Originally posted by dkcx:De`
Thats what i always tell my friends who wan to chao keng and get OOT or OOC. If want to keng problem, make sure keng until the problem is serious enuff to last for two years. If not halfway in unit, u might get thrown back to bmt again.Originally posted by Nikar2:(unleashed chaos)
for this, i agree with you totally.
i hate NS, but when i think of the times, it seems that the tougher the times, the sweeter the feeling.
but then, if i were to be given a chance to serve 2 years of NS again, i will say no for sure.
anyway, yeah, PES C is dangerous especially if your PES C is temporary, because every now and then, you need to see MO and if unlucky, he upgrade you, then you die liao.
last time some of my camp mates lose their PES C near the end of their NS, and they need to go tekong hotel for 3 months before they can ORD - with a botak head!!!!!!
i personally got PES E temporary last time (need to renew every 6 months), but somehow, i managed to keng until the MO gave me PES E at my FFI (final medical checkup before ORD) - that time, i was so ****ing happy.
ORD LOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Maybe... in tekong i was a fucked up REC that kanna condemn by my specs etc etc but go unit i got nominated for Batt best soldier. People in logistics mostly don't even think of command school since our life isn't that bad and we garang not to war but to get our work done faster so can slack or even request for timeoffOriginally posted by strado:What i faced is diff. In bmt if you are not even below garang, ppl will dislike u and say you chao keng or lazy. In unit, if i garang abit, ppl will tell me nonsense like dun need be so enthu, cos if enthu shld jus go to command sch already.
So for my friend who already went for his five-days bmt, does his Pes E need to renew every 6 months or is it alr permanent? (His one is due to serious colour-blind and lazy eyes.)Originally posted by Nikar2:(unleashed chaos)
for this, i agree with you totally.
i hate NS, but when i think of the times, it seems that the tougher the times, the sweeter the feeling.
but then, if i were to be given a chance to serve 2 years of NS again, i will say no for sure.
anyway, yeah, PES C is dangerous especially if your PES C is temporary, because every now and then, you need to see MO and if unlucky, he upgrade you, then you die liao.
last time some of my camp mates lose their PES C near the end of their NS, and they need to go tekong hotel for 3 months before they can ORD - with a botak head!!!!!!
i personally got PES E temporary last time (need to renew every 6 months), but somehow, i managed to keng until the MO gave me PES E at my FFI (final medical checkup before ORD) - that time, i was so ****ing happy.
ORD LOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It depends whether its a perm PES E or a temp PES E but if he got PES E base on those problems, it should be perm cause colour blindness etc don't get cured over time.Originally posted by strado:So for my friend who already went for his five-days bmt, does his Pes E need to renew every 6 months or is it alr permanent? (His one is due to serious colour-blind and lazy eyes.)
So for my friend who already went for his five-days bmt, does his Pes E need to renew every 6 months or is it alr permanent?that u must ask him, only he'll know.
lol...what rare illness were you suffering from?Originally posted by Nikar2:(strado)
that u must ask him, only he'll know.
when he went to CMPB check-up that time and they give him PES E, they'll also said whether it's PES E temp or perm.
some PES E temp is temp for 2 months only, some is temp for 9 months, some is temp for 2 years then must renew just before ORD.
there's no fix answer cos' everyone's medical condition is different.
also, the more uncommon your medical condition is, the more favorable u're, because the MO don't have guts to anyhow assign PES status for something he's not familiar with.
for such rare cases, they usually just ask you to submit specialist's letter to them, they read it and write letter of recommendation to higher medical authority (forgot which unit, but very high command) and for my case, i succeeded.
scarely, he kena confined ... or ... his boat is at 10pm ....Originally posted by kenn3th:Brace yourselfs he's coming back today
Are you all looking forward to his arrivial or dreading it? Seems like you all can't wait for him to come and post all his enthu comments for you all to rebutt :pOriginally posted by gd4u:scarely, he kena confined ... or ... his boat is at 10pm ....
this one worseOriginally posted by Rockhound:may he fall off jacobs ladder...
slip in the toilet...
fall off the cliff at the 2.4km route..
drown in the swimming pool...
not wake up from his sleep...
choke on a fishball
have a round up his ass
rifle chamber explosion...
stabbed himself with own jacknife
poked his eye out with 5 piece rod..
Sounds likely.Originally posted by Detached:Raven coy booked out an hour or two earlier than us
He must be confined
He OOT... ?Originally posted by stellazio:Unliekly he got confined leh. I from Raven and i don't know of anybody doing guard duty this weekend.
Plus he's already OOT.