Well, there's that, but if you don't actually shove yourself out of the plane, chances are that you'll end up bouncing off the fuselage.Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:I dun see the big deal. Just put one leg out of the doorway only mah. Only need to make sure your other leg follow quickly before the PJI's boots end up in your arse.
hey cbk, this is not about guniang or what. some people have fears and my fear is heights fear, perfectly normal. maybe u have fear in cockroaches, so do i deem u even more guniangOriginally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:I dun see the big deal. Just put one leg out of the doorway only mah. Only need to make sure your other leg follow quickly before the PJI's boots end up in your arse.
Many people dying to get a chance to jump and experience the rush and this guniang trying to siam. tsk tsk tsk. Times have changed so much.
Yes.Originally posted by forum_dude:i am juz asking if seriously need to jump, if yes then u juz have to reply yes, i will juz parachute if i am really accepted into comando
That's not the way the SAF does it. Besides, who uses T-10s anymore? Hell, the AI-2's from my time have been phased out AFAIK.Originally posted by Unidentified:hey , maybe this may let u know how pharachuting works , about height mah , you have to overcome it yourself
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l9J7cHt3X2E&mode=related&search=
chey , i though TS is comando and ready to jump leOriginally posted by Gedanken:Yes.
Now stop wasting bandwidth until you actually get your enlistment letter.
Nope.Originally posted by FBI:at first comfirm will scare de la.. then u jump a few times then u will b shiok liao
Hey kiddo, its not as if every single jumper had zero fear of heights. During my course there were a few guniang (READ: SCARED GIRLS) riggers who still made the jump and landed safely with nothing more than a bruised bum for one or two of 'em.Originally posted by forum_dude:hey cbk, this is not about guniang or what. some people have fears and my fear is heights fear, perfectly normal. maybe u have fear in cockroaches, so do i deem u even more guniang
i am juz asking if seriously need to jump, if yes then u juz have to reply yes, i will juz parachute if i am really accepted into comando
Whoa, hey, don't go lumping the riggers with this punk, man. Dem riggers are some badass chicks, and the ones who jump freefall have more cajones than your average bloke.Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:During my course there were a few guniang (READ: SCARED GIRLS) riggers who still made the jump and landed safely with nothing more than a bruised bum for one or two of 'em.
Ha! CajonesOriginally posted by Gedanken:Whoa, hey, don't go lumping the riggers with this punk, man. Dem riggers are some badass chicks, and the ones who jump freefall have more cajones than your average bloke.
No offence intended for the riggers here mate. I was merely stating some facts that I witnessed personally. Of course, it was only one or two of them but still, they made the jumps at the end of the day and even they said it felt good.Originally posted by Gedanken:Whoa, hey, don't go lumping the riggers with this punk, man. Dem riggers are some badass chicks, and the ones who jump freefall have more cajones than your average bloke.
Both SAF and Thai methods don't really reflect in this video. Don't know about the US airborne and the Aussie one becuause I haven't done that. (Though seeing in Thailand in this state makes me wonder if I'll see anymore Thai airborne badges in the army.)Originally posted by Unidentified:hey , maybe this may let u know how pharachuting works , about height mah , you have to overcome it yourself
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l9J7cHt3X2E&mode=related&search=
Freaking out for what? This kid hasn't even gotten his enlistment letter yet, but he's talking like he's standing in the door already?Originally posted by Mospeada:pple freaking out liao....
From the third jumper in the queue, everybody pretty much just runs right out the door. The first jumper at the starboard door does have to stay there a while, though.Originally posted by SpecOps87:SAF got 2 types of parachuting...Static Line Parachuting and Military Free Fall aka. NDP style. Most CDOs, correct me if i'm wrong here, will do the Static Line one. For some, they say its simple as "Standy-up, Hook-up, Shuffle to the door, Jump right down by the count of 4", others say it took an eternity and a helluva lot of pushing to get to the door. All in all, have fun and enjoy it. I know I will.
Hey chan, you from CDO as well? I didn't realise that!Originally posted by chanjyj:Both SAF and Thai methods don't really reflect in this video. Don't know about the US airborne and the Aussie one becuause I haven't done that. (Though seeing in Thailand in this state makes me wonder if I'll see anymore Thai airborne badges in the army.)
Nope. Sorry for the disappointmentOriginally posted by Gedanken:Hey chan, you from CDO as well? I didn't realise that!