Why want go back, give me a choice i would just call back COS say on MC then report back when MC ends. At home got bed, got pc, got tv etc, there got what thats worth going back for?Originally posted by Detached:Booking in couple of hours, just visited the doc - I'm down with bronchitisShould I call PC now and tell him I'm on MC? Or just LL suck thumb and go back Tekong?
LL suck thumb la
Call your coy line and see how they advice you.Originally posted by Detached:Booking in couple of hours, just visited the doc - I'm down with bronchitisShould I call PC now and tell him I'm on MC? Or just LL suck thumb and go back Tekong?
LL suck thumb la
Today don't go back, tomorrow also must go back leh... And PC told us attend C or play MC too many times.. will tio recourseOriginally posted by dkcx:Why want go back, give me a choice i would just call back COS say on MC then report back when MC ends. At home got bed, got pc, got tv etc, there got what thats worth going back for?
Its not so easy to get recourse 1 lah. As long as you don't miss field camp, sit test, range, live grenade etc those important activities, you are unlikely to be OOT and made to do recourse. My time got 1 guy kanna chicken pox, 2 weeks mc also never got OOT.Originally posted by Detached:Today don't go back, tomorrow also must go back leh... And PC told us attend C or play MC too many times.. will tio recourse
If OOT, I sit at home all day and wait for next intake?Originally posted by dkcx:Its not so easy to get recourse 1 lah. As long as you don't miss field camp, sit test, range, live grenade etc those important activities, you are unlikely to be OOT and made to do recourse. My time got 1 guy kanna chicken pox, 2 weeks mc also never got OOT.
On a side note, recourse is normally quite slack compared to the initial 1 so some people rather go for recourse :p With rank your treatment there is slightly better![]()
Nope. If you OOT from BMT, you will join freedom fighter sit in your coy office but unlike him, you will wait for your unit posting which will sent you to a non combat vocation for sure i think and you will stay in that unit till you get called for recourse. After you complete your recourse, you might be revocate to a combat unit as i've a friend who OOT and became a clerk at Maju but revocate to signaller after he complete his recourse.Originally posted by Detached:If OOT, I sit at home all day and wait for next intake?
That's pretty badOriginally posted by dkcx:Nope. If you OOT from BMT, you will join freedom fighter sit in your coy office but unlike him, you will wait for your unit posting which will sent you to a non combat vocation for sure i think and you will stay in that unit till you get called for recourse. After you complete your recourse, you might be revocate to a combat unit as i've a friend who OOT and became a clerk at Maju but revocate to signaller after he complete his recourse.
haha, up to u but do highlight that you are on MC to them so that you can be excuse from certain training due to B+1.Originally posted by Detached:That's pretty bad
Alright, OOT is not a viable option. Thanks for all the imputs, I'll book in tonight - Not out of fear, that I'd be OOT... Not out of passion for army life... But just to give my folks a peace of mind
B+1? Now that's something new.Originally posted by dkcx:haha, up to u but do highlight that you are on MC to them so that you can be excuse from certain training due to B+1.
As long as you are Att B or C the previous day, you will be consider B+1 meaning 1 day after Att B which will excuse you from most of the tough training. B+2 onwards is practically all activities you are fit for except route marches for B+2.Originally posted by Detached:B+1? Now that's something new.
They might even give me Attend C when I go for MO review tomorrow
Got it, it's Day 1 and Day 2 - that's how my coy calls it.Originally posted by dkcx:As long as you are Att B or C the previous day, you will be consider B+1 meaning 1 day after Att B which will excuse you from most of the tough training. B+2 onwards is practically all activities you are fit for except route marches for B+2.
Terminalogy is something i don't care, the meaning is whats important.Originally posted by Detached:Got it, it's Day 1 and Day 2 - that's how my coy calls it.
Lets hope I'll get few days of Attend C tomorrow
How many days of Attend C do they give normally? For cases like bronchitis and flu, what's a good estimation?Originally posted by Detached:Got it, it's Day 1 and Day 2 - that's how my coy calls it.
Lets hope I'll get few days of Attend C tomorrow
Normally its just 3 days ATT B not ATT C if i didn't remember wrongly. after that its B+1 and soon you are out of tekong, very slack weekOriginally posted by Detached:How many days of Attend C do they give normally? For cases like bronchitis and flu, what's a good estimation?
Whether to OOT him or not depends on the OC but form what you say, it should be a matter of time since he would fail BMT anyway if he doesn't OOT and thats no differences from OOT.Originally posted by stellazio:i have a guy who because of a spine injury is reporting sick everyday..
he's always on attend B.. i thought there is a limit to the number of attend B before u get OOt right?
and also some guys in my platoon are excused firearms, meaning they only need to pass field camp to complete BMT? or will they go for recourse?
KNN, I'm coughing blood they don't give attend C... really inhumane liaoOriginally posted by dkcx:Normally its just 3 days ATT B not ATT C if i didn't remember wrongly. after that its B+1 and soon you are out of tekong, very slack week
i got attend C 2 days for a 37.8 degree fever + flue and sorethroat.Originally posted by Detached:KNN, I'm coughing blood they don't give attend C... really inhumane liao
What's the "criteria" to get attend C?
wah those excuse firearms personnel go BMT just to attend field camp? and since they're C2l2 means excused ippt too.Originally posted by dkcx:Whether to OOT him or not depends on the OC but form what you say, it should be a matter of time since he would fail BMT anyway if he doesn't OOT and thats no differences from OOT.
Yeah, since they are excuse range and grenade. How they recourse? Recourse still excuse firearms what.
Excuse firearms is a nice excuse, confirm go logistics and might not need do guard duty. If kanna guard duty only can do prowling which is good or bad depending you prefer to prowl or to do sentry.
:p
This might be something better to ask someone who is clearer about such things since i'm no MO for humans, i'm MO for vehicles :pOriginally posted by Detached:KNN, I'm coughing blood they don't give attend C... really inhumane liao
What's the "criteria" to get attend C?
He has to pass since the criteria is more for PES A and B people who go through the full BMT. PES C people have different kinds of excuses so its more case by case i think since someone who excuse outfield cannot make him recourse of failed his BMT because he has skin problems which isn't his fault that he can't go for field camp etc. As long as you managed to experience most of the stuff you are supposed to excluding those you are excused from, you should be able to POP or for PES C its POC normally.Originally posted by stellazio:wah those excuse firearms personnel go BMT just to attend field camp? and since they're C2l2 means excused ippt too.
But i thought to pass BMt needs you to pass 2/3 including range,field camp and ippt.
but since only 1 option is left, will they be flexible enough to pass him?![]()
Wah still bring dumb bells ah, you too little things to carry izzit? If you really wan go gym, a group of you maybe can ask COS allow you all go to the gym nearby (at least my time we could do so, went once and got lazy).Originally posted by Detached:Detachee's Book In List
1 ) PSP (GTA to vent some frustration)
2 ) MP3 (Sad love songs for the brokenhearted)
3 ) Tidbits - OREOs, Fruitellas and More OREOs (Nightsnacks!)
4 ) 1 Tub Creatine Powder (For the extra training perk)
5 ) 1 Dumbbell with 10kg weights (PES C training is turning me in a sissy)
6 ) Thisty Hippo (To cure smelly locker syndrome)
7 ) 1 Bottle Multivitamins (Don't tell me cookhouse food is nutritious)
8 ) John Grisham's Playing For Pizza (NS makes people stupid, take caution!)
9 ) 1 Set Civilian Wear (For Singapore Discovery Visit sometime this week)
10 ) 1 Unopened Pack of Salem (Duh? Need I expound more?)
11 ) 2 Lighters (Lighters go missing very often)
12 ) $30 In Notes & $10 Worth of Small Change (Money, money, money)
13 ) Lotsa Photos of Loved Ones (Those cold, sleepless nights)
14 ) Personal Medication (Bronchitis, flu and fever... So suay bo?)
Things I need but lack
1 ) Outfield Items (Never go to army market, fu.ck it anyway)
2 ) BMT Experience & Commanders Appraisal (Fu.ck it anyway)