but then why i see most nsf just ord as 3sg..Originally posted by casshern:by right should be 1 year from the date they attain 3SG IIRC
cos of the shorter NS liability ?Originally posted by stellazio:but then why i see most nsf just ord as 3sg..
hhaa just imagine someone who ORD at the age of 30-40,go to a company in the corporate world,apply a job with a resume that shown no working experience.Originally posted by casshern:no future in SAF unless u scholar
at least u all only two yrs,my time was 2 and a half yrs ,it could have being turn into 2 and a half yrs of working experience which will benefit me more.Originally posted by FBI:waste 2 years of my youth.. doing sh1t somemore!
i expected this..Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:BECAUSE WE LOVE OUR LAND
AND WE WANT IT TO BE FREE TO BE FREE!
most 2 week army boys are not like you they would be like sianz must go back in again. for you, you are weird. want to go back inOriginally posted by Freedom Fighter:i think going to ocs is a damn proud thing and if u can make it i will salute u. ocs grads are really something, surviving 9 mths in command sch is sth great!
i think he is contradicting himself..Originally posted by kenn3th:most 2 week army boys are not like you they would be like sianz must go back in again. for you, you are weird. want to go back in
because my mom has been working in SAF for the past 33 years and is a 1WO and if i dont get advice frm her, i dont think anyone else can give me advice thenOriginally posted by HyuugaNeji:so old already still listen to mom....walao is your own career lei. Your mom tell you dont be pilot, you dont be pilot?
mummy's boy sia
If shes in the army then why half the things you bother to ask here? Won't she be able to answer alot better than us?Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:because my mom has been working in SAF for the past 33 years and is a 1WO and if i dont get advice frm her, i dont think anyone else can give me advice then
love your mom and your country
Well Say.Originally posted by dkcx:If shes in the army then why half the things you bother to ask here? Won't she be able to answer alot better than us?
because i is a trollOriginally posted by dkcx:If shes in the army then why half the things you bother to ask here? Won't she be able to answer alot better than us?
It took you this long to realise? I thought everyone that has been through it should know how cockup everything is inside and how hard we have to work to make things look great on the outside just for everyone else to see.Originally posted by Lim Wei Ming:Actually, i'm beginning to think that SAF is just a show off force similar to North Korea. Our intentions are just to make other countries think twice about invading us.
Okay...if the day comes when you're outfield, woken up by thunderflashes, turned out, made to high kneel and fieldpack over head for half an hour, everything in, everything out over and over again, rifle pt, and when everything ends, you have to move out for patrol in 10 minutes...please remember what you just said..Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:even if i have to fight with the dogs for my food or drink water frm the drain, i will sing the songs with pride.
i am training to be a soldier, not an ah gua.
hmmm....they ish eye-openers for those hu haven seen it...Originally posted by Lim Wei Ming:Actually, i'm beginning to think that SAF is just a show off force similar to North Korea. Our intentions are just to make other countries think twice about invading us.