Originally posted by dkcx:This also means this place will be quite quiet till all of them get back to make some noise again.
Some Peace and quiet @ last at least for 5 days orOriginally posted by LazerLordz:
Any BMTC instructors here that can tell Raven Coy to kindly keep Freedom Fighter in for confinement?
We Mods need sleep.
What other work allows you to just work 2 days a week and rest for 5 :pOriginally posted by LazerLordz:
Any BMTC instructors here that can tell Raven Coy to kindly keep Freedom Fighter in for confinement?
We Mods need sleep.
Originally posted by dkcx:What other work allows you to just work 2 days a week and rest for 5 :p
Talking about sleep, time to turn in, my maths is driving me crazy...
hahahaaOriginally posted by Freedom Fighter:On a warm morning, hot sun in my face
Warm smell of sweat, rising up through the air
Up ahead in the distance, I saw my sergeant
My head grew heavy and my sight grew dim
I had to stop for months
There he stood in the doorway;
with his shiny boots
And I was thinking to myself,
'This could be Heaven or this could be Hell'
Then he gave me my field pack and he showed me the way
There were voices down the corridor,
I thought I heard them say...
Welcome to the Hotel Tekong
Such a lovely place
Such a lovely face
Plenty of room at the Hotel Tekong
Any time of year, you can find it here
His mind is military-twisted,
He got the 3 tonners
He got a lot of smelly recruits,
that he calls dogs
How they dance in the parade square, sweet summer sweat.
Some drills to remember, some drills to forget
So I called up the PC,
'Please bring me my Mac'
He said, 'We haven't had that crap
here since nineteen sixty seven'
And still those voices are calling from far away,
Wake you up in the middle of the night
Just to hear them say...
Welcome to the Hotel Tekong
Such a lovely place
Such a lovely face
They're livin' it up at the Hotel Tekong
What a nice surprise, bring your alibis
Mirrors on the cabinets,
The pink cordial with no ice
And they said 'We are all just
prisoners here, of our own device'
And in the master's chambers,
They gathered for the feast
They shot it with their m16s,
But they just can't kill the beast
Last thing I remember, I was
Running for the door
I had to find my 11b back
To enter the place I was before
'Relax,' said my PC,
We are programmed to serve
You can book in any time you like,
but you can never leave
````
TS might be upgraded to PES B so once that is confirm, tekong will really be a chalet for him till he joins the Dec/Jan intake for his PES B BMT, maybe after that he will learn better what is BMT since PES C BMT is really not that bad anyway.Originally posted by strado:I know why already! Cos during the first two weeks confinement period, very relaxed one!Now that TS booked in already, you see lor. The next book out he confirm got alot of thngs to rant abt one.
Anyway, I got a friend pes E. His bmt five days only, in raven coy also. Raven is usually for pes C or E people I think. Modified BMT.
He enlisted two days before I pop, and "pop" two days after I pop-ed. Lucky bustard.
If can i also wan down from B to E then no need care abt reservist. If i E i will go ORD next yr instead of consider ORD 4 yrs later so i can skip 4 yrs of IPPT and 4 yrs of mob manning/ICT etc.Originally posted by Nikar2:PES E is the best, if you ask me.
i PES E last time so i know the "song!" feeling.
y all of u say Raven is Pes C or E?? Last time i BMT in raven is enhanced sia. every whacking session. but made a lot of great buddies there. will nv 4get my time there. memorable!when u serve NS one??!! since 2004 raven is PES E liao....u 1970s batch si t?
2005 bmt batch raven coy. enhanced. i believe ppl will think ns sux when they doin it, but when ending u will look back n miss it all cos of the bonding n frenship u make inside. no amt of $$$ can buy u the bond u shareOriginally posted by Nikar2:(unleashed chaos)
when u serve NS one??!! since 2004 raven is PES E liao....u 1970s batch si t?
one of the thousand reasons why NS sucks is because 99.9% of the guys all act macho and tough, which i cannot stand.
imagine sharing the camp's bathroom (no cubicles) with female specs and officers instead.
Originally posted by UnLeAsH_cHa0s:y all of u sa`
You mean pes C ppl have the "risk" of getting upgraded and then re-do bmt in their upgraded status?Originally posted by dkcx:TS might be upgraded to PES B so once that is confirm, tekong will really be a chalet for him till he joins the Dec/Jan intake for his PES B BMT, maybe after that he will learn better what is BMT since PES C BMT is really not that bad anyway.
As TS had mentioned somewhere, he was asked to visit and MO might be gettting PES upgrade together with some other people as they were deemed to be fit and should not be PES C.Originally posted by strado:You mean pes C ppl have the "risk" of getting upgraded and then re-do bmt in their upgraded status?
Send to DB la...Originally posted by LazerLordz:
We Mods need sleep.
Depends lah, i feel your mates dislike you when you are too garang but go unit i like people who are garang cos i need work done and sometimes i need volunteers as well. The last time i need to get people to volunteer, i had to tell them that you all will stay in my office till i get 2 volunteers before anyone can go for lunch before i finally got 2 hands up...Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:wait till he go unit. all the arrow shooting around if enuff to make ppl sweat
i believe ppl will think ns sux when they doin it, but when ending u will look back n miss it all cos of the bonding n frenship u make inside. no amt of $$$ can buy u the bond u sharefor this, i agree with you totally.