my unit's involved next year. burning saturdays will be totally sian la...even though monday off in lieu. but if can fall out at city hall area after doing the ndp saikang then its not so bad.Originally posted by ditzy:Its not just one unit two unit, its when each division takes turns to organise. No lar, I'm just kidding lar. One year is armour organise, then artillery, then infantry, and so for blah blah blah for example.
Pros: Got free KFC meals.Originally posted by k2406:Anyone here involved in NDP before?
What are the pros and cons of your unit being arrowed to do NDP? How was the experience?
I can come up with..
pros: no need to be stuck in camp, can go out into civilian world (city hall area)
cons: burn saturday
preparation for ndp starts around 4-5 mths before right...so weekends will start to get burnt from around march or april all the way till august? damn man...Originally posted by gnoik:Pros: None
Cons: Wkend burn like nobody business
i only watch the parade segment...Originally posted by knightlll:NDP shows got boring year after year rite ?
garang sia u campy.......Originally posted by mhcampboy:i only watch the parade segment...
and when the president leaves...
me leaves before the president.. go pa games liao..the president still watching the performanceOriginally posted by kengkia:garang sia u campy.......
yes...me same also....me 'leave' after the president....
haha hope that's what i'll kena. but i clerk...heard will tio dunno what 'artiste management'....Originally posted by RaTtY8l:actually depends on wat saikang u kena. i once kena fun packers reach there ard 8am. start packing n saikang. lunch time can go walk walk abit in vest slack den 4-5pm fall out go home.
wads so garang abt tat?..lol...Originally posted by kengkia:garang sia u campy.......
yes...me same also....me 'leave' after the president....
actually...i was same like u watching the parade and then off the TV when president leave....dunno y got this kinda feeling that i wanna sign on...one time wanna sign up one time dun wan then one time wan then the cycle goes on...of course not cos of NDP la...plus i already finish my NS and i still think abt whether to sign on...isn't weird...Originally posted by mhcampboy:wads so garang abt tat?..lol...
i prefer the pomp and pageantry....
after tat... not interested to see lil sch kids running ard the platform or stage in their bright and colorful costumes...
engineers this year just over. guards was last year. u zhun anot?Originally posted by gd4u:Most likely is either Engineers or Guards Formation organising for next year.
N, my unit more or less confirm for NDP marching contingent liao... sainzz
Whose NSF time got so heng kena 2X NDP one ???