well yeah.. i think u're right.Originally posted by Ristar:i didnt say that... just saying that they can be faked easily.
be condemned for life... maybe they will list tat in ur profile n it will be tagged with u... u probably no chance for jobs in gov sector....Originally posted by Guilmon1987:After 2 weeks of BMT, I requested for a phycharist because I am afriad I can't cope because I have these problems since young, and my platoon mates are starting to get annoyed because of my defects. So now I am currently warded to SAF Ward and I have no idea what is going on except that the MO said I would be OOC for the moment, and I am not allowed to book in.
And they photocopied all my educational certs and requested for my parents to come down on Monday.
Firstly, my body got coordination problem, I cannot do well when the movement is too complicated, example I cannot skip, cause' you need to swing the rope and jump in synch, I cannot do it properly, another example is Standing Board Jump, I cannot swing and carry the force of the swing and jump, I swing already then jump, its like not swinging at all.
Secondly, I am a super blur king, do you know got a few times, I wear my shirt wrong side then ran down to fall in, and the other time I took another person's towel used for 3 days then realized its not mine, that guy even wrote his name on it.
Thirdly, I tend to force myself to vomit when I smell or see disgusting stuff like if you talk to me, you stand too close I can feel your breathe, I will walk to a side and force myself to vomit, or when going to toilet, you know the smell.
Fourly, I have problem communicating with people, like I won't talk to you unless you talk to me first, example if I find a suitable job for myself, I don't have the guts to call up the person for enquiries.
Fifth, I am CRAZY perfectionist, example I clear windows in a square motion, and must be square motion, if I screw up, I will wash the towel and re - clean again and again till I think its perfect.
One more thing, my hands on sucks, do you know I only learned how to tie my shoelace when I was Secondary One, and until now I can't do it properly, I can't even fold blanklet or clothes...
So what will likely happen to me?
im thinking that if he does that, he will have to reflect on his application forms in the future, which would not do him any good.Originally posted by Ito_^:TS, u might want to consult an external specialist or psychiatrist from the hospital or something.
some books on psychology also states that even the doctors cannot tell who is really mad, can only diagnose them according to their symptoms.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Well, we wont know if he's for real or not...anyway it's kinda easy to fake (like TS has said also) almost every psychiatric problem, just because people read online the symptoms, how ppl who usually have these problems behave, etc.
Which is true!
Have seen it myself, the person's perfectly fine with friends (e.g. men) and when in front of specs or officers, the 'symptoms' come again...
actually i think it'd do him more benefit if his condition is genuine. hiding it won't help him at all.Originally posted by Ristar:im thinking that if he does that, he will have to reflect on his application forms in the future, which would not do him any good.
i concur.Originally posted by Ito_^:actually i think it'd do him more benefit if his condition is genuine. hiding it won't help him at all.
I rather do tat den go SAF Ward... so damn far... IMH near my house also. But my mother says now my father is SAF, everything has to do SAF way.... but tamade I saw 1 guy take 1 month MC from outside clinic...Originally posted by Quiet Guy:should go IMH for some serious screening just incase is serious issue
sure anot? some ppl think its bery disgrace leh. wad if other ppl noe? lose face one u noe.Originally posted by Ristar:thats why im not convinced that he is suffering from psychological problems because the family of the patient would want him to be treated and/or put under medication to control the condition(s) ASAP.
Originally posted by Guilmon1987:I rather do tat den go SAF Ward... so damn far... IMH near my house also. But my mother says now my father is SAF, everything has to do SAF way.... but tamade I saw 1 guy take 1 month MC from outside clinic...
er... u dun say, i dun say, who know?Originally posted by Ito_^:sure anot? some ppl think its bery disgrace leh. wad if other ppl noe? lose face one u noe.
Are you crazy, the MO at CMBP didn't even give you chance to talk unless you got medical prove... he's like damn guai lan. I wanted to show him my rashes left over by my previous rash outbreak on my whole body and he didn't even listened to me.Originally posted by allentyb:Please lah
last time, i saw a shrink when i was in NS, i got tired to be on MC, i was basically on 2 weeks MC, and then my shrink ask me, whether do i still want my MC to be extended, if you are truly suffering from any form of mental disorder, since childhood, you will be in child guidance clinic
please lah, don't cao keng lah, between, why you never declare during your medical check up,
please ffs, i seen before 2 shrink, 2 counsellor. so i can jolly well, tell you, you are not suffering from any mental disorder, stop trying to downgrade yourself
come monday, go IMH then.Originally posted by Guilmon1987:Are you crazy, the MO at CMBP didn't even give you chance to talk unless you got medical prove... he's like damn guai lan. I wanted to show him my rashes left over by my previous rash outbreak on my whole body and he didn't even listened to me.
I dun like it, but I agree with you. I stand out like a sore thumb. My platoon mates all hates me becoz they know I am slow and blur. My sgts all take special care of me, always encourage me.Originally posted by Ristar:er... u dun say, i dun say, who know?
anyway, relatives n friends should be able to tell from TS's behaviour also wat.
cannot even do SBJ and have "coordination" problem. wtf. stands out like a spot light in a pitch dark room. granted, that may not be psychological, but still, people would know that he is "different".
Cannot, supposed to report to SAF Ward.Originally posted by Ristar:come monday, go IMH then.
wah, rashes, you want to downgrade already ah?Originally posted by Guilmon1987:Are you crazy, the MO at CMBP didn't even give you chance to talk unless you got medical prove... he's like damn guai lan. I wanted to show him my rashes left over by my previous rash outbreak on my whole body and he didn't even listened to me.
I used to learned swimming too... for 6 months... at the end of 6 months... ppl could at least handle 1 or 2 laps... for me... I still drowned every single lesson. The coach was sick of me already I guess... then I told my mother I wanted to quit...Originally posted by Ristar:like i said, go and see a SAF psychiatrist. maybe get a MC then go see IMH to get a civvie document.
somersaults... now that is something i wont attempt, unless this world has something called "God Mode".