Go ask around, and people will tell u how much we love this guy in the Navy. Push-ups in our No3 uniform. Great guy he is.Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:SAF Green Turbans.
If you're in Navy, you wear a white turban.
1WO Harbajan Singh
if commando wear turban.. and parachute.. the turban fly off how? I mean.. operationlly.. how to operate with a turban in war? Hmm.. clerk in CDO HQ will wear red or blue turban?Originally posted by kiddyduck:Turban colours are matched as the colour of the beret...
Green Turban - Infantry
Khaki Turban - Guards
Blue - Combat service / support
Red - Commando ( I have yet to see 1! )
and others...
All these info can be found in the SAF Dress Code
PES E9 L9 go direct to unit don't cut.Originally posted by goldevil:pes E gt to cut if going tekong for induction program ?
their specs nid nt be black plastic de ?
it's wierd de lor .
c9 and C2 de activities so little and not so weat inducing still must cut botak .
There is.Originally posted by specialOps:I don't think got red turban....its just funny...no offence.
but for practical reason...can you imagine a turbanned commando doing FIBUA, demolition, special operations, counter-terrorism...etc. the enemy will laugh till he flip....or his turban might kena "headshot" from afar.
problem is botak doesn't look nice on the face shapes of all singaporean guys leh..Originally posted by kross1991:Hmm. But cutting botak cool ma..
Like G.I Joe lol..
and less hair shampoo as well?Originally posted by RaaRaa:So throught out our ns life, we dont need the use of a comb ?
Don't even need shampoo at all. Just use soap.Originally posted by tarutaru:and less hair shampoo as well?
I don't have experience in wallaby but i don't think the condition can be that bad. If there is problems with the water in the way you describe means its hard water therefore alot of Mg and Ca ions dissolved in it. As a chemist even if the water is hard theres a way to reduce the hardness simply but for army i have no idea what they do but i don't think they will do nothing if its that bad.Originally posted by spike_jose:but then overseas trip how?
my dad say wallaby the water cannot wash off the soap sia, and will be "stucked" between yr kuku bird and yr hair. if not careful will be itchy scratchy
lol wtf isn't everyone in the saf a skinhead pretty much?Originally posted by SBS9818A:skinhead not allowed in saf..