If there is a problem with the COG, which is an event that is also given a status in the Uniquely Singapore tourism programme, the public have a right to know what is being done to rectify this.Originally posted by venny:as u said, u are a civilian. u hav no right and no need to know how the mpc works. case closed.
Locked.
Look at the first thread about the Istana COG.Originally posted by Gordonator:care to tell us the whole incident in details from the beginning? kinda catch no balls here.
if u got a problem with how things works, bring it up with the relevant ppl. ur pathetic no point whining here will bring this nowhere. cursing and swearing at thin air will only make this thread be another locked thread. stop sitting on your hands n posting ur whines here. go do something if u think u r that capable.Originally posted by spdsboiboi86:Isn't it amazing how venny is always tryna diss this issue, as if he was the accused? who are you to decide case is closed? If your weaksauce heart can't take our comments, please shun from these threads
I agree with Venny.Originally posted by venny:if u got a problem with how things works, bring it up with the relevant ppl. ur pathetic no point whining here will bring this nowhere. cursing and swearing at thin air will only make this thread be another locked thread. stop sitting on your hands n posting ur whines here. go do something if u think u r that capable.
u r the lao jiao of that unit rite? then show some initiative rather than posting ur whining comments here.
u r the weakling one here. posting behind the anonymity of the internet rather than doing something useful. go raise it up with the co! go to ur mp! go get a petition or something. stop crying to the forums when ur ex unit screws up
all can do is complain and complain. u got suggestions to improve? u got do anything to change it? what hav u done so far? all we have seen is u posting ur swears and 'patriotism' about singapore's pride. honour is nt say then got one. go do something useful and helpful.
It takes more then courage and good command of english to write The Letter.Originally posted by venny:truthfully, im nt trying to cut things down or wat. im nt saying all this is condonable. but y r u bringing this all up in this forums? wats gonna happen i ask u? locked thread? thats all? anything else? NOTHING!
u curse here curse there. bad mouth here bad mouth there. wats the point? this is only a forum. nt parliament or wat leh..... i see the youtube video comments, full of ur cursing and swearing. no wonder mp come in and want it removed la. if u really that on, want to help, write to minister or something. they can do something. see, hongyi write only, that superior kena charged. u write here we help u charge him ah? u jus need to calm down and think about wat to do, thats all.
I wonder if it was a tourist who filmed this, and uploaded onto Youtube, what would the SAF or MPC do?Originally posted by melmoth:the thing now is not so much on how cui it was, but the fact that the person who uploaded the video was threatened.... this is just wrong la. And i do not think even if you bring it up to those up on top it will help, just look at the way they are handling the situation, they punish the NSFs, let off the regular, and threaten to charge the poster of the video, you think they will respond with grace if you brought this matter up to them>?
Well, you've been saying your piece for a while now.Originally posted by venny:point is. nobody brought it up. i dun even see this in newspapers or wat. all only rant in forum. rant in youtube. very 'honorable' ya.... thats called 'pride'... you all lao jiao can do something wat. at least u all were frm that unit once. even talk to the current batch of mp also is pretty gd le. or even talk to that instructor amicably is also an effort.
frm the time that video went up, i've only seen ppl swearing all over the place but nothing was done. at this rate, the next performance is nt going to be much diff either.
I wonder if it was a tourist who filmed this, and uploaded onto Youtube, what would the SAF or MPC do?Yes Lazerlordz, that is precisely why I have started this thread, because I think if the identity of the original uploader was made known to be a tourist, things might have turned out different. I would personally want a deeper understanding into this issue, so that no one would be punished for more than what they should have been, because I was told that faltering in such a state event has serious repercussions and consequences for the performers. Instead of getting them into further trouble, I sincerely hope this thread would give them encouragement for the next performance
thanks for the info. already run through the pages just now. roughly have an idea what's going on.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Look at the first thread about the Istana COG.
I definitely agree with you.Originally posted by Gordonator:thanks for the info. already run through the pages just now. roughly have an idea what's going on.
i won't comment on the bad performance of the MPs as i haven't seen the video.
but if it is indeed true that MPC did "threaten" the person who uploaded the video to take it down or face the consequences then i'll say this kind of action to cover up is cowardly and reflects very badly on MPC, if not the whole SAF.
but having said that, we do not have solid proof to justify the claim. did MPC really "threaten" the person or the person just took it down himself?