removed
99912345Originally posted by DiabloX:hihi can pm me ur number? i neec to speak to euu abt something impt...im a boi, thankss
removed
uh. wad do u mean?Originally posted by Fatum:I hear the shrinks there are experts at detecting chao kengs ....
Meaning, the Medical Officer there is both psychiatrist and a high rank officer. Which means that if they know u are trying to keng siao, they immediately charge u without the need to go through any officer.Originally posted by naix_forever:uh. wad do u mean?
removed
i was like laugh out loud when i see this sentence. sometimes the things kids ask are so funny.Originally posted by naix_forever:also, anyone noes whose the psychiatrists in there?
Please bring along the medicine together with u when u meet the SAF psychaitrist.Originally posted by naix_forever:ok thanks for ur advice. er. i haf a childhood medical history of anxiety and stress disorder, and a psychiatrist's documentation of my problems. so i guess they wont charge me. im not siao anyway. >.<
I'm sorry, but that is a bit harsh. If someone thinks he may need his parents for a medical evaluation, then so be it! It is not as if he is asking to have his mother be allowed to serve his obligation with him or anything extreme. You are making a big deal out of nothing.Originally posted by Ristar:everyone may not agree with me on this, but i still think that it is about time TS does things himself.
he has proper documentations as proof already, and why must he hide under the protection of his parents?
if TS cannot stand a little bit of "bad treatment" by a psychiatrist (u dun even know if he is going to treat him bad or not), then he is gonna die in NS.
a boy becomes a man not by joining the Military, but by the decisions he makes.
wat im saying is, it'd be best if he goes alone. independence. since he has proper documentations already. however, if his parents are more aware of his condition, then sure, go ahead. and, for pete's sake. how likely is he going to listen to advises from strangers in the forum anyway?Originally posted by Reveille:I'm sorry, but that is a bit harsh. If someone thinks he may need his parents for a medical evaluation, then so be it! It is not as if he is asking to have his mother be allowed to serve his obligation with him or anything extreme. You are making a big deal out of nothing.
bring yr parents better lah .... there maybe some complications that u dont even noe...Originally posted by naix_forever:hi. im due for a saf psychiatric evaluation tomorrow at alexandria hospital saf ward. do i need to bring my parents with me? as i read from previous topics that some of them brought their parents wif them. my parents wish to speak to the saf psychiatrists. also, anyone noes whose the psychiatrists in there? thanks for any replies
I agreed cause in SAF, MO in general will treat servicemen like CK although there r genuine cases of psychiatric servicemen seeking help.Originally posted by ispyyy:bring yr parents better lah .... there maybe some complications that u dont even noe...
Originally posted by Ristar:Right. I have no problem with you saying that since he has the documents, he shouldn't worry about going by himself.
wat im saying is, it'd be best if he goes alone. independence. [b]since he has proper documentations already. however, if his parents are more aware of his condition, then sure, go ahead. and, for pete's sake. how likely is he going to listen to advises from strangers in the forum anyway?
his mind is already made up!
in addition, the reply was more for those who say, and imply that, the SAF Psychiatrists will mistreat him, or treat him as an NSF and show less professionalism and all that nonsense.
since u r also making a big deal out of nothing, lets make a big deal out of nothing together. [/b]