well, she did mention in her old blog that they always quarrel every few days, that was in late 2005. I did not have a chance to finish reading the whole blog, so I cant comment on that much. But as I had said, if you cant stand the way someone treat you badly, why not end the r/s earlier?Originally posted by sEphIrOth:i just think cpl teo's ex gf just wanted to be famous as some forumers have said. typical people will protect the rights of the detained (cpl teo) but she decided to spill the beans so early. trying to reveal so much will mean she wants everyone to knw she is a 'victim'.
however on cpl teo's side, we also know he has commited grave offences liable to army and civilian law. could be because he treated her badly which is why she wanted to spill the beans and cause more damage?
20070412 Its all over..I know, i'm the one who broke up and caused all these. But seriously, i cant take in anymore. I've reached my limits, i'd rather both of us get hurt now, then dragging this pain any furthur. Being with you all these years, i really loved you, but then again. The bad memories triumph over the good, so whats the point?This was what she posted on her old blog, althou it was taken down, but still can see it thru google cache. She said she still love him and would never fall in love again. But within a week or so, she got together with a girl and proclaim that she love her.
I loved you.
What am i to do? Never will i fall in love again.
i don't think so.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Pity the friend...maybe he was trying to get Dave to wake up his idea. But than again...mebbe Dave was trying to sell the weapon to that guy...Just my speculation.
His buddy is actually in a difficult position. At the material point in time, how is he to report against his friend. He would at best try to reason with the soldier, failing which he just let thing roll out.Originally posted by tortoise55:[b]......
Another man got charged, his buddy in duty? How come he never report him to the police?
Originally posted by Ponders:i don't think so.
Straitstimes mentioned his friend of 16-years old turned him down when dave want to stay overnight.
so i guess, after fleeing the camp, dave need a place of refuge since CID will "visit" his house. when the friend turn him down, i guess his other choice is hotels to spend the 2359 to 2000 +1 before he goes orchard.
His friend is not 16 years old, he was his friend of 16 years, big differance lehOriginally posted by tortoise55:Among the last few people to talk to Cpl Teo was his friend of 16 years, administrative executive Bocky Tan, who described him as being 'emotional yet happy-go-lucky'.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/297962/1/.htmlOriginally posted by mancha:His buddy is actually in a difficult position. At the material point in time, how is he to report against his friend. He would at best try to reason with the soldier, failing which he just let thing roll out.
If my friend is in possession of illegal stuff, I would caution him, warn him, counsel him, talk to him etc. He won't listen, I give up. But I won't snitch on him.
If he wanna keng siao , he should have done it in e first month of NS... not when there is onli one month left... does not make sense at all.Originally posted by drumstick:I agree with what some of the forumites wrote.
The ex-gf just wants to let people think that she is the victim.
What she did does not reflect on what she wrote on her own blog.
Say one thing do another.
If I were the new BF of her, I would have already buried my head into the ground. No face to see people already.
I find that she is just b|tching about.
In these type of scenerio, normal thinking people would have kept mum about it and play dumb, rather than go announce to the whole world.
There's nothing to be proud in this case.
But one thing for sure, that guy is gonna be in deep trouble.
Charged under control arms with ammo some more, that would justify at least 5 yrs jail with canning in the civil court. After serve finish, go direct to DB and wait for the hearing in court marshal. Going to sit another 7 yrs
I think by the time he comes out, already more then 30+ yr old and still need to serve finish the one last month of NS.
Most probably excuse arms all the way or may even be discharge from future service.
Now, when this case is already casuing such a big hoo - ha in the media and everywhere, he is gona get it big time. Even if he go and keng "siao" also no hope le.. If he keng " siao" how long is he gona stay in IMH.. lolz
Originally posted by tortoise55:its some dumb laws they have where if you don't do somethign in certain circumstances you will get into trouble even if you didn't do anythign wrong.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/297962/1/.html
[b]NSman charged with carrying firearm unlawfully
Posted: 05 September 2007 1102 hrs
The armed NSman, who was caught in Orchard Road on Monday night, has been charged in court with carrying a firearm unlawfully.
20-year-old Dave Teo Ming went missing on Sunday night from Mandai Hill Camp.
A 20-hour manhunt for Teo, who had the SAR 21 assault rifle for guard duty, ended on Monday night at Cathay Cineleisure.
Teo has been charged under the Arms Offences Act which states that any person who is found guilty of unlawfully carrying any arm shall be punished with a jail term of not less than 5 years and 6 strokes of the cane.
No plea was taken and Teo will be remanded for another week.
His case will be mentioned next Wednesday.
Along with Teo, another man was charged in court under the Arms Offences Act.
The court statement said 21-year-old Ong Boon Jun was in the company of Teo who was unlawfully carrying a firearm at Champagne Hotel in Geylang on Monday morning.
It added that there was reasonable presumption that Ong knew that Teo was carrying such a firearm. - CNA/ch
Read the last paragraph, he was charged too cause he knew about the weapon, but did not report.
Being a good friend does not mean snitching on him, but to make sure that he would not do anything to harm himself or others. As you can see from above, the guy knows about him carrying the weapon but did not report it, he was charged too. Now what, Titanic ah, you sink, I sink?[/b]
paiseh.Originally posted by tortoise55:His friend is not 16 years old, he was his friend of 16 years, big differance leh
The Arms Offences Act is very strict regarding accomplices... Failure to report a crime involving firearms renders the accused liable to the same punishment as the first party.Originally posted by mancha:His buddy is actually in a difficult position. At the material point in time, how is he to report against his friend. He would at best try to reason with the soldier, failing which he just let thing roll out.
If my friend is in possession of illegal stuff, I would caution him, warn him, counsel him, talk to him etc. He won't listen, I give up. But I won't snitch on him.
I'm pretty sure the MPs were pulling your leg... cos he is in civilian custody. I bet he must be somewhere in Police Cantonment Complex now, cuffed to a chair and being grilled 24/7 by CID officers.Originally posted by alvin-ncs:i just saw him in DB just now...
i fetch my driver out and i saw the guy...
dont know is him but the MPs told me....
It is possible for him to be in military custody, with the IOs stationed over at DB to interrogate and question him.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I'm pretty sure the MPs were pulling your leg... cos he is in civilian custody. I bet he must be somewhere in Police Cantonment Complex now, cuffed to a chair and being grilled 24/7 by CID officers.
Col Lim added that the SAF has in place strict measures to control the management of both weapons and ammunition.
All weapons and ammunition are accounted for before any serviceman is allowed to leave the camp premises.
.....Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I'm pretty sure the MPs were pulling your leg... cos he is in civilian custody. I bet he must be somewhere in Police Cantonment Complex now, cuffed to a chair and being grilled 24/7 by CID officers.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:It is possible for him to be in military custody, with the IOs stationed over at DB to interrogate and question him.
Originally posted by ChineseJunk: