pls..i need some constructive commentsOriginally posted by AhJun:Is it a must to turn up for VA. what if ignore the VA
but i dun wanna go to the vocation they gave me for further reporting order.Originally posted by eac:better go la. no harm one.
u have a choice?Originally posted by AhJun:but i dun wanna go to the vocation they gave me for further reporting order.
hmm if that is so then y are there pple whu didn't go at all and yet got away scot free?Originally posted by blitzonic:It's a chargeable offence, but I dunno how strictly they run the show. (If it was, say for reservist FFI, my unit would've easily sent out another SAF 100 as reminders.)
Got the following off a blog:
"You are hereby required under the Enlistment Act (Chapter 93) to report for Vocation Assessment on 07/08/2007 at 7:30AM. Transport areprovided to and fro from Pasir Ris MRT station (Outside McDonald's at Whitesand Shopping Centre)
The vocational Assessment will take about 6 hours to complete the following stages:
a. Psychology Assessment
b. Physical Fitness Assessment
c. Medical Screening
d. Interview
Note: Any person within or outside Singapore who fails to comply with this Notice shall be guilty of an offence under the Enlistment Act (Chapter 93) and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $10,000 or tom imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 years or to both such fine and imprisonment."
. . . . .
Also more info here (doesn't sound that scary, what):
http://app.mof.gov.sg/cutwaste/suggestionview.asp?id=1063
if ur mind is already set not to go, then u chose not to go on that day lor, then just wait for the next thing mindef will do or will not do.Originally posted by AhJun:hmm if that is so then y are there pple whu didn't go at all and yet got away scot free?
hello? can someone reply?Originally posted by AhJun:hey goddamnit i really seriously nid some answers man..do we really have to go to VA? what if don turn up? what will happen?
from the way he asked and responded to our comments here, it's very clear that he wanted to ignore the reporting letter and in his mind, he has had already made up his mind not to go and his heart is already shown that he is very reluctant to go.Originally posted by VagueHart:Technically, you have to go for you VA. Practically really depends on you... some people here can tell you it's ok, but in the end you get charged, who is to blame? You or the guy who tell you it's ok?
You... It's your responsibility, don't let other people words carry you away.. Think for yourself.
the thing is, people already reply and comment to ur posts about ur queries liao. It seems that u are only choosing to see and hear what u wanna hear. People already tell u it is a chargable offence not to go for VA. In the SAF, its not about what YOU want or not, its what THEY want or not.Originally posted by AhJun:hello? can someone reply?
even if you go, I really hope that they will not select you.Originally posted by AhJun:hello? can someone reply?