a recruit isn't officially a soldier yet.Originally posted by ctstalin:he's only a 2 week soldiers la
My time, my PS withdraw the food welfare, don't allow us bring in any food when we bookin because too many people failed ippt, first thing bookin, fall in company line kanna pump, morning all other platoons finish breakfast liao my platoon still being punish to run up and down from 4th level to ground floor i think 6-7 times that morning just because we fall in late etc etc etc.Originally posted by Patrik:How bad can the tekan sessions get nowadays?
When were u enlisted?Originally posted by dkcx:My time, my PS withdraw the food welfare, don't allow us bring in any food when we bookin because too many people failed ippt, first thing bookin, fall in company line kanna pump, morning all other platoons finish breakfast liao my platoon still being punish to run up and down from 4th level to ground floor i think 6-7 times that morning just because we fall in late etc etc etc.
you think leh?
Yeah.it nothing wrong to be enthu,it gd to show interest in new things,but just make sure it does not drag the whole platoon downOriginally posted by dkcx:Don't bully him liao lah, think after this topic started i never see him post liao if never see wrongly.
Some people are just more enthu about such stuff thats why these days you still got see people sign on only to regret later.
Most of us been through the entire thing knows how bad it is lah but he just went thorugh induction only and like how i always say JC 1st 3 months trick students only, after the induction period then you know you just been tricked into hell.
Enlisted in 2005?Originally posted by dkcx:My time, my PS withdraw the food welfare, don't allow us bring in any food when we bookin because too many people failed ippt, first thing bookin, fall in company line kanna pump, morning all other platoons finish breakfast liao my platoon still being punish to run up and down from 4th level to ground floor i think 6-7 times that morning just because we fall in late etc etc etc.
you think leh?
This type of thing common one lah,i don't mind,if can then train loh,if really train until no energy then LL loh, just make sure i can book out on sat morning i happy liao leh LOLOriginally posted by dkcx:My time, my PS withdraw the food welfare, don't allow us bring in any food when we bookin because too many people failed ippt, first thing bookin, fall in company line kanna pump, morning all other platoons finish breakfast liao my platoon still being punish to run up and down from 4th level to ground floor i think 6-7 times that morning just because we fall in late etc etc etc.
you think leh?
haha no such thing one leh,my uncle also regular,when i just enlisted,he already told me see no evil,hear no devil,if sick,report sick,if got medical appointment just go after all medical fees free,got saikang if possible can siam siam,just make sure when u do all this don't saboh other people LOL don't need to perform so well,perform well allowances also the same,nsfs with poly dilp at most either cpl,3sg or 2LT nia pay is very little.Originally posted by kenn3th:his mom is a WO in mindef, bo bian it runs in the blood.
yeah 2005 so not that long ago only. My PS was disliked by the entire coy and unfortunately i had still to be 1 of those he condemn...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Enlisted in 2005?
yeah, when people are friendly and good to you, you will feel more enthu to work harder. Just see how often i am the last to leave the camp. Theres more than once i have to lockup my office since the duty personnel was long gone after i finish my work.Originally posted by Unknown_X:shoutout to freedom fighter: eh cmon, wasn't dissing u or anything. just commenting. no harm meant. if u r keen to learn, we will surely tell u wat we know.
i think maybe he just too enthu. i got regulars among my relatives too. they told me not to bother much too before i enlisted. no point being so garang. at least that was wat i did in bmt.
when i got to my unit, the ppl and boss were friendly and good. so i was more enthu for alot of things, even if it means doing a bit extra or staying back for 1-2 more hours. at least my effort was recognised. all depends on luck i believe.
Really theres not much point in being enthu during BMT, not many people will bother and chances are you will irritate people around you more than anything else.Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:thanks unknown, i like the army life lah dats why i enthu...
anyway i leaving in a few hrs liao, wont disturb u guys till next weekend
very excited mah, frm civilian suddenly holding rifles and wearing helmets, lbv.
i feel like a superhero when i wear m no. 4 man
sorry to all if i had disturb u guys...
Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:
thanks unknown, i like the army life lah dats why i enthu...
very excited mah, frm civilian suddenly holding rifles and wearing helmets, lbv.
then we got superheroes all over SingaporeOriginally posted by Freedom Fighter:thanks unknown, i like the army life lah dats why i enthu...
Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:OMG... this is the most retarded statement ever.
thanks unknown, i like the army life lah dats why i enthu...
TIME TRAVEL!!!!!Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:thanks unknown, i like the army life lah dats why i enthu...
He DID mention he wanted to sign on but his mum doesn't allow.Originally posted by stellazio:the army needs people like you to sign on.
Enlisted in sept 05 H coy. Think we different intake as my intake i don't think M had anyone but then i dunno much about sch 2 since sch 1 n 2 hardly ever mix.Originally posted by RedWhiteMoonStars:i also enlisted in 2005 dkcx..wad intake and coy u?
haha ay freedom fighter let me see if u still like army when...
During outfield your CSM finds thrown away rations in the trashbags(Half eaten or 1/4 eaten / mostly uneaten)
He then proceeds to half left down whole company and lecture them about not wasting food
He then reads the numbers written on the rations and ask those people to come out and eat all the rations in front of the company.