------
i thought MP has dog handling course.. I think normally those who go for dog handling are those under SIB and then posted to HQ or other "nose sensitive" camps like CBREOriginally posted by strado:My friend who is in the RP course said he got chosen to go for the RP dog handling course. Since when RP got dog handling one? I never hear before. What do they do?
Are they like normal RPs or better or worse?
And how many camps in SG actually requires a dog?
----
In what way?Originally posted by knightlll:RP who handles dog is better.
last time no RP dog handler.. guess they reali lack of manpower now... dog handler not nice job...Originally posted by strado:My friend who is in the RP course said he got chosen to go for the RP dog handling course. Since when RP got dog handling one? I never hear before. What do they do?
Are they like normal RPs or better or worse?
And how many camps in SG actually requires a dog?
ekanoba not nice... jz like science diet...Originally posted by venny:alot of camps got dog wat..... all part of the rp one. but train diff place.
my place the dogs very lucky, eat ekunaba de.
yes MP got handler course but they r not SIB...Originally posted by Taufiq:i thought MP has dog handling course.. I think normally those who go for dog handling are those under SIB and then posted to HQ or other "nose sensitive" camps like CBRE
Dunno leh. Last time my frenz was MP , handled dogs. Everyday can book out.Originally posted by strado:In what way?
how long ago was your last time? there are already RP dog handlers in 2003. not sure before 2003 are there any though.Originally posted by BrUtUs:last time no RP dog handler.. guess they reali lack of manpower now... dog handler not nice job...
many many yrs... a decade...Originally posted by Gordonator:how long ago was your last time? there are already RP dog handlers in 2003. not sure before 2003 are there any though.
sometimes dogs are easier to deal with than pricks who book in and out of camps.Originally posted by strado:In what way?
hw u noe.... u try be4?Originally posted by BrUtUs:ekanoba not nice... jz like science diet...
Wah, can tell the face like so damn sian.Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:
woof~
go pet shop n ask u know liao...Originally posted by venny:hw u noe.... u try be4?
can request bring the dog home right?Originally posted by gerald_tan:The bigger camps (without naming names, think of the double-fenced camps with motion-detection fences) are the main places the dog-handling RPs get posted to.
I know of some dog unit RPs that get really attached to their dogs and cry when they ORD. (But not so attached until they want to sign on ;-)
..why would u want to be handled...Originally posted by croco2006:do they have crocodile handlers?