LCPOriginally posted by will4:Ur rank?
wah i 10yrs after ORD oredi stand downOriginally posted by EarlNeo:PES A, abt 10yrs since ORD, still havent gone for a single reservist yet. Not even IPPT too... but might go for it this year.... see how lah...
How i hope i can receive that letter without even going for 1 ICT... Unfortunately my vocation will never be phase out for my lifetimeOriginally posted by xxthunder:This is nothing,I have seen people being called up for 1st ICT after 13-17 years.
Then appear for one and only ICT then MR next year as they are 40 years old.
Cooks who are pes A,B whose vocation has being phased out (served a few years of ICT not the 10 years cycle) receive a letter telling them that their service towards the country is done and appreciated.
So nothing is really new to me nowadays
I served as a Registry clerk at 27 SIB which is a unit of 2 PDF Comd. I oftenOriginally posted by blitzonic:Some more you said you served at 2 PDF, so shouldn't you have already gained some insight on how they utilize reservists there? Do they convert clerks to rifemen, along with other "disused" vocations like PTIs & ammo technicians, etc? From what I know, it's supposed to be a pao-ka-liao unit & thus a wild card. They may "claim" you back, with your new NSman liability.
If you were combat, I'll be quite sure you won't be reposted on to another formation. By contrast, clerks belong to a more utilitarian vocation, so who knows.
But I also note you had served at Div HQ level (correct?) & as such, according to one interpretation, shall join the more-general NSPC holding list. Combat-side has their own holding lists, supposedly organized at the DIV level (3rd, 6th, 9th, 21st, 25th) with their reservist units replenishing from this pool (ex-deferments, ex-disruptions, make-up ICTs) first before looking elsewhere.
Here's an illustration someone posted here a while back which I've saved:
What kind of reson u justify to NSAD that u need to go back for reservist?Originally posted by specialOps:Alot of the manpower issues are not so straightforward.
But all-in-all, its not really a cockup. It is that they have no place to put you yet, that's why u're not called up. They have a holding list of people not assigned to any unit.
The callups are dependent on callup as a unit. Due to operational reasons, sometimes there're not enough people or there is no operational need to form a new unit yet.
However, when its time to form a new unit, they may de-activate these cold-storage NSmen and put them in and callup.
That's how it works....there's really not much you can do. Unless you really bug them, maybe they will look into posting you into a unit, since you're so urgent.
So far not yet... .but think they are on me this year.... but then again... 10yrs is a long time to put enough fat on me to ensure i am reserved a slot in the RT.Originally posted by dkcx:Never go for IPPT never get fined? I'm lazy to go, its fail anyway and i don't think uni student need go for RT...
Yeah but i am amour Pes A, specialist. But was a roving team instructor during my NS days... so no real unit and I did got disrupted alot of time for a long period. So... guess i also duno what to make of it anyway.Originally posted by xxthunder:This is nothing,I have seen people being called up for 1st ICT after 13-17 years.
Then appear for one and only ICT then MR next year as they are 40 years old.
Cooks who are pes A,B whose vocation has being phased out (served a few years of ICT not the 10 years cycle) receive a letter telling them that their service towards the country is done and appreciated.
So nothing is really new to me nowadays
What is yr rank?Originally posted by EarlNeo:Yeah but i am amour Pes A, specialist. But was a roving team instructor during my NS days... so no real unit and I did got disrupted alot of time for a long period. So... guess i also duno what to make of it anyway.
3rd sergent.... when i ORDOriginally posted by will4:What is yr rank?
I served as a Registry clerk at 27 SIB which is a unit of 2 PDF Comd. I often received NSAD letter indicating some of those PES B but in service vocation like RP, storemen or technician being coverted to rifleman after they left service n posted to their reservist unit.Honestly, I dunno how the PDF side works, beyond hearing second-hand stories. From what you said, my presumption is they won't convert clerks to riflemen -- & my gist here has more to do with this changeover involving merely an induction process (i.e. no proper re-coursing) rather than the apprioriate PES status itself.
I aprreciate ur help but 2 PDF Comd do have reservist clerks. I kena called back once as a clerk to help out in the advance party preparation.Originally posted by blitzonic:Honestly, I dunno how the PDF side works, beyond hearing second-hand stories. From what you said, my presumption is they won't convert clerks to riflemen -- & my gist here has more to do with this changeover involving merely an induction process (i.e. no proper re-coursing) rather than the apprioriate PES status itself.
But if you remain a reservist clerk, & a ex-BDE level one at that, IMO odds are you're safe from being sent to the combat-DIV outfits. Do the PDF units also use reservists as part of their admin staff? If not, then the number of possible postings narrow down a lot too. Perhaps you'll tio some paper-strength nominal roll, like TRADOC's RHL (Reserve Holding List), which I didn't know about until the second half of last year when there was a flurry of online enquires about what it was.
~lol~ Work hard, to confirm your wages as too expensive to be called back for clerical duties. Cuz, in your case, you're not likely to lose your NS skills, in contrast to old-timers who'd forgotten their military training.
How you know they are on you this year?Originally posted by EarlNeo:So far not yet... .but think they are on me this year.... but then again... 10yrs is a long time to put enough fat on me to ensure i am reserved a slot in the RT.
pervertboi also from K company.Originally posted by BeRt^.^:i aslo no hab
will, are there any moye K coy here besides u and me?
What do reservist do in TRADOC especially for a clerk?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Heard that TRADOC is absorbing a lot these days..
Does anyone know what happens if you downgrade perm at ORD time and are unfit for your vocation? I am C9L2, 3SG, will they still make me become a clerk or storeman someplace?L2 can still go outfield. Field duties are not necessarily combat duties, eg. attached to BN HQ depending on which formation you're in. The one parallel I'm familiar with was when this downgraded reservist was roped in to do MT-line SGT in my outfit (Arty), although he didn't stay long.
What do reservist do in TRADOC especially for a clerk?Sentry post at the Wargame Center, barb wire & all? ~lol~
wads his landcode ?Originally posted by will4:PES E also got psychiatric cases but normally quite serious already.
Last time, my neighbouring unit got one case of a serviceman kena depression
while going BMT n later kena downgraded from PES B to C9 n sent to be a clerk.
No idea but my guess should be L2.Originally posted by goldevil:wads his landcode ?
Any idea if I can be promoted to third sergeant? For example if I atteded admin supervisor course?Originally posted by blitzonic:Sentry post at the Wargame Center, barb wire & all? ~lol~