u heard from where?Originally posted by bananana:i heard that full time students don neeD to go for rt after all.....
x2Originally posted by Gordonator:u heard from where?
don't anyhow hear things oK?
You will have to go for RT, because SIM is not recognised as a local university. Only SMU, NTU, NUS and Poly students need not go for RT if they fail IPPT.Originally posted by bananana:just a question..
im currently a full time student at sim.
and i failed my recent ippt!!!!!
so do i have to go for rt?
i heard that full time students don neeD to go for rt after all.....
I failed my IPPT throughout my University life. Did not go for any RT.Your reservist unit's supposed to charge you.
now that ive booked my rt at maju camp one of the days is tuesday 1800-2200hrs. what if on that day my lessons ends at 1830 at sim, can i still make it for the training?do they always start on time at 1800?is it ok to be late?and how long will the training usually last?Yes, can report late though I suppose it's better to play safe for the first few &, from inside, gauge the grace period. But your employer or educational institution is obliged to release you early to attend RT under the law, so no lobang on that front. You're supposed to make your own arrangments with them.
Originally posted by laurence82:no
even full time students have to go for IPPT
Send an email to nsportal, or call ur unit, telling them u want to book RT. U take the initative to book is better than let them find out give them excuse hantam u.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:I forget to book my RT during the 2 mths peroid(b'cos finding job...), not I want to bk but can't book it...
How to do now???
They always start late at Maju camp, usually around 6.15-6.30pm. You can still go and "book in" but usually they will give u a green tag, which means u are late. Usually, that would mean that when people are collecting their tags and ready to go home, the PTI would ask u go run around the parade square 2-3 times, after which u can return the tag and go home too.Originally posted by bananana:now that ive booked my rt at maju camp one of the days is tuesday 1800-2200hrs. what if on that day my lessons ends at 1830 at sim, can i still make it for the training?do they always start on time at 1800?is it ok to be late?and how long will the training usually last?
on weekdays, the training will usually be over by 8.15pm or even earlier by 8, and on weekends, 10+am/6+pm(depending which schedule u choose for the sunday one). They usually do the same thing, warm up, go run 3km, then take a break, then go do circuit/gym/pull up, rest a while, then cool down aka go home liao. But since u are in Phrase 1 currently, that would mean the PTI IC or the 2IC would spend sometime talking to u after the exercise, telling u what u can do to pass IPPT. If u kenna the PTI IC talk, less than 5 mins settle, if u kenna the 2IC, its 10minutes and above of talk.Wah, bloody senang, leh.
I agree. I heard usually khatib and bedok RT personnel will stay back until late late because there will be long lectures about fitness, is it true?Originally posted by blitzonic:Wah, bloody senang, leh.
In my time, they must all stay back at Khatib until 9:30 plus, even though the training itself not siong at all. Really pitied those waiting long-long for Bus 171 along the dark & quiet Sembawang Road during those nights. And, of course, exercising in an empty camp on weekends is really, really low morale.
Hi bro,Originally posted by Cro-Magnon:I failed my IPPT throughout my University life. Did not go for any RT.