I'm a PES C9L9 for Eczema - my skin condition is fine as of now and I doubt I'll get another flare up. I asked to see the MO once to remove my medical status (Excuse No.4 and Excuse PT), but he called up my senior consultant and refused to.Originally posted by dkcx:Wah still bring dumb bells ah, you too little things to carry izzit? If you really wan go gym, a group of you maybe can ask COS allow you all go to the gym nearby (at least my time we could do so, went once and got lazy).
Still got trip to discovery center, think my time we only had 1 trip to newater plant and i think that was during our block leave...
Quit smoking and you don't need bother about lossing lighters :p
I hate writing commanders appraisal cause theres nothing good to write and i must go against my principals to lie so that theres something to submit...
To get a C9L9 for skin condition, it must be real bad. Can even skip ippt which i don't see the link unless sweat is a cause of your skin condition but then you won't be running long dist etc if that was so.Originally posted by Detached:I'm a PES C9L9 for Eczema - my skin condition is fine as of now and I doubt I'll get another flare up. I asked to see the MO once to remove my medical status (Excuse No.4 and Excuse PT), but he called up my senior consultant and refused to.
Not that I'm garang, I never once adore the idea of conscription - but I really hate sitting out for many activities. Even when I was a civilian, I ran long distance, swam and went to the gym 3 times a week.
Now, in the army... They're treating me like a handicapped...
KNN...
As for Commanders' Appraisal, I can't complain - I have got splendid people as my superiors. But heck, I'm not going to waste a minute of my free time to write a report that carries no weight and bears no meaning.
I must admit at times when it flares, it gets messyOriginally posted by dkcx:To get a C9L9 for skin condition, it must be real bad. Can even skip ippt which i don't see the link unless sweat is a cause of your skin condition but then you won't be running long dist etc if that was so.
Few people would ever request for PES upgrade, just serve that 2 years and fuck off, PES C has just 5 yrs reservist while PES A/B has 10 so why want to extend the trouble?
haha, condition not bad enough for PES E which can direct sent you to unit so give PES C but excuse you practically everything ah. I assume field camp is out of the question, hopefully you get the chance to complete ur range and live grenade so your 7 wks in BMT won't be that wasted.Originally posted by Detached:I must admit at times when it flares, it gets messyBut I know what are my "flare triggers" - excessive alcohol and lack of sleep over prolonged period of time.
You are right about that serve and fuck off part, but sitting in a training shed or doing saikang for hours while the rest of your peers train is not a good feeling.
The only physical thing, I could do during my admin time to compensate for the "relac relac" and to keep in shape... Pull ups, pumping and 5BX...
If they put me on an island for me to laze around, might as well discharge me from service so I could save some precious time and further my studies. National Service is, still in my opinion, a crime against human rights - but the last thing I want, since I don't have the choice to say no, is to waste 2 years of my precious youth, leave SAF and gain nothing.
What i heard is mohawk changed OC so its no longer that siong compared to the past. Ninja is the worse the last i heard but that was over a yr ago already.Originally posted by RedWhiteMoonStars:ay mohawk platoon 1?Was from mohawk coy few yrs back..damn siong..had the toughest time there..wasn't helped by the leopard coy pple laughing at us every night and my friends every bookout saying how slack their coys are...haha but u seem to be having a good time Detached?Culture change at mohawk coy ah?Who is the CSM now?
Welcome to reality. This is just the start and you can call this your first officaly week of BMT, the previous 2 weeks were just an illusion.Originally posted by Detached:Booked out lor!
Worst week so far, was slapped with sinus infection and fever earlier this week. Then washed 8 toilets and was pumped 150 times in 2 days.Hours prior to booking out, managed to tripped over an uneven step... fell down bruised my knee and sprained my left ankle...
KNN. Period.
Yea, the culture's a lot different now. Mohawk being the "slack" coy (Believe me, PES C batch doesn't mean that slack) Leopard - I'm not too sure if they're enhanced or PTP batch, but their commanders are all Enciks.... I see the way they tio tekan and kan... sibei siong
It's a different neighbourhood now, Mohawk's forever laughing at the Leopard (Especially when their commanders let loose a series of hokkien profanities and lose their minds completely)
Ninja's probably one of the more impressive coy in BMTC/2. Their drills, seriousness and PT... Really can turn some heads...
As for who is Mohawk's CSM now, it's CSM Jackie - he's been quite meek so far. I could still remember the smile on his face and the gentleness in his tone when he told me "After the 5 toilets, you tell me... I'll bring you go to the officer mess to clean 2 more."
KNN. Period.
No worries, I'm still enjoying it. From smoking secretly to chao kenging in bunks during footdrillsOriginally posted by dkcx:Welcome to reality. This is just the start and you can call this your first officaly week of BMT, the previous 2 weeks were just an illusion.
Is that a good or a bad thing i wonder. 4 more weeks to go, PES C BMT is short. After that lets see what vocation you get posted to. Unlikely to be combat so life should be even better for you after that in terms of physical demands.Originally posted by Detached:No worries, I'm still enjoying it. From smoking secretly to chao kenging in bunks during footdrills
Plus, I'm quite a terror... People know when to leave me alone
ouch.Originally posted by Detached:Hours prior to booking out, managed to tripped over an uneven step... fell down bruised my knee and sprained my left ankle...
Rest head in Kitty's bosomOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:ouch.
*sayang*
I brought my dumbbell in, did my extra exercise every night. Pull ups, push ups and other free weights exercise... I didn't go in to get into bad shapeOriginally posted by dkcx:Is that a good or a bad thing i wonder. 4 more weeks to go, PES C BMT is short. After that lets see what vocation you get posted to. Unlikely to be combat so life should be even better for you after that in terms of physical demands.
oi!Originally posted by Detached:Rest head in Kitty's bosom![]()
477 a month? REC pay got increase till so high meh and why is 77 1?Originally posted by Detached:I brought my dumbbell in, did my extra exercise every night. Pull ups, push ups and other free weights exercise... I didn't go in to get into bad shape
I'd be grateful for a stay out vocation, I'm not seeking to be the best recruit, sispec or OCS (We all know PES C isn't eligible for sispec or OCS)
Just serve and fu.ck off like everyone else... 477 bucks a month... if they pay peanuts, they get monkeys![]()
You might still make 3SG.Originally posted by Detached:I brought my dumbbell in, did my extra exercise every night. Pull ups, push ups and other free weights exercise... I didn't go in to get into bad shape
I'd be grateful for a stay out vocation, I'm not seeking to be the best recruit, sispec or OCS (We all know PES C isn't eligible for sispec or OCS)
Just serve and fu.ck off like everyone else... 477 bucks a month... if they pay peanuts, they get monkeys![]()
No idea, amigo. They give me, I just takeOriginally posted by dkcx:477 a month? REC pay got increase till so high meh and why is 77 1?
I don't care, really...Originally posted by LazerLordz:You might still make 3SG.![]()