did he tell mo he was gay?Originally posted by Devil1976:I still remember that time when they raid our camp, they found some papers in one camp mate's cabinet showing gay sexual positions.... Ever since then, we all know he's a gay...
I need to know out of curiousity if a serviceman got mistreated by his superiors, can the affected serviceman complained directly to SIB without going thru the chain of command?SIB only man a duty-office phone, but it's not a hotline. (The SAF hotline itself leads to the SAF Counselling Centre which, I suppose, will pass your info along.)
I wonder if there is really a need for SIB..anything just call the police to come and investigate lah.Originally posted by Skyisthelimit:SIB does not conduct raids in Army Camps. All the raids are done by the MP Enforcement Unit. The Primary Role of SIB is to investigate into cases such as Thefts, Vandalism, Allegations Made by servicemen, and etc.
For those who had a chance to encounter SIB personnel and think their investigations are not reliable because they are young, it's a misconception. if investigations are not reliable, cases would not have been broken and solve. Culprits who took away your valuables by breaking into your cabinets would also have not been caught. Even in real life police work, not all cases can be broken.
You will probably get charged for bypassing the chain of command if you dare to email to any of these commanders unless you are a white horse.Originally posted by blitzonic:
call mindef feedback unit complainOriginally posted by will4:I need to know out of curiousity if a serviceman got mistreated by his superiors, can the affected serviceman complained directly to SIB without
going thru the chain of command?
Army camps not their jurisdiction.Originally posted by constancebay:I wonder if there is really a need for SIB..anything just call the police to come and investigate lah.
NOOriginally posted by will4:I need to know out of curiousity if a serviceman got mistreated by his superiors, can the affected serviceman complained directly to SIB without
going thru the chain of command?
SAF= Serve and Forget!Originally posted by Devil1976:All sort of sh|ts happen in SAF....
You forget that NSF= Never Serve Finish.Originally posted by Andkel:SAF= Serve and Forget!
They have all the "wah yang" things you can thnik of.
How I know....because 7 years ago I was a regular!
"Heng" I left liao!
Going thru the chain of command is better? What is the Provost's funvtion for then?Originally posted by Quiet Guy:NO
You will probably get charged for bypassing the chain of command if you dare to email to any of these commanders unless you are a white horse.That's what Li Hong-yi stupidly did, lah. ~lol~ Probably came online too & accessed the same webpage.
The punishment for bypassing the COC is fine or SOL?Originally posted by blitzonic:That's what Li Hong-yi stupidly did, lah. ~lol~ Probably came online too & accessed the same webpage.
Actually, if applied to my active time, then I would try my luck & directly contact the 3rd DIV commander myself. (Arty don't belong to to any SIB, mah. HQ SA, from the Formation side, is also non-division.) I do know there's supposed to be a 3rd DIV Arty commander between my BN & the 3rd DIV apex on the COC, but *anxious* can't find his email address or phone number.
No wonder my RSM and CSM always have new laws everyday.Originally posted by blitzonic:I believe it'll be a case-by-case basis, depending on how blatantly abusive the act was & how much it undermined the COC structure. Summary trial, lah.
The legal charge was against the MINDEF General Orders, which is restricted info & not released to be public.
General Orders of Ministry of Defence
208. —(1) The Armed Forces Council may from time to time make such orders not inconsistent with the provisions of this Act and any regulations made thereunder to be called “General Orders of the Ministry of Defence” as the Council may consider necessary or expedient.
(2) Without prejudice to the generality of subsection (1), the Armed Forces Council may make orders relating to —
(a) conduct and discipline and the regulation and carrying out of punishment;
(b) classification and promotion;
(c) instructions and examinations;
(d) inspection, drill, parades, training and exercises;
(e) the institution and maintenance of common rooms and canteens; and
(f) the manner and form of reports, correspondence and other records.
(3) It shall not be necessary to publish any General Orders of the Ministry of Defence in the Gazette.
Whats this got to do with SIB?Originally posted by blitzonic:I believe it'll be a case-by-case basis, depending on how blatantly abusive the act was & how much it undermined the COC structure. Summary trial, lah.
The legal charge was against the MINDEF General Orders, which is restricted info & not released to be public.
General Orders of Ministry of Defence
208. —(1) The Armed Forces Council may from time to time make such orders not inconsistent with the provisions of this Act and any regulations made thereunder to be called “General Orders of the Ministry of Defence” as the Council may consider necessary or expedient.
(2) Without prejudice to the generality of subsection (1), the Armed Forces Council may make orders relating to —
(a) conduct and discipline and the regulation and carrying out of punishment;
(b) classification and promotion;
(c) instructions and examinations;
(d) inspection, drill, parades, training and exercises;
(e) the institution and maintenance of common rooms and canteens; and
(f) the manner and form of reports, correspondence and other records.
(3) It shall not be necessary to publish any General Orders of the Ministry of Defence in the Gazette.
i dont think the CO is stupid enough to cover up any Mistreated case to NSF !!Originally posted by will4:Going thru the chain of command is better? What is the Provost's funvtion for then?
this only applied to PUNK playing peopleOriginally posted by constancebay:You forget that NSF= Never Serve Finish.
What did the recruit to be slapped by the PTI? The recruit reported straight to CO after being slapped?Originally posted by Quiet Guy:i dont think the CO is stupid enough to cover up any Mistreated case to NSF !!
isnt officier Li case a good example
dont think all case need Provost to interfer
it still boil down to the serious of the crime commit
during my days, a chao ken recruit was slapped by PTI, eventually the PTI got 28 SOL from CO.
and because of the chao ken recruit kana slapped, our life in BMT got worst
If it was my guy who got slapped, I'd make sure my higher ups knew of it.Originally posted by will4:What did the recruit to be slapped by the PTI? The recruit reported straight to CO after being slapped?
That is already very lenient.Originally posted by Quiet Guy:i dont think the CO is stupid enough to cover up any Mistreated case to NSF !!
isnt officier Li case a good example
dont think all case need Provost to interfer
it still boil down to the serious of the crime commit
during my days, a chao ken recruit was slapped by PTI, eventually the PTI got 28 SOL from CO.
and because of the chao ken recruit kana slapped, our life in BMT got worst
You can't forget about it after 2 years unless you are PES E.Originally posted by Quiet Guy:this only applied to PUNK playing people
served the 2 years and foreet about it.
Last time during my full time service as a clerk in a reservist unit, heard of reservist enlsitee kena slapped by reservist OC.Originally posted by constancebay:That is already very lenient.
By right the PTI slap the recruit should be charged and go DB. Getting SOL is already very good.
the recruit chao ken lor, kana taken by PTI until shaq, just lay flat on floor, PTI had to pull him up but he just lay flat... so PTI slap him ..Originally posted by will4:What did the recruit to be slapped by the PTI? The recruit reported straight to CO after being slapped?
depends on how the power of the slap, is just like you need people to push you from the back to finished SOCOriginally posted by constancebay:That is already very lenient.
By right the PTI slap the recruit should be charged and go DB. Getting SOL is already very good.
this only applied to those who like to chao ken, i myself also dont like to served NS, LL just do what was told and day pass by very fast.Originally posted by constancebay:You can't forget about it after 2 years unless you are PES E.
They every year ask you go back for ICT, IPPT, RT etc.
How to forget?
They will continue to haunt you after your 2 years.