duno freedom fiter got sing dis song anot.Originally posted by Detached:Booking out, see my girlfriend.
Saw her with, another man.
Kill the man, fuck the girlfriend.
With my rifle, my buddy and me.
When i was a REC, i only got 350, when i was a CPL, i only got 420, only when i got spec i got above that amt...Originally posted by Detached:No idea, amigo. They give me, I just take477, book out and spent in one day liao... Touch your heart, ask your conscience if it's really that high
Nowaday kids like to all OOT ah. You seem to get MCs or problems all the time don't you? Maybe should suggest for you perm stayin since you always have problems when you bookout :pOriginally posted by Detached:News Flash!
My ankle's badly sprained and knee's a little swollen from a bad fall... Going to NUH later in the morning, might get a few days MC to slack at home
Lets pray I'll OOT
I take offense. Don't go around labelling people as kids or whatsnot, it's not very polite.Originally posted by dkcx:Nowaday kids like to all OOT ah. You seem to get MCs or problems all the time don't you? Maybe should suggest for you perm stayin since you always have problems when you bookout :p
Surely, there's an increment. But stuffing $477 into my unwilling pocket and then tell me I'm officially the national slave for the next 2 years of my life... Still doesn't justifyOriginally posted by dkcx:When i was a REC, i only got 350, when i was a CPL, i only got 420, only when i got spec i got above that amt...
The increment was $50 on the month i left service so end up my pay never change...Originally posted by Detached:Surely, there's an increment. But stuffing $477 into my unwilling pocket and then tell me I'm officially the national slave for the next 2 years of my life... Still doesn't justify
Why don't I give you the money and you have a go at it again?![]()
Ask freedom fighter transfer some of his garangness to you then :pOriginally posted by Detached:I take offense. Don't go around labelling people as kids or whatsnot, it's not very polite.
As for OOT, MC and my perm. staying in...
I can only apologize...
I'm not garang...
Originally posted by dkcx:Ask freedom fighter transfer some of his garangness to you then :p
Anything to reduce his enthu will make many people here happy i presume.
Hmm... You don't sound much older than I am...Originally posted by dkcx:The increment was $50 on the month i left service so end up my pay never change...
I don't mind going back tekong if i keep my rank, go there play play awhile also song. It was something last time my platoonmates and i were saying. Come back tekong see the recruits make them greet you or pump them, never come back as officer cause salute till your hand tired :p
Block leave got so long meh? Block leave is just the number of days they burn your weekends and some of your own leave. Nothing to be happy about since its not something extra you get. I guess they will use up all your leave entitilement for this year which should be about 4-5 days i think since i heard you all have 21 days of leave a year up from our 14...Originally posted by Detached:no, but thanks.
Truth be told, I have plans for further studies, night classes and all after I get out of the cursed island.
1 more month to POCWe get to enjoy a 14 days block leave after, shiok not? I'll go climb Kota Kinabula for the 2nd time or maybe backpack somewhere
22Originally posted by Detached:Hmm... You don't sound much older than I am...
Let me guess, you're around 25?
Actually no, it's still 14 short days per year.Originally posted by dkcx:Block leave got so long meh? Block leave is just the number of days they burn your weekends and some of your own leave. Nothing to be happy about since its not something extra you get. I guess they will use up all your leave entitilement for this year which should be about 4-5 days i think since i heard you all have 21 days of leave a year up from our 14...
Alright, I'm 3 months from 22.Originally posted by dkcx:22
Thats 1 rumour i'm glad is not true then :p We already have enough complains about the new benefits NSF are getting from those enlisting this year onwards.Originally posted by Detached:Actually no, it's still 14 short days per year.
I'm just grateful for the break and knowing I have enough time to do what I fancy.
haha, younger can liao but i think i haven't called some1 1 yr younger than me a kid yet, i just call 1 guy whos 2 years younger than me boy boy in camp and everyone knows whos my boy boy :pOriginally posted by Detached:Alright, I'm 3 months from 22.
Which vocation were you from again?
Aw, give us a break. It is still the same ol' misfortune we need to go through - better benefits or not.Originally posted by dkcx:Thats 1 rumour i'm glad is not true then :p We already have enough complains about the new benefits NSF are getting from those enlisting this year onwards.
Must be a tough job...Originally posted by dkcx:haha, younger can liao but i think i haven't called some1 1 yr younger than me a kid yet, i just call 1 guy whos 2 years younger than me boy boy in camp and everyone knows whos my boy boy :p
Read through the threads and find out loh :p
I'm an medical specialist for 'regulars' in the army by vocation. I have over 100 regular patients under my section care and my patients must come to us every 3 months to certify they are still fit for their work. Its our decision to dismiss them from service should we find them no longer suited.
NTU... 4 more exams to go yet i am doing here, wonder whether i can get my degree at this rate...Originally posted by Detached:Aw, give us a break. It is still the same ol' misfortune we need to go through - better benefits or not.
What are you doing currently? In some uni?
Haha, not that tough a job, still haven't guess my vocation?Originally posted by Detached:Must be a tough job...
"Should I let him go? Should I not? Should I let him suffer with me?"
I can almost imagine all the soliloquies you had
Go do some muggingOriginally posted by dkcx:NTU... 4 more exams to go yet i am doing here, wonder whether i can get my degree at this rate...
haha, 1st class... I never even bother to dream of it. Even a 2nd lower seems so far away now... Take out all the international students, scholars and top local students and maybe i might still get a 2nd upper :pOriginally posted by Detached:Go do some mugging
Well, it's time for dinner for me. I'll be back in an hour or so. Go do some mugging, remember anything below first class is bad
I managed to screw up one too many time in my irresponsible teenage years; Dropped out of JC1, even got retained for a sem in Poly. So I swore to get my first class when I get into an uni after NS liabilityOriginally posted by dkcx:haha, 1st class... I never even bother to dream of it. Even a 2nd lower seems so far away now... Take out all the international students, scholars and top local students and maybe i might still get a 2nd upper :p
haha, i guess i would screw up this semester... Already in quite a few stuff already... Now i just aiming Bs so i can at least stay within range of a 2nd lower...Originally posted by Detached:I managed to screw up one too many time in my irresponsible teenage years; Dropped out of JC1, even got retained for a sem in Poly. So I swore to get my first class when I get into an uni after NS liability
On a happier note, I just got 1 day MC for sinus infectionGoing to book in on Tuesday morning at 0700
Supposed to book in before RO tomorrow night, but my PC apparently showed some mercy when I called him the second time.
To be honest, I absolutely got no idea - I'm keen for a bachelor of business/English studies/Literature/Mass Comm. but my GPA is too low for local unis and all.Originally posted by dkcx:haha, i guess i would screw up this semester... Already in quite a few stuff already... Now i just aiming Bs so i can at least stay within range of a 2nd lower...
That explains why you enter NS at that age. What course are you doing in uni and which uni?