I read from somehwere that u have been posted to MR n what is ur last rank?Originally posted by de_middle:keeping u as reserve so can serve till 45....maybe
What are the main reason for NSAD for not calling up these reservist for many years until they reached early thirty or mid thirty?Primarily cuz no assigned unit, for a variety of reasons. Those who're medically unsuitable comprise another group. Mind letting us know your NSF vocation?
MR = no more NS liability, completed my cycle....last rank not important.Originally posted by will4:I read from somehwere that u have been posted to MR n what is ur last rank?
Do you still need to do IPPT annually??Originally posted by will4:How many of u here have not attended a single reservist activity for many years example for about six to seven years since completing full time NS?
What are the main reason for NSAD for not calling up these reservist for many years until they reached early thirty or mid thirty?
My PES status E9 was due to TB which was valid for year. I used to PES C1 due to OCD(obsessive compulsive disorder). I kena this C9 permanent forOriginally posted by goldevil:will4 , u C9 serve 5 years .
5 years up no more .
bt i heard u gt downgraded to E dor depressiong now back to C9 .
is it true that my frenz at cmpb told me all mental patients with no other problems are either C1 , E1 or E9 ?
never seen C2 to C 9 mental patients if they have no physical problems except mental illnesses .
he works at cmpb there at the outside counter .
No IPPT but I like to serve my ICT as soon as posible cause there is a case of one 36 year old reservist kena called back for his first ICT n he got so pissedOriginally posted by flash9933:Do you still need to do IPPT annually??
I have came across some MUT personnel that they started their first ICT in their early 30s and if they don't fulfil the minimum requirement of ICTs to be eilgible to phase into MR, they will continue to do IPPT till 40. Imagine chiong sua at the age at 38/39, it must be damm shag.
It is good to start and ends early.
i had my 1st callup 6mths after ORD & subsequesntly every year sure to have ICT that's why so fast stand down liaoOriginally posted by will4:No IPPT but I like to serve my ICT as soon as posible cause there is a case of one 36 year old reservist kena called back for his first ICT n he got so pissed
about it n wrote to complain to the ST forum.
My vocation is admin support assistant with HQ 2 PDF Comd. Is it safe to call them(NSAD) to ask why no call up until today?Originally posted by blitzonic:Primarily cuz no assigned unit, for a variety of reasons. Those who're medically unsuitable comprise another group. Mind letting us know your NSF vocation?
Every reservist BN has only a designated operational strength & -- from my observations after going through the entire cycle -- the present system prefers to to fill any empty slots with those obliged to do a make-up ICT (within the same workyear) instead. So those on the holding list are in limbo longer than before -- & the longer they're inactive, the longer they lose touch with their military expertise.
What is ur PES status n vocation if u do mind me asking?Originally posted by de_middle:i had my 1st callup 6mths after ORD & subsequesntly every year sure to have ICT that's why so fast stand down liao
My vocation is admin support assistant with HQ 2 PDF Comd. Is it safe to call them(NSAD) to ask why no call up until today?You mean, a clerk? No prior combat training of any sort? Most probably safe from reservist then, unless you tio TRADOC (or equivalent) as part of their paper strength. I dunno if TRADOC conducts any ICTs.
I have been upgraded back to C9 coming to six months alreay. Will they(NSAD)
penalized I for being too inquisitive? How come everybody said PES C9
servicemen only required to serve or standby five years of reservist?
I have attended PES C modified BMT already. My deployemnt code is L2.Originally posted by blitzonic:You mean, a clerk? No prior combat training of any sort? Most probably safe from reservist then, unless you tio TRADOC (or equivalent) as part of their paper strength. I dunno if TRADOC conducts any ICTs.
It was the NSF medics who claimed that Pes C9 kena standby 5 years. No reason to doubt this, cuz the source didn't come from only one mouth. But it looks like you'll still have to wait another 4.5 years (mathematically), since you're only recently upgraded. IMO No point calling them up either, cuz they wouldn't likely have any update on your deployment status.
My vocational training is NSF clerk. I attended ASA(Admin Support Asst) course at SOM(School of MAnpower) during active period.Originally posted by blitzonic:I meant prior vocational training. NSF clerk all the way, right?
Reservist units have an S1 cell as part of their composition but, as far as I know, they're only in charge of ICT in-& out-processing during peacetime. (Plus rotating shifts like duty clerks.) They tend to get called back the longest for each stint but overall it's a good life: their own reservist offices, do mainly paperwork, can sometimes wear vest & slacks or even PT kit.
I don't think, say, a 35-year-old will feel out of place, so to speak -- assuming in the first place that the SAF is willing to pay out his $3k-$4k civilian wages just to have him back to do clerical work! ~lol~
In wartime, the S1 cell is supposed to help out in POW management, among other things. But I don't think reservist clerks practice for this much during ICTs.
My old outfit churned a lot of clerks over the years too, as I recall, but not sure whether it's because they do a shorter cycle.
me PES B vocation SUPPLY ASST GE IOriginally posted by will4:What is ur PES status n vocation if u do mind me asking?
Ur rank?Originally posted by de_middle:me PES B vocation SUPPLY ASST GE I
PES E also got psychiatric cases but normally quite serious already.Originally posted by goldevil:thats means gt mental patients pes C2 or C9 with their respective landcode but nt to the extend of pes E .
the C2 and C9 do not have to take IPPT .
My vocational training is NSF clerk. I attended ASA(Admin Support Asst) course at SOM(School of MAnpower) during active period.Some more you said you served at 2 PDF, so shouldn't you have already gained some insight on how they utilize reservists there? Do they convert clerks to rifemen, along with other "disused" vocations like PTIs & ammo technicians, etc? From what I know, it's supposed to be a pao-ka-liao unit & thus a wild card. They may "claim" you back, with your new NSman liability.
Never go for IPPT never get fined? I'm lazy to go, its fail anyway and i don't think uni student need go for RT...Originally posted by EarlNeo:PES A, abt 10yrs since ORD, still havent gone for a single reservist yet. Not even IPPT too... but might go for it this year.... see how lah...