for my office, jus leave on my desk. cuz im the frontdesk clerk, literally. everything ppl dunno, ask me first.Originally posted by crimean:for your coy or unit's book in n out book, how do they enforce it?
is it left on a table in the ops room where anybody can sign? or is it held on by the duty personnel or ops clerk whereby he will witness every signature n account for strength?
does the clerk draw a line to close the book every morning after the official book in time? so that late comers who book in will be noticed.
and for u guys...have u ever helped ur friends book in/out? eg. ur friend call u saying he will be late so u help him sign. or ur friend forgot to book out or is gonna go off early illegally so he ask u to sign out.
anyway if u sign wrongly or forget to book in/out, will kenna punish? kenna what kinda punishment?
n tell us any other practice that ur coy/unit observe regarding the book in/out book.
u clerk at mindef or cmpb? anyway if come late can still sign in? will kenna anything?Originally posted by Unknown_X:for my office, jus leave on my desk. cuz im the frontdesk clerk, literally. everything ppl dunno, ask me first.
nv draw line, we have a format. all the dates printed/written out liao.
book in nv help. book out, will help. cuz 1 extra if forget to sign out.
lol wat makes u think im working at mindef or cmpb? there good life leh, 5 can pack up and wait to go home. im at one of the fmn hq. late of cuz must sign in also la. it's so that in case anything happen, u can be covered with insurance. and the camp can protect themselves also. will kena anything anot depends on the 'csm' of my office liao. most of the time is u book in wat time, book out that time also lor. u book in 9am, go home 9pm. steady one. well known factOriginally posted by crimean:u clerk at mindef or cmpb? anyway if come late can still sign in? will kenna anything?
2pm close shop n go home? isn't official knock off time suppose to be 5:30pm?Originally posted by chanjyj:Lol!
I just walk in walk out of office everyday. No need to sign, nothing! (you all poor things under so strict security :lol
Some of my clerks used to come in at 8.30am, then sometimes just close office one hour earlier.. if really nothing to do then close office at 2pm...
yes. But then, when I was a WOSE, my office is pretty relax, everyone cover for each other. (even the officers cover for us and we cover for them, highest ranking one was a major).Originally posted by crimean:2pm close shop n go home? isn't official knock off time suppose to be 5:30pm?
u mean work in your dept can be finished one ar??Originally posted by chanjyj:yes. But then, when I was a WOSE, my office is pretty relax, everyone cover for each other. (even the officers cover for us and we cover for them, highest ranking one was a major).
When I became an officer myself, I tried to implement this office culture in, and I'm happy to say, it worked. It is not slacking. It is called getting the work done most efficiently, everybody happy.
You're correct to some extent. But also, when there is work, it comes in the floods. Where there isn't work, there really isn't much.Originally posted by mhcampboy:u mean work in your dept can be finished one ar??
either your dept not getting enuff work... or can close it down already... waste resources...