like wat all sergeants will say, DUN MAKE YOUR PROBLEM MY PROBLEM!Originally posted by Guilmon1987:I used to learned swimming too... for 6 months... at the end of 6 months... ppl could at least handle 1 or 2 laps... for me... I still drowned every single lesson. The coach was sick of me already I guess... then I told my mother I wanted to quit...
But IMH no nid bk appointment?
wat will happen to u... your guess is actually as good as mine.Originally posted by Guilmon1987:Sighz... To be honest...
zzz To be honest, I don't want to serve, I don't want to be a man or all that shit. I know I am sick, so I am using the chance to see doctor hoping to get a more comfy position. That is all to it. I am not kenging, every single condition I state is true, if I post anything untrue may I die without any reason tomorrow morning, that is all.
I just wanted to know what will happen to me after this, in NS I mean.
Its frustating but not impossible, when I feel disgusting, I would walk to a side cover my mouth and cought till I get the jerk of vomitting, that is all I do, I don't actually vomit out, sometimes maybe.Originally posted by storm_freaky13:I can't believe such a person really exists.
Well maybe its true, but i really wonder how you go about your daily functions with your disabilities. And really how you topped your class...
I wish you all the best in your future endeavours. And yes Please OOC save your platoonmates.
Originally posted by KenPlus:I agree with KenPlus,ur specs are also nsf,who are going to serve and f off... Suck it up,it jus 2 years... I also dun like my vocation.. But everytime i wake up in morning and just thinking my ORD date is nearer and nearer,i get very happy... my fren who is a clerk, told me that everyday is a new day to began with..
Actually after reading your thread,i i really want to type something harsh,but then i deleted it,my only advice to TS is,in the army,whether your condition is real or not,nobody care,put it in their shoes,how were you feel if everyone is training hard in the platoon but one guy get to be excused,once in a while still alright,but if it is too often,you will most likely get aim.
True even after you OOC,get a good vacation,don't think that there such a vacation call slack,even if u were a clerk,there still lots of stupid sai kang to handle,i have a friend whom is a clerk ,he have to work and work until he told me he rather go to a combat unit instead,.
if you keep complaining and try to get excuse,everything will be repeated be it in BMT or Unit.
Think smart,act smart,and whatever you do,think positive,[b]every morning when you woke up,tell yourself it one day toward your ORD DATE and spare a thought to others,your 3sg may just be an NSF,trying to serve and fxxx off too,he also sian and nobody like to serve NS(except those siao on ones)
Kid, read any list of symptoms and you can convince yourself that you have that particular ailment.Originally posted by Guilmon1987:I was just surfing some forums... then someone posted this... after I told them about my symptoms...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Obsessive-compulsive_disorder
I seem to have every single symptom stated in there... and I remembered the MO in Tekong also said I may be suffering from this... it is that serious? I am a bit scare now...
Gedankan having a phd doesn't mean you are a medical doctor, pretending to be one just makes you look silly.Originally posted by Gedanken:Kid, read any list of symptoms and you can convince yourself that you have that particular ailment.
Given the information on hand, I'd say it's all a storm in a teacup. The list of reported symptoms doesn't hang together as a diagnosis. And no, I'm not going to help you keng by explaining what does hang together.
At this rate (and based on the information supplied in this thread), unless you have a super kiasu or super kiasi psychiatrist reviewing your case, you're not likely to be diagnosed with anything, and you'd have to count yourself lucky if you don't get charged with malingering.
No, I'm not a medical doctor - never claimed to be one either. I am, however, a registered psychologist and am therefore qualified to perform assessments. Pretending to know who can and cannot perform assessments when you know diddly-squat just shows that you're an ignorant fool, which was already a known fact anyway. Don't go letting your inferiority complex get the better of you, now.Originally posted by Stoat:Gedankan having a phd doesn't mean you are a medical doctor, pretending to be one just makes you look silly.
I am not scaring him, it is the truth of what will happen to him (AKA the title of his own thread). Either the dude is true case or he is a kengster.Originally posted by jianfish9:Don't scare him by saying he will get charged for malingering. It is very difficult to get charged for malingering, especially for such psychiatric cases.
Everyone here is flaming him asking him not to keng or whatever. Well, I wonder who here is kind enough to take responsibility if, touch wood, something does happen to him. Or would you all say: oh well, too bad.
I've been through NS and frankly, whether you think it makes you a man or not is up to you. The most keng kia can be the most successful one and the most garang siao-on manly guy can be his employee and call him boss.
What TS wants is some advice from more experienced members around here who might have gone through similar situations. If we have nothing good to say, we can don't say it.
Ultimately its TS own actions and his own consequences.
this is the most entertaining post in the whole topicOriginally posted by Gedanken:No, I'm not a medical doctor - never claimed to be one either. I am, however, a registered psychologist and am therefore qualified to perform assessments. Pretending to know who can and cannot perform assessments when you know diddly-squat just shows that you're an ignorant fool, which was already a known fact anyway. Don't go letting your inferiority complex get the better of you, now.
Mind you, I'm more than happy to leave it to some other poor slob to perform such assessments. These days I'm in consulting, and that keeps me away from whiny-ass babies.
Hate to tell you buddy... only a medical doctor aka registered psychiatrist's words carry weight in this guys case. IIRC your job is just to do whatever the doctor tells you to do for the patient. A support crew with a phd is still a support crew, don't let your head get too big lol.Originally posted by Gedanken:No, I'm not a medical doctor - never claimed to be one either. I am, however, a registered psychologist and am therefore qualified to perform assessments. Pretending to know who can and cannot perform assessments when you know diddly-squat just shows that you're an ignorant fool, which was already a known fact anyway. Don't go letting your inferiority complex get the better of you, now.
Mind you, I'm more than happy to leave it to some other poor slob to perform such assessments. These days I'm in consulting, and that keeps me away from whiny-ass babies.
Ah, you're stuck with the Singaporean view of things. It's funny that you're obsessed enough with me to find out my qualifications, but not to work out the more obvious thing, which is that I practice in Australia where qualification standards are more stringent and are subject to more legal requirements than in Singapore. Then again, given the limited capacity of your palsied mind and your crippling dependence on the borders of your fishbowl, that's no surprise at all.Originally posted by Stoat:Hate to tell you buddy... only a medical doctor aka registered psychiatrist's words carry weight in this guys case. IIRC your job is just to do whatever the doctor tells you to do for the patient. A support crew with a phd is still a support crew, don't let your head get too big lol.
Kopi, I'd love to claim credit for the amusement, but Stoat's the real clown here.Originally posted by kopiosatu:this is the most entertaining post in the whole topic
funny, but so true.
You type with one finger??? If your finger can do the complex coordination of typing, I don't see what problem you have with body coordination...Originally posted by Guilmon1987:Firstly, my body got coordination problem, I cannot do well when the movement is too complicated, example I cannot skip, cause' you need to swing the rope and jump in synch, I cannot do it properly, another example is Standing Board Jump, I cannot swing and carry the force of the swing and jump, I swing already then jump, its like not swinging at all.
I type with 3 fingers with each hand... but the pointing finger does most of the job. The others do spacebar and stuff oni.Originally posted by caleb_chiang:You type with one finger??? If your finger can do the complex coordination of typing, I don't see what problem you have with body coordination...