars no more bus concession u noe...Originally posted by UandMe:i will say the pay is better than the average person outside with the same qualification as u.
then what happened... tell us... u have very 1st hand =outlook on life as a regular... briefly... i believe u have a sign of relief when u finally take back ur pink ic, leave base, and never look back...Originally posted by syncopation_music:steady .... i last time navy regular
gimme a 5 ~!!!
similarly u're painting too rosy a picture for the civilian worker... more freedom more life? So many people are working OT paid or unpaid, trying hard to keep their ricebowl.Originally posted by eac:outside civilian pay maybe starting salary less but more freedom... more life... work-life balance...
and i doubt u r a regular... say so good... ask pple jump... then u urself stay on boat...
Sign on as a SAF Regular today.Originally posted by UandMe:similarly u're painting too rosy a picture for the civilian worker... more freedom more life? So many people are working OT paid or unpaid, trying hard to keep their ricebowl.
just find out how many regulars go home right on the dot and how many private sector workers dun dare to go home even hrs after their official working time.
I work in the private sector and i'm also on 24hrs standby, sometimes need to go back when happily shopping halfway during the weekends. And as if we do not need to perform in our work to remain relevant in our companies.
however, it's true that i have quite a few regular friends whose salary i'm not going to catch up with a few years later, even if they do not have any increment from now on.
roflOriginally posted by Omniknight:nah my father said it woul dbe good to sign up cos it is hard to find a job outside. i can also keep myself fit...
i think is rather to protect the royal family....aiyoyo....how many qns like this we get already...y not make it a sticky topic beter with title'advices on signing on'....Originally posted by thoreldan:one more person to protect the FTs
many good year ahead...
ya.Originally posted by borntolive:rofl
fitness can be attained anywhere lah, why go ns to keep fit.......
in fact i seldom see fit regulars, either thin like a stick, fat , heavy smoker etc...
You will be working like a slave...Originally posted by Omniknight:What are some thing I need to know or would want to know, like the pay and working hours and what I would be doing.
lol, you're not even sure of the pay, what you're doing. and you have already decided to sign up for SAF.Originally posted by Omniknight:What are some thing I need to know or would want to know, like the pay and working hours and what I would be doing.
WAHAHHAAHAH!Originally posted by crosshairs:To Omniknight:
"Before jumping into the pool, first dip your big toe in a little and stir. Then put you whole foot in. Stir, then decide. Serve while hot."
yeah...even prostitue earnmore...Originally posted by caleb_chiang:You will be working like a slave...
On call 24/7 without any rest as you sold your body to the gahmen.
Pay of course higher than NSF...
Sai Kan, Sai Kan and more Sai Kan...
eh?Originally posted by crosshairs:I'd like to bring up the story of a certain Benjamin Lou who signed on before he was selected for the 1st CDO BN. Due to my witnessing of the mentioned incidents in the case and the events that led up to investigations of ill-treatment, I have this to say to all who contemplate signing on before serving their NS:
X2Originally posted by stellazio:I find that only be pilot then worth signing on.
Seems to be the only military post that will still be able to get you a job after u quit the military.