the 2nd pix v funnyOriginally posted by urbanmonkey:Hey guys,
Our Navy advertisement always show men wearing white mask and gloves in the ship's bridge with the ambience light red as shown below. Looks very garang leh but I am always intrigue on the reasons why they wear that...or if in reality do they wear those masks and gloves.
Can anyone enlighten me if our servicemen do wear those mask/gloves in the bridge and for what reason? Just a curiousity...
Many thanx in advance..
how can load and point at another ship!Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:the 2nd pix v funny
the 0.5 is not loaded haha
wayangful
Those are full body condoms. The govt knows how depraved sailors are and have therefore taken addition measure to ensure they dun pollute the gene pool.Originally posted by urbanmonkey:Hey guys,
Our Navy advertisement always show men wearing white mask and gloves in the ship's bridge with the ambience light red as shown below. Looks very garang leh but I am always intrigue on the reasons why they wear that...or if in reality do they wear those masks and gloves.
Can anyone enlighten me if our servicemen do wear those mask/gloves in the bridge and for what reason? Just a curiousity...
Many thanx in advance..
how come inside the ship also have to wear?Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:The white mask and gloves is to prevent from flashfire,to protect the face and hand...
Inside ship the bloody projectiles ired from other ships and the missile can tear through the ships. Its to prevent as someone posted...flash burns. Next the red light is to ensure that it doesn't ruin the operator's night vision when they are operating at night say in the radar room or what, than need to be sent out as boarding party to another ship, they can just draw arms and go.Originally posted by Xcert:how come inside the ship also have to wear?
paiseh I not from RSN so I dunno.
thanks for the info.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Inside ship the bloody projectiles ired from other ships and the missile can tear through the ships. Its to prevent as someone posted...flash burns. Next the red light is to ensure that it doesn't ruin the operator's night vision when they are operating at night say in the radar room or what, than need to be sent out as boarding party to another ship, they can just draw arms and go.
Not too sure...mebbe they simply have thicker skin than us Asians? LOLOriginally posted by storm_freaky13:finally one burning question answered. Just to add on then why the US Navy sailors don't wear similar protective gear? Just to be different from the Royal Navy?
indeed. anyway don't think nowadays NSF CPLs get this kind of vocation (whatever it is called) anymore right?Originally posted by sir sickolot II:yea this are terribly old pictures, but none the less this relevant for the questions asked..
When was the last time you saw the kinda rank in pix 1?? that's the old fashioned CPL rank iirc
naval systems operator. i think there's still lobang for NSFs CPL to be assigned such rolesOriginally posted by Gordonator:indeed. anyway don't think nowadays NSF CPLs get this kind of vocation (whatever it is called) anymore right?
Yea, I kenna it during NS stint from Dec 2002- April2005. I was in the army BMT, but after that, kenna Navy. Had to go for basic course 1st, before they assign vocation. Me kenna comms. That was when we were still at Sembawang along with the divers. All I know is that up to 2 batches after me, there were still NSFs CPL.Originally posted by sir sickolot II:naval systems operator. i think there's still lobang for NSFs CPL to be assigned such roles