I almost fell off the chair laughing reading this...Originally posted by LazerLordz:I had a BMT mate who was unlucky enough get selected for the Malaysian NS when he ORDed here.
first the background, my lao peh, IS in the army, but retired already, so off uniform, but i tink still dua pai, cuz now and then got to go ROC or wallaby.I don't think your dad is that "white horse"-influential in the first place, unless he made BG or higher when in the service. (Or is a politician or a prominent businessman.)
erm rank arh, dun say lar, but got sword sia, i found it in cupboard when i was 8. i tot can play wif it. hehe. he became CO of JWOC b4. open his wardrobe can see no2 wif ranger flash and airborne, he got go infentry, guards, armour b4.
Aiyah. i also got ranger "flash", JCC, CSB, SG Airborne, Thai Airbone, IPPT Gold.. Also got big big sword that collects dust...Originally posted by blitzonic:I don't think your dad is that "white horse"-influential in the first place, unless he made BG or higher when in the service. (Or is a politician or a prominent businessman.)
malays or chinese there?Originally posted by Lim Wei Ming:Malaysian girls have to serve military but its more of a 'you get selected, you go' type. Most of them do admin duties. But the occasional running / jogging is unavoidable.
He managed to "defer".Originally posted by chanjyj:I almost fell off the chair laughing reading this...
did he outshoot the Malaysian "NS" people?
how did he feel wearing that suaku uniform?
I cannot imagine how he feels
Don't think there is much to worry about. How old is he?Originally posted by spike_jose:two crab.
but i dun wan to follow the footsteps of my dad!
like frm the chinese army show, my dad discipline: army style.
7 oclock need to go makan, 645 or 650 reach destination.
two crab.LTC? Not that big shot, lah. My brother's one (RSAF), & I didn't see any stamp in my medical docket. Even COLs are quite common in the SAF -- vis-a-vis BGs & higher-ups, & also cuz 3 crabs are typically the retirement rank of those regulars who survived till age 45.
but i dun wan to follow the footsteps of my dad!
As usual, I believe there is no privilages of certain races. As long as you are Malaysian (Don't care Malay or Chinese.) born after the year 1986? (Someone correct me if i'm wrong.) You might get selected to do their NS.Originally posted by kengkia:malays or chinese there?
the only thing is male AND female must so NS rite?Originally posted by Lim Wei Ming:As usual, I believe there is no privilages of certain races. As long as you are Malaysian (Don't care Malay or Chinese.) born after the year 1986? (Someone correct me if i'm wrong.) You might get selected to do their NS.
Originally posted by kengkia:At the moment, I believe is yes. Both Malaysian male and female must do NS. But as said earlier, not everyone will get selected.
the only thing is male [b]AND female must so NS rite?[/b]
It's a ballot draft.Originally posted by Lim Wei Ming:At the moment, I believe is yes. Both Malaysian male and female must do NS. But as said earlier, not everyone will get selected.