u probably wouldn't understand since i believe u haven't serve NS right?Originally posted by Aaron8209:SUMMARISE....PLS...
these guards might be lao jiao already and have been trained in M16 as well during some point in their NS life.Originally posted by SpecOps87:And Gordonator, I'm surprised that SAR21 trained guards are not M16 Trained. Because I've seen guards armed with SAR21 or M16 when i go back to HQ NCC for trg. So are SAR21 guards armed with M16 when on duty?
Same camp lah.Originally posted by KenPlus:My camp very little Cpl and below,hence sometimes very weird guard commd 3sg,2IC 3SG even guards also 3sg LOL,as for DO,usually a SSG and above.Hence we all usually prefer to be guards than guard commd hahaa,guard commd more sai kang to do guards just do the normal duties can liao.
My side, the higher the rank, sometimes the "tekan-session" happened more often.Originally posted by zorro82:Now most of the camp is on the balls....but i think it will only last about 4 - 5 mths then after that it will be back to normal. Seriously, nobody would find peforming guard duty is fun therefore they will do a substandard performance.
In my own opinion, if someone drive a car in, the rp will ask to open and check inside. But what if that someone is a major or big shot, you think that rp will do the same thing? And how do they really check? Just open the boot, check here and there then ok liao. One can really easily bing "dangerous" items inside to camp by hiding it tactically. I feel that SAF really need to overhaul the whole security system to the level like the causeway/tuas standard
For my camp hmm not really weekends duty are even more slack than weekdays as the whole camp empty and we even close the gates LOL,play PS2(if the DO is i know or very gd one hahaa)machiam chalet sia sometime even change into PT kit hahaha but correct lah weekend in camp is sian but not sian when we buy it haha now quite sensitive lah but what i say is last time,when i am nsf now ord liao soo dunno liao ahhaaaaaOriginally posted by Gordonator:sometimes i really pity the guards doing weekend duties. the strength is the same as weekdays, 8 but on weekends they have to do 24 hrs shift of 2 hrs work 2 hrs rest.
i understand how it feels, 2 hrs of duty always seems an eternity but 2 hrs rest always go past so fast. hardly enough time to take a nap.
furthermore my camp sentry area is not sheltered like in Maju Camp, the poor lads has to stand under the hot sun.
saturday at least not so bad, sunday go back can rest. those kena sunday one is the worst, monday still need to carry on their lessons.
This practice differs between units or even companies.Originally posted by Arapahoe:only one question regards arms for the guards personnel.
I thought u would use your dedicated arms to do guard duty. Unless u r in HQ personnel or service side. and if your rifle is zero why would u use a different arms?
U only got limited rounds in the mag and if you REALLY REALLY have to use it. chances are it has to be 1 for 1.
The other question is how do they clear arms? if the individual is not certified technical handling of the weapon assigned. Than how many crab is going to row?
he not talking about tekongOriginally posted by oOprinceOo:read liao very enriching . thankyew. although i dont go tekong tekong
20 SA Guards use M16Originally posted by SpecOps87:My buddy whom was recently on duty at Sungei Gedong Camp, had a total of 6 turnouts in a single night of duty due to the recent incident.
And Gordonator, I'm surprised that SAR21 trained guards are not M16 Trained. Because I've seen guards armed with SAR21 or M16 when i go back to HQ NCC for trg. So are SAR21 guards armed with M16 when on duty?