N level, poly or ITE..Originally posted by Adolez:What's the minimum education level that a commando must have?
O level?
N level?
Poly / ITE drop out?
Or just A level and diploma holders.
as long as u r fit, ah te ah kow also canOriginally posted by lost.soul:now gangsters and ah bengs oso can join....
Originally posted by lost.soul:now gangsters and ah bengs oso can join....
I remember u mentioned once during ur time there is a white horse who cannot make it n what happened to him in the end?Originally posted by Gedanken:None of the above matters in the selection. We've had guys who pretty much resembled potatoes with feet when they enlisted but ended up making it to the beret. Needless to say, they looked very different when they passed out.
Weird.Originally posted by emcom:N level, poly or ITE..
so far from what I know, like dun have 0 Levels.. except at my time got one sign-on from 0 levels..
That jackass? Daddy cam and bailed his sorry ass out and he became an officer - IIRC he was posted to Engineers.Originally posted by will4:I remember u mentioned once during ur time there is a white horse who cannot make it n what happened to him in the end?
How long he stayed in CDO course? Did he give any trouble like attitude problem?Originally posted by Gedanken:That jackass? Daddy cam and bailed his sorry ass out and he became an officer - IIRC he was posted to Engineers.
He was in for about six weeks. Attitude problem doesn't begin to describe the crap he was pulling. He used to stop in the middle of the morning runs and bawl like a baby, and at night he'd be doing bodybuilding poses in front of the mirror.Originally posted by will4:How long he stayed in CDO course? Did he give any trouble like attitude problem?
Huat the fark?Originally posted by Gedanken:He was in for about six weeks. Attitude problem doesn't begin to describe the crap he was pulling. He used to stop in the middle of the morning runs and bawl like a baby, and at night he'd be doing bodybuilding poses in front of the mirror.
I rather not want this ''kind'' of honour and glory!Originally posted by KrU:For honour and glory.
No way! And I thought I have seen it all what people under BMT stress will do. This takes the cakeOriginally posted by Gedanken:He was in for about six weeks. Attitude problem doesn't begin to describe the crap he was pulling. He used to stop in the middle of the morning runs and bawl like a baby, and at night he'd be doing bodybuilding poses in front of the mirror.
Honest Injun, I swear it happened. It wasn't stress - the guy was just an 18K, 100%, pure-bred wanker. Hell, Daddy was some bigwig at SingTel - he popped into the company one night, walked right past my platoon in the training shed and went to see the OC, and a couple of days later, Junior was out. Next time we saw him, we were at another camp and he was wearing bars. Nobody bothered saluting and he scurried off as fast as he could.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:No way! And I thought I have seen it all what people under BMT stress will do. This takes the cake
i'm pes A too, i second this question...Originally posted by zhaozhilong:Question: If a NSman is selected for commando or NDU, does it mean that his chances of becoming an officer will be decreased? Or even his chances to advance in the army officer ranking?
For example, let's say person A is a very good potential to be an army general one day (good leadership and smart etc etc etc). But when A enrolled for NS he was determined to be a good fit for NDU/CDO. So he is sent for NDU/CDO training as becomes an NDU/CDO. That's affect his chances of becoming an army general, right?
surely being a commando is much better ...Originally posted by comberbache:why anyone would want to be an officer, let alone a general, is quite beyond me...
Young men!!! why r u so self defeating....future is ahead of you, You have not start you already shrink. how could you not take it as a chanllenge. Its all in the "head" If you tell yourself you cannot do it you will never succeed in life.Originally posted by lost.soul:hi everyone i need some advice on this:
im 18 this year just finished doing my preliminary medical screening at CMPB, after which i received a letter to report at pasir ris for further reporting order (which apparently i had qualities to be a commando)
but i dun think so....i was quite sure they made a mistake, im not fit, height 1.75m, weight about 72 kg, have alot of fats on my body but i dun look fat ( i was bloody fat at secondary sch but slimmed abit)
on top of that i fail my napfa test cos cannot do pull up
ok maybe i have perfect eyesight, is PES A and stuff but im the only child
yet again another part of me wants to go to this commando training but i dunno whether i still have a chance.
at the pasir ris commando camp thing my results were:
pull up - 0
push up - 26 in 1 min
sit up - 39 in 1 min
broadjump - 2.18m
flexibility, endurance, agility and balance test was very good