my oot friend who is gum with the senior clerk said most of us kena storeman.Originally posted by Detached:Never mindI'm thankful for the break.
Where do you think you will be posted? Any spectulations?
no, everything is already pre planned le more or less.Originally posted by Detached:I don't think that our coy commanders are in-charge of our posting and I highly doubt they could influence where we will be going...
From what I heard, our postings are determined by higher HQ...
Of course, there're some rumors in my coy la... Heard that one from my coy will be posted out as COPA, but heck la...
More like pre-planned by higher HQ.Originally posted by stellazio:no, everything is already pre planned le more or less.
becuz for us pes c.. they can more or less planned for us le even before we pop becuz there is only so limited vocations we can go to.Originally posted by Detached:More like pre-planned by higher HQ.
What are you hoping for?
Me hoping to don on the no. 3 and work in a stayout unit as clerkOriginally posted by stellazio:becuz for us pes c.. they can more or less planned for us le even before we pop becuz there is only so limited vocations we can go to.
those that need to be confirmed ones will be those going to sispec/ocs etc which will be determined by ur oc/pc/sergeants towards the end of your bmt ma.
so ours is more or less decided le..
me, i hoping to go airforce.![]()
actually that doesn't sound like such a bad idea afetr all.Originally posted by Detached:Me hoping to don on the no. 3 and work in a stayout unit as clerk
Heard from my PC that a service cpl gets a pay of 600Originally posted by stellazio:actually that doesn't sound like such a bad idea afetr all.
but since you're c9l9 i think you'll get it.![]()
so high meh?i thought 500 or 550 nia..Originally posted by Detached:Heard from my PC that a service cpl gets a pay of 600And we will reach the rank of cpl, if all goes well, after a year
No idea, man..Originally posted by stellazio:so high meh?i thought 500 or 550 nia..
wth a combat sergeant gets 700 only.![]()
Your PC get combat pay lah he know wat about service. I am a service spec and after the $50 rise my pay only $610, you wan get $600 for CPL wait loh. CPL base pay is $420+50=$470 and thats what you should be getting unless you happen to serve in combat units or some other units that have risk pay etc then maybe you might hit $600Originally posted by Detached:Heard from my PC that a service cpl gets a pay of 600And we will reach the rank of cpl, if all goes well, after a year
PES C can only become be service medic, technician, storeman, clerk and maybe driver. Not really that much choices anyway and how many go storeman and clerk depends on how much place left to you all by the PES E people.Originally posted by stellazio:my oot friend who is gum with the senior clerk said most of us kena storeman.
Shit... That means... My NS pay won't even cover my season parking and petrolOriginally posted by dkcx:Your PC get combat pay lah he know wat about service. I am a service spec and after the $50 rise my pay only $610, you wan get $600 for CPL wait loh. CPL base pay is $420+50=$470 and thats what you should be getting unless you happen to serve in combat units or some other units that have risk pay etc then maybe you might hit $600
means u wun be in raven anymore.Originally posted by infantry:haha u guys poc cool i oot
coming back in january for the ptp batch, today help do sai kang in the parade for the POP, quite fun sia talk on walkie talkie and disturb ninja turtle recs![]()
anyways, i am looking forward to my unit which i will be for like 1 mth? before i come back to tekong
man i miss the cookhse food alrdy
and of cos, the songs!
I'M A STEAMROLLER BABY!
thats right.. thats why i say for most of us pes c people. our posting is actually done a long time ago le.Originally posted by dkcx:PES C can only become be service medic, technician, storeman, clerk and maybe driver. Not really that much choices anyway and how many go storeman and clerk depends on how much place left to you all by the PES E people.
Anyway, promotion these days are starting to vie towards performance and not just education etc like it used to be. I won't be surprise if some people ORD as LCP and there will be some outstanding 1s who leave as CPL 1st class.Originally posted by Detached:Shit... That means... My NS pay won't even cover my season parking and petrol![]()
U same coy with FF... he really upgrade pes and oot?Originally posted by stellazio:means u wun be in raven anymore.![]()
Any chance for a 3sg?Originally posted by dkcx:Anyway, promotion these days are starting to vie towards performance and not just education etc like it used to be. I won't be surprise if some people ORD as LCP and there will be some outstanding 1s who leave as CPL 1st class.
i duno who is he.. serious..Originally posted by Detached:U same coy with FF... he really upgrade pes and oot?
certain vocation got chance.. like ammo spec etc.Originally posted by Detached:Any chance for a 3sg?
Yes if your vocation is supply/transport supp or if you get posted to maintainance and your performance is good, you might be selected to go for MSCC to become the sect comm or 2ic and get your spec rank.Originally posted by Detached:Any chance for a 3sg?
??Originally posted by dkcx:Jan intake will be direct BMT liao and not PTP. Even if he has stayed in tekong for the past 7 weeks, is he supposed to go for direct BMT and not PTP unless of cos he pass his IPPT.
I won't be surprise if your PC knows nothing and is just guessing or assuming. I won't say i know things better than him but if he say you are going to join PTP, it won't be Jan so either PTP is wrong or Jan is wrong.Originally posted by infantry:??
during the pc interview he told i wld most prolly be joining the jan batch
anyways kinda sad man
i miss RAVEN![]()