Originally posted by Ayukat:Hello Mr NCC?
DO YOU KNOW NCC TRAINING IS MUCH MORE WORSE THAN NS?
I am not from NCC lah, but they quite xiong de, compared to my bmt. KNN, NCC 1 session do like 100 + push up then their SGT so fierce...
I in BMT they dun even pump for fun.
and you guys let him kick never call police or make a case for causing hurt?Originally posted by Agenda:last time i in st john
they even more xiong than ncc
ncc their sgt can joke with them etc
in st john the cb csm anyhow kick people and hurl alot of abuse plus keep pumping us then one person lag plus 10 more..
that time we did like 100++ after that still have to do 2.4km
like wtf lor.. we are supposed to save people not get people to save us. i think the st john brigade should really review their training methods. not even humane.
Never complete 1st 2 weeks of BMT with the actual BMT just like you should never consider 1st 3 months in JC as proper JC life. Hell will only start after such 'induction' periods.Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:rofl the stories are really funny...sgt johns ncc tougher den ns?
nice one, later will share them with my bunk mates, we'll have a helluva laugh
it's true, at least if we're talking about 10 years ago.Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:someone said NCC more tough n xiong den NS
Drills are like 1 month once or twice nia...Originally posted by mhcampboy:ermm... you all only talk about push ups??...
what about SOC everyday?.. pt training everyday?? drills?? 24/7 army army army!! NCC what? once a week?
If any of my specs ever say that, BMT might have been a better place. My specs will be saying if you can't run you still must run, route march you better don't fall out if not you will get something from me.Originally posted by Ayukat:Drills are like 1 month once or twice nia...
PT Training not realli tired de lehz... coz is dumbbell and medicine wat, push up more xiong. Then running even better, the sgt always say, if u cannot run dun walk, go and fall out.
If u are referring to Tekong,den i dunno.Originally posted by Ayukat:Last time my school NCC even better.
Orientation only, people haven't even sign and join them.
They make them pump 80 push ups of different style liao... and those people were like only 2nd week into Sec 1...
How mani times u get to do 80 push ups a day in Tekong?
Originally posted by kenn3th:x2
i really laugh at the ignorance of ts.
I have to admit. NCC was once tough, run from first floor to 4th in 5 secs ect and push ups on hot floors... but since Rsm Ncc (wo De silva) Banned Corporal Punishment, Ncc is not as xiong as last time.
Nowadays, the Ncos (yes i said ncos and not sgts), do not really care about what ranks they get. they also [b]DO NOT i repeat, do not look down on sgts in the army, we go through different courses ( one cca, one army)
Although it's still a "open" fact that some schools still do conduct these kind of punishments, but that's another story.
Please, do not drag ncc into this again the system of running it is different. it's a cca, not army. we just learn syllabus and things regarding to ns.
It's pointless to start a flame war like this as, you can also argue that npcc = police
We always do PT until 9am, then drill until 12 with break at 10.30.Originally posted by Ayukat:Drills are like 1 month once or twice nia...
PT Training not realli tired de lehz... coz is dumbbell and medicine wat, push up more xiong. Then running even better, the sgt always say, if u cannot run dun walk, go and fall out.
Dig hole and stay out scout can...even dig hole and cook with tree brach also can... at least thats what my troop do...Originally posted by thoreldan:NCC is as xiong as physical fitness is concerned...
NS is more about combat fitness.
try asking a NCC cadet to dig a fire trench
try asking a NCC cadet to bash thru thick vegetation for 4 hrs
try asking a NCC cadet to stay out in the field for 9 days
try asking a NCC cadet to go for a 10KM movement to contact and follow by chiong sua and capturing of objective