Then even got once they go range... coz their camp there no range, they must go far far away, so shoot till 3 am then come back. There sgt dun even let them sleep. Ask them clean rifle clena till 4... then never let them bath also... then 5 am they must wake up do their daily activities liao...This is nothing unusual BTW. The logistics behind trainfire packages are always very siong, because "first shot" is usually 7.30 am (so must prepare & draw ammo early) & night shoot cannot start until totally pitch-dark (8 pm or so). It'll be more or less the same when you enter reservist too, the difference you would be conditioned to do everything quickly & effectively by then. Even so, it's still 5:15 am draw rifle & 12:30 am sent rifle.
one day dun bath will die huh?Originally posted by Ayukat:But I at Tekong there, they ALWAYS emphasize on 7 hours of sleep... die die also let us sleep 7 hours de. How can dun even let them bath!!!!!
See it this way....Originally posted by Ayukat:But I at Tekong there, they ALWAYS emphasize on 7 hours of sleep... die die also let us sleep 7 hours de. How can dun even let them bath!!!!!
When in unit, when outfield in mission, it is a luxury to be able to sleep > 2 hrsOriginally posted by fudgester:See it this way....
When you're at war, and the bullets fly for real, seven hours of sleep is a grand luxury.
And what's more, ALL recruits undergo exactly the same thing. When I was an REC a few years ago, I remember having to sleep at 3-4am and waking up just an hour or two later.
Heck, after my last day of range, we slept at 4am, reveille at 5.30am, and booked out at 6am, catching the first fastcraft home.
I was so shagged out that once I reached home I plopped down in bed and slept the whole day.
And I had to book in that very same night.
Yeah.... when I was doing outfield in my unit, I would hardly sleep at all.Originally posted by eagle:When in unit, when outfield in mission, it is a luxury to be able to sleep > 2 hrs
When I outfield for overnight exercise, no such thing called sleep leh. My reservist unit also damn on one, sleep, what sleep?Originally posted by Ayukat:But I at Tekong there, they ALWAYS emphasize on 7 hours of sleep... die die also let us sleep 7 hours de. How can dun even let them bath!!!!!
This has nothing to do with anti or pro NS. You started the thread "this is ridiculus" So now, people replied telling you its not so ridiculus after all.Originally posted by Ayukat:Lolz.
I laughing at the replies...
Coz I dun even hav to go thru all that...
Pes E de... shake leg in office nia, they dun even give me work. And the Mo let me excuse duty. Cannot sign extra.
Oh ya, I am sibei anti-ns de... ppl here very long le shuld noe...
Still beri unreasonable lehz...
Originally posted by Applecombi:When under training, sleep is a luxury, not a necessity.
how do you think so many people learn to sleep STANDING after army?...... most only never reach the level, sleep standing with eyes OPEN.....
ultimate....
come on, suck it up, be a man.
Yes it is true.Originally posted by yiha093:
I learn how to sleep opening my eyes since I was born...cause sometime I sleep and my eyes cant close fully or stressful period its not even closeOriginally posted by Applecombi:When under training, sleep is a luxury, not a necessity.
how do you think so many people learn to sleep STANDING after army?...... most only never reach the level, sleep standing with eyes OPEN.....
ultimate....
come on, suck it up, be a man.