Whos steven? I don't work in selarang so i don't know but at my side i am either too busy with work to go centeen or too busy surfing army forums to bother about going canteen. Spec pay might be abit higher than men but still low and need to save as much as i can.Originally posted by Unknown_X:of cuz. but i mention 36 cuz we happen to be in same camp. i like amb leh. always see them slacking at canteen with steven.
You really should be less enthu lah, if you keep this attitute at pasir ris this evening, i don't know whether we'll see you next weekend in 1 piece :pOriginally posted by Freedom Fighter:yay today book in le
...Originally posted by dkcx:You really should be less enthu lah, if you keep this attitute at pasir ris this evening, i don't know whether we'll see you next weekend in 1 piece :p
Saikang lor... carry stuff around... sweep the floor...Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:...
dont curse me leh
sadly i might not be in Raven coy le, monday i will go with my PC for finalising my PES Status @ the MO(3rd time going regarding this le)
den most prob tues/weds will be waiting for the next PTP intake
until den wad will i be doing??
Not cursing you but use your brain lah, when 51 others are in bad mood for going to bookin and you happily go tell people you can't wait to bookin, i don't know that night how many people going to finish their entire tube of toothpaste, entire bottle of snake powder etc etc etc...Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:...
dont curse me leh
sadly i might not be in Raven coy le, monday i will go with my PC for finalising my PES Status @ the MO(3rd time going regarding this le)
den most prob tues/weds will be waiting for the next PTP intake
until den wad will i be doing??
i see, thanks~Originally posted by dkcx:Not cursing you but use your brain lah, when 51 others are in bad mood for going to bookin and you happily go tell people you can't wait to bookin, i don't know that night how many people going to finish their entire tube of toothpaste, entire bottle of snake powder etc etc etc...
Do nothing in office and help the specs/officers run errands loh. It would be a good chance for you to know your specs and officers though since they normally treat such people quite well as they are no longer their recruits in a sense. You might have chance join them for canteen breaks etc more times than you will ever get once you post to your new bmt coy.
All depends on the individual coy lah.
They will not give you any forms of training as far as i know. You will just stay in office whole day and at night go back bunk and sleep from what happened to people who OOT in my company.Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:i see, thanks~
so i wont be training in this period? wad if i get out of shape sia die when go the PTP batch
thanksOriginally posted by dkcx:They will not give you any forms of training as far as i know. You will just stay in office whole day and at night go back bunk and sleep from what happened to people who OOT in my company.
If you want to keep in shape, do your own training etc but if i didn't remember wrong, if you want to do any running etc, you will need permission.
Admin attire or no.4 for meals as far as i know. Only PES E will be issued no.3 as even PES C clerks work in no.4Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:thanks
will i be wearing my no. 4? or will i be issued with a no. 3?
No.3 requires much more ironing etc.Originally posted by dkcx:Admin attire or no.4 for meals as far as i know. Only PES E will be issued no.3 as even PES C clerks work in no.4
the uncle selling drinks in selarang lol. wah dun act busy la. im the branch ic and i always slacking leh. make me paiseh. eh dun dun, i always need to do inventory list updating and liase with so many other ppl till i scared.Originally posted by dkcx:Whos steven? I don't work in selarang so i don't know but at my side i am either too busy with work to go centeen or too busy surfing army forums to bother about going canteen. Spec pay might be abit higher than men but still low and need to save as much as i can.
You like us, wanna transfer over during LRI period? We can do with all the manpower during that time :p
Haha, for me i don't really have that much of a choice, i don't finish my work, noone will help me complete it and it will just pile up for me to clear in the end so might as well clear each day's work. Quoting my OC's words 'ES is just gabbage in garbage out', i don't want to keep garbage around as i'm the only 'cleaner' around.Originally posted by Unknown_X:the uncle selling drinks in selarang lol. wah dun act busy la. im the branch ic and i always slacking leh. make me paiseh. eh dun dun, i always need to do inventory list updating and liase with so many other ppl till i scared.
same here. but time to chiong must chiong la. can slack must slack. ES? u talking abt bin inventory? lol. basket, still can rmb the terms. my buddy forever using the i-net(work related), so i no chance use. i jus read threads in mindef forums or walk around disturb others.Originally posted by dkcx:Haha, for me i don't really have that much of a choice, i don't finish my work, noone will help me complete it and it will just pile up for me to clear in the end so might as well clear each day's work. Quoting my OC's words 'ES is just gabbage in garbage out', i don't want to keep garbage around as i'm the only 'cleaner' around.
Besides clearing my own section's garbage, i still had to check the other section's trash to make sure they cleared theirs well which is not often the case and of cause i had the biggest pile of trash from the 3 coys in 1TPT.
However, the occasions i managed to finish clearing the gabbage for the day, i'm free to surf army forums, sleep or do anything i like in office since even regulars don't question what i am doing as long as at the end of the day i do everything sui sui for them can liao.
ES is the dumb system logistics is using to manage all the logistics stuff which sucks. Not sure whether your side uses it but theres still too much problems and inconvinience in it to make it work well n most of the things i suggest all can't be done...Originally posted by Unknown_X:same here. but time to chiong must chiong la. can slack must slack. ES? u talking abt bin inventory? lol. basket, still can rmb the terms. my buddy forever using the i-net(work related), so i no chance use. i jus read threads in mindef forums or walk around disturb others.
I'm lucky that i stay less than 30mins from camp, thats partly why i didn't mind staying back abit later that much.Originally posted by Unknown_X:ya. we talking abt the same system. i work with CLA(east) till i wan to die sia. i just go to unit, upperstudy clearing lve liao and the qm gonna ord, need to settle the stores nicely. lan lan stay back with him everyday till 8+ and i stay in yishun. super depressed man.
Reminds me of when Ops Flying Eagle hit.. I pitied those who stayed in Pasir Ris and had to do OT.Originally posted by dkcx:I'm lucky that i stay less than 30mins from camp, thats partly why i didn't mind staying back abit later that much.
i wan the one who kana caught for playing the paper ball with black tape la...hahahaha...we was playing at the lift there then my fren chip it and it fell down to 1st floor and i think it hit SGT suppapong...or wat it SGT sly???btw u all from plt wat?i from plt 3Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:we always do it after greeting him lol
eh ur platoon got one guy caught for playing soccer with a paper ball+loads of black tape?
got 2...both kena fcuk by csm sia
u from Raven during oct 26th intake?Originally posted by tofushop193:i wan the one who kana caught for playing the paper ball with black tape la...hahahaha...we was playing at the lift there then my fren chip it and it fell down to 1st floor and i think it hit SGT suppapong...or wat it SGT sly???btw u all from plt wat?i from plt 3
who are these sgts? i nv heard of them before leh...Originally posted by tofushop193:i wan the one who kana caught for playing the paper ball with black tape la...hahahaha...we was playing at the lift there then my fren chip it and it fell down to 1st floor and i think it hit SGT suppapong...or wat it SGT sly???btw u all from plt wat?i from plt 3
btw, why i ask this guy called edwin teo from plat 4 and he say his platoon nobody ooc or due for upgrading?Originally posted by fighting4freedom:who are these sgts? i nv heard of them before leh...
i was frm platoon 4
cos he duno? those upgraded one went thru with the platoon, nv go the office deOriginally posted by stellazio:btw, why i ask this guy called edwin teo from plat 4 and he say his platoon nobody ooc or due for upgrading?