Correct me, but personality traits cannot be used for exemption right?Originally posted by Gedanken:Neuroticism is a personality trait describing the tendency towards negative feelings, poor impulse control and poor coping abilities.
I'd say that conclusion's spot-on, but it's still not a psychiatric disorder.
this is stupid. The guy doesn't know how much panadol he has to take before he can die. And I'm not going to tell here less some idiot tries to do it too.Originally posted by Guilmon1987:A lot lah, the MO always request parents de.
Got 1 guy is he dun like ppl order him around and he can't take stay in at camp, so everyday he cry... then he try to commit suicide stuff himself with pandadol...
Another guy even better, already PES E, coz of heart problems... he still go defy orders.... now sent to ward lor...
Got 1 guy told mi he always think ppl tok bad about him... then tell me when see the doc den act sick lah, if not we are normal ppl...
Another guy like bo taiji lehz, he even tell me, he dun mind AWOL, coz if u AWOL less than a year, u still go DB for 7 days only...
They are being downgraded. The rest I don't know.Originally posted by will4:Am I reight based onur saying, majority of these servicemen will kena C or E status? They also be excused from firearms?
Don't have to hide, I'll tell it to u here.Originally posted by chanjyj:Correct me, but personality traits cannot be used for exemption right?
And coordination problems were due to poor coping abilities? Or were they only perceived problems?
And TS, I would like to know what the doctor said about your coordination problems? If you don't mind can you PM me?
Not that I recall, but who knows? Seems these days they'll give a guy PES E after he's had the flu.Originally posted by chanjyj:Correct me, but personality traits cannot be used for exemption right?
...to reach the unreachable staaaaaarrrrrrrr!!!!Originally posted by Short Ninja:........to bear the unbearable sorrow.....
Well, headaches would be the last worry on that guy's mind.Originally posted by chanjyj:this is stupid. The guy doesn't know how much panadol he has to take before he can die. And I'm not going to tell here less some idiot tries to do it too.
This really make no sense to me.. I wonder whether to call it no sense or call it nonsense... TS: I'm not blaming you-I'm referring to that "doctor".Originally posted by Guilmon1987:Basically, he asked me to close my eyes and raise out my hands. Then they noticed my Number 4 was not properly folded and asked me about it. So I just told them, my father folded it for me and I couldn't fold it at all. But I could remember every single step of the procedures.
And just extra info, I am not a mental case and the MO knows I can think rationally, he even told my mother that I am the smart type, just that my hands on are lacking.
Hey, that makes things simple. You just put the lime in the coconut and drink it all down.Originally posted by chanjyj:This really make no sense to me.. I wonder whether to call it no sense or call it nonsense... TS: I'm not blaming you-I'm referring to that "doctor".
Maybe he's a witch doctor coming from Africa
He retired n opened a clinic in Paragon n he is a kind person.Originally posted by Gedanken:Hey, that makes things simple. You just put the lime in the coconut and drink it all down.
It's a shame how standards have slipped. I've dealt with some of the old guard like Col Ang Yong Guan before, and he certainly knew what he was doing.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Finally some amusement in this thread
[b]
Hey, that makes things simple. You just put the lime in the coconut and drink it all down. [b]
You very free hor?Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:LOL, here's what we should do.
Inform MINDEF about this thread, and they will look through it and read the postings made by this guy, track his IP and find out who he is. Then let them decide from his writings here if he's really what he says he is.
If he's really who he says he is, his writings in here will no doubt affect his PES status to something higher up the list, or maybe even charged with malingering.
If he's not, he will probably be CHARGED under civvie or military law for pretending to be a member of the SAF that he is not and affecting their reputation with his behaviour in here.
Either way these are serious offences.
I'm sending the email, who else wants to?
Lordz, what is there to improve?Originally posted by LazerLordz:If there's little improvement in this thread..i may consider closing it.
I'm locking the thread.Originally posted by chanjyj:Lordz, what is there to improve?
Some people have the fixation in their minds that the TS is out to get some cushy life for himself, thus the flaming.
The other group, well, there is no other group except me. I don't think the idea of the TS using his medical problems to cut some slack for himself, but I'm not around here to judge anyway.