exactlyOriginally posted by eac:pls wait till u r known as a NSman aka reservist juggling career and family.
btw... silver/gold in bmt no count for monetary reward... hehe...
Originally posted by maurizio13:$400 is damn good money!!!!
Where in the world can you find a job that pays you $400 an hour???
Every year I look forward to IPPT, I wish they have IPPT every month.
Seriously, it's damn good money for an hour of work.Originally posted by Ferguson:
Training also helps you keep fit and trim mah. Can't be solely attributed to IPPT. Even if no IPPT I will still go for runs and gym. Maybe better if SAF have IPPT every month, then it's worth it liao.Originally posted by Ole:You have to calculate in the time u spend on training for the ippt to get the gold standard, then u will find that it is in fact not worth it.
Fitness is a self responsibility. Isn't it good that the government actually pays you to keep fit?!Originally posted by Ole:You have to calculate in the time u spend on training for the ippt to get the gold standard, then u will find that it is in fact not worth it.
It's the money that is the enticement lah.Originally posted by oldbandit:IMO ippt is a waste of time sia.. In time of war no matter u got gold/silver/bronze or fail government throw u the rifle u LL still have to fight. NOT as if they will say u got gold in ippt u fight front line, u fail u no need fight. LL sux thumb still have to chiong. I dont see the point of having IPPT..
juz my opinion
they want soliders to be fighting fit..not those cannot run or what so..Originally posted by oldbandit:IMO ippt is a waste of time sia.. In time of war no matter u got gold/silver/bronze or fail government throw u the rifle u LL still have to fight. NOT as if they will say u got gold in ippt u fight front line, u fail u no need fight. LL sux thumb still have to chiong. I dont see the point of having IPPT..
juz my opinion
cos u jus ord. wait 5 yrs & see whether u still can run anotOriginally posted by Gordonator:as a NSman, i find that even if u fail IPPT and have to got for RT. if u put in effort, u can pass at the end of the 2 month training. i'm living proof of it.
i'm aiming for silver next year. i want that badge.
4 yrs le... I still silver I never got a gold before thoughOriginally posted by gnoik:cos u jus ord. wait 5 yrs & see whether u still can run anot
exactly.Originally posted by Ole:You have to calculate in the time u spend on training for the ippt to get the gold standard, then u will find that it is in fact not worth it.
What are you trying to prove in here with all your pathetic whinging and sniping? If you had done a "clean break" as you've claimed, you would've stopped caring for whatever happens in the SAF and to see that you even bother to come in here to "offer you opinion" on the issues related to it shows a clear contridiction. What a joke.Originally posted by Coquitlam:That's why I have never gone for RT...its a waste of time...and frankly I don't care about all this total defence thingy.....To make a clean break...I've switched flags and called another place home.....