i think we can write down all the company names and buildings...but that would be just wrong....y not just show where the barber is....hahahahahaOriginally posted by Gordonator:
I saw my company T company!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Gordonator:
restricted info i thinkOriginally posted by Rockhound:i think we can write down all the company names and buildings...but that would be just wrong....y not just show where the barber is....hahahahaha
hello fellow viper! who's the csm now? my time, even though modified bmt (pes c), csm also not slack at all to us.Originally posted by 105090:School 2 is nearer to ferry terminal. my bed/ window is facing the ferry terminal . yeah, m from Viper currently. really welfare company, platoon
the current school 2 people mostly PTP people
S company for gangsters, dropouts.
T sibei siong everyday. 200 pumping, 100 jumping jacks etc, 5BX at 5am
U is empty
V and W super slack
School 1 currently has all sorts of batches, from the PTP, enhanced to those obese people. (eg. Eagle). its nearer to the medical centre.
Rocky Hill camp is actually School 1, serving X, Y, Z companies. but now is empty.
i dont think theres any significant differences between school 1 and 2 except the location
wonder if the tranny is still there...heard some specs go to her for extra servicesOriginally posted by borntolive:restricted info i think
ulysses....Originally posted by Gordonator:some school company has nice sea view outside their window. the only view of the sea i can see from my company is through the toilet window.
lol u T or U coy? sad man. lucky my bed is at window there. every night i will stare at the sea and think of my bed.Originally posted by Gordonator:some school company has nice sea view outside their window. the only view of the sea i can see from my company is through the toilet window.
all these info is correct... during my dad's time.Originally posted by blitzonic:Both schools now follow the same curriculum, if that's what you're asking. But the BMT system wasn't always like this. There's a wiki entry that summed it up quite well but to briefly delineate out their "direct" lineage:-
BMTC Sch 1 (Tekong) <- 2 BTS (Tekong) <- ITD Camp 1, 3 (Tekong) <- ITD (Sembawang)
BMTC Sch 2 (Tekong) <- 3 BTS, 7 BTS (Nee Soon) <- SBMT (Nee Soon)
The BMT programmes were different with each entity but their common link is that they all trained non-mono intake combat recruits. SBMT also trained lower-PES enlistees for future service vocations (drivers, cooks, storemen, etc.) in its time. During the BTS period, the individual BDEs took charge so both the Tekong & Nee Soon recruits had a quasi-mono intake look then cuz 7 SIB was GDS while 2 SIB/3 SIB were INF.
is this updated? why the fields so barren one?Originally posted by Gordonator:
1. Its mostly JC intake with abit of poly and maybe ITE who were left out of the previous intakes, graduated later than the rest or PHD (poly halfway dropouts) School 1 and sch 2 will normally split up the intakes but my time sch 1 seems to take in mostly the mild obese since the batch after mine had 4 company of mild obese and 1 severely obese batch. If you are not obese then i think you would mostly land up in Bronco, Charlie, Falcon, Hawk or Jaguar.Originally posted by aloof_guy:Your enlistment date is on 11-Jan-2008. Your reporting unit is TRAINING LIST BASIC MILITARY TRAINING CENTRE SCHOOL 1.
Eh some questions.
1. Jan Intake ALL Jc right? Sch 1 and Sch 2 intakes no diff?
2. Sch 1 got more mosquitoes? wth. some forumer said this.. anyone can confirm lol.
3. Sch 2 facilities MUCH newer than sch 1? Like esplanade to china town?
4. Any difference in the BMT system in the 2 schools?
5. How are the companies there?
Originally posted by Rockhound:ulysses....
Foxtrot School 1.Originally posted by Unknown_X:lol u T or U coy? sad man. lucky my bed is at window there. every night i will stare at the sea and think of my bed.
some master sergaent called Poh..Originally posted by Unknown_X:hello fellow viper! who's the csm now? my time, even though modified bmt (pes c), csm also not slack at all to us.
mwo punniya? dun play play, got sof badge ok!Originally posted by 105090:some master sergaent called Poh..
btw, talking about SM, i cant tahan that indian SSM
Originally posted by eac:school 2 is confirmed closer unless the tekong island is lifted from the sea and changed geograhically...
Originally posted by CoolMyth:HAHAHAH! not very subtle eh SAF? lol
Every year change one lah. My time was like that:
Scorpio - Scholars' company.
Mohawk - Pai kia/Ang kong company.
[b]Kilo - All the Big Size boys.
Etc Etc Etc. [/b]