Originally posted by Hellraiza:You're not eligible for BCU if you don't fight ATEC, right?
But what if a combat unit doesn't fight ATEC...confirm not even eligible liao right
My only wish before i finish serving is for my unit to have its regimental colours.Originally posted by LazerLordz:
We can also say that ATEC OPFOR is out of the running as well.
But I think I know what you are thinking, it would be interesting if that could happen.Perhaps the BCU winner might be different from now on. *wink*
errr, what has best combat unit got to do with intake? only the ACTIVE companies participates in ATEC and are acccessed. If follow your logic, 3GDS should win every 2 years because the "seasoned" NSFs fight ATEC..... should always get RECCON 1 wat.....Originally posted by mr_sotong:its unfair..
cdo have intake every year.. but other unit like 3GDS only has 1 intake every 2 years..
so to b fair.. cdo should only participate once every 2 years..
no...they lost to 2 SIROriginally posted by Applecombi:errr, what has best combat unit got to do with intake? only the ACTIVE companies participates in ATEC and are acccessed. If follow your logic, 3GDS should win every 2 years because the "seasoned" NSFs fight ATEC..... should always get RECCON 1 wat.....
no????
if i am not wrong, for those 1st year Bns that are not able to participate in ATEC due to being relatively new, the scores of all of the 2nd year units who have participated in ATEC will be added up and the average will be the 1st year Bn's ATEC score. So all units are eligible to compete in BCUOriginally posted by Hellraiza:You're not eligible for BCU if you don't fight ATEC, right?
But what if a combat unit doesn't fight ATEC...confirm not even eligible liao right
There's a rumour going about that some COs do. Who woulda thunk it?Originally posted by crosshairs:BCU or no BCU. Who gives a $%^&
there are some combat units which function like the aggressor during ATECOriginally posted by Ps2:if i am not wrong, for those 1st year Bns that are not able to participate in ATEC due to being relatively new, the scores of all of the 2nd year units who have participated in ATEC will be added up and the average will be the 1st year Bn's ATEC score. So all units are eligible to compete in BCU
Good for the CO and regulars' resume . Can get promotion and performance bonus liaoOriginally posted by crosshairs:BCU or no BCU. Who gives a $%^&
As if some losers are going to put it on their resume.
u all from which coy? i'm from braves..Originally posted by snk86:tiao! u regular or nsf? i said that because I AM from 40 and truthfully believe we dun derserve it, agreed?
adf lor..Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:there are some combat units which function like the aggressor during ATEC
but they dun belong to OPFOR
all regulars, their sect comdr is equivalent to ur Platoon sarge etc
play with armor, choppers, LSV, go US train with marines etc etc
would like to witness the formation of the 1st Battalion of it
it's not published in the papers.Originally posted by nightzip:you left out BEST NS UNIT?
damn they r damn good at flanking lorOriginally posted by Rockhound:adf lor..
sometimes adf become OPFOR for some units
i heard u r getting an attractive lump sum after ur serviceOriginally posted by Vince Disel:Anyone here from 40SAR who fought ATEC last year? I was overwhelmed that we got the best armour unit for 2007!! I have to admit that we had a good CO in the sense that he planned the mission smoothly and we executed it with precision.
I believe that the new CO is Major James just before I reached my ORD. I do not know his style nor him well so anyone could enlighten me? Anyway, I was proud that we got the best armour unit!