even if i have to fight with the dogs for my food or drink water frm the drain, i will sing the songs with pride.Originally posted by ctstalin:good to hear that.... probably u won't be singing so happily then![]()
cos i really duno mahOriginally posted by stellazio:why the heck u say u duno for sia?![]()
i oso felt soc looks nice when i see my frens doing it.....didn't had the chance to do as i'm had tendinitisOriginally posted by Freedom Fighter:i regret keng-ing during my medical![]()
the soc looks nice
hope can go ocs but i tink chances are VWERY VERY VERY slim so i think sispec is the most realistic option i got
yah..go through shyt for 9 mths... after that they really are what they're trained as.... office-rOriginally posted by Freedom Fighter:i think going to ocs is a damn proud thing and if u can make it i will salute u. ocs grads are really something, surviving 9 mths in command sch is sth great!
physical fitness and combat fitness 2 diff thing.Originally posted by ctstalin:i oso felt soc looks nice when i see my frens doing it.....didn't had the chance to do as i'm had tendinitis
finally did it 2 weeks ago (i'm from april batch) in my unit.... i was struggling with it even though my 2.4 timing was 9:11...
yea...i realised it....Originally posted by casshern:physical fitness and combat fitness 2 diff thing.
my 2.4 is like 10 mins plus to about 11 mins.
but my SOC i clear it leng leng in like about 9 mins or so
Originally posted by ctstalin:no lah, got officers go out with the guys to the field also one lah
yah..go through shyt for 9 mths... after that they really are what they're trained as.... [b]office-r[/b]
at least u got chance to try. but sibei shiong lah.Originally posted by ctstalin:yea...i realised it....
but i can take heart that it was only my 1st soc since i got enlisted... got a lot more chance to train![]()
true oso lah... but when nt in field they in office wad...Originally posted by casshern:no lah, got officers go out with the guys to the field also one lah
den WOSPEC no in field is in canteen or mess LOLOLOriginally posted by ctstalin:true oso lah... but when nt in field they in office wad...![]()
no future in SAF unless u scholarOriginally posted by Freedom Fighter:actually is it gd for a spec to sign on? got future de mah? or only officers have a future in the SAF?
even normal officers?Originally posted by casshern:no future in SAF unless u scholar
with a local uni degree, u will retire at 55 at the rank of COL if u are lucky and a high flyer.Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:even normal officers?
like grad frm those 2 ltas dudes?
x2Originally posted by casshern:no future in SAF unless u scholar
so old already still listen to mom....walao is your own career lei. Your mom tell you dont be pilot, you dont be pilot?Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:eh for those who kp-ing wad c2l2, this monday i will be upgraded to the PTP batch as my PC found out i keng during my medical and force me to upgrade with another 3-4 ppl in raven coy.
frm wad i heard, we will be clerks in raven coy during admin duties till the next intake n go thru the enlistment thing again.
so mai kpb c2l2
i is wan to sign on de but my mom dont allow![]()
now got new plan ah? i tot PP1 is minumum 6 years, contract 10 years?Originally posted by nightzip:u can always sign on for 6 years, think now is 3 years as spec.
They will send you to SISPEC immediately after BMT, and then you should be 2SG after 3 years. 1SG after 5 years. If your qualifications is poly graduate.
I personally got 4 friends sign on. One is my last time BMT PS, another is my last time BMT mate, he signed on after going to unit. 2 others were from my active unit. They were men then, but after they signed on, they left the unit and went to SISPEC.
When I about to ORD that time, managed to saw one of them, he already 3SG already. He was only ITC grad. Think pay about 1.8k to 2k.![]()
1st time hear of such plan, outdated liaoOriginally posted by nightzip:yes, think extension is 3 years, 3 years basis. Unless you want to one shot sign.
by right should be 1 year from the date they attain 3SG IIRCOriginally posted by stellazio:eh i thought nsf can also be promoted to 2nd sergeant if they attend a course right?